Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
73 Reviews
1234.917815
| 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
April 27, 2013

more

April 27, 2013

I worked with COV for a year raising fuss for the Hope System of Care. There are organisations out there who say they care and raises money without transparency. Not COV- Nancy keeps us in the loop with how the money is spent, was with us every step of the way during the funding process and shows how truly her staff and herself is to the cause. She cares for not only the people she raises money for but cares for the staff on location and does what she can to stay connected and make sure their needs are met and her presence is known.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 27, 2013

more

April 27, 2013

I have been contributing to Children of Vietnam for about one year. The organization is really doing a great job and I have been pleased with the amount of communication I have received from them. I have received personal acknowledgement emails for my donations and I have been kept up to date on the progress of the projects I contributed to through Facebook, the website, and personal emails. I have been pleased with the organization and its efforts and I will continue to support them in the future.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 27, 2013

more

April 27, 2013

I have volunteered with Children of Vietnam (COV) since my early days in college and have seen first hand the devotion that COV's staff in Vietnam takes care of the children and families in Danang when I returned to the country after graduation. They give families the personal attention and specialized care that will help the most with their situation, from personal health plans to economic assistance that will help them built small businesses that will bring in consistent income to help their families. I had the opportunity to interact with COV's staff in Vietnam who are very talented and have chosen to work with COV even though they could also choose to work for many others. I can see the passion they have to their work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 25, 2013

more

April 25, 2013

I visited Children of Viet Nam (COV) with Dining for Women in March of this year. Our group was fortunate enough to have Nancy Letteri with us for a visit with several of the recipients of COV's generosity and guidance. What a difference these benefits can make in the lives of the women and children involved! COV is certainly doing a remarkable job with the many approaches they are using to pull a community out of dire poverty.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 25, 2013

more

April 25, 2013

My husband and I spent a delightful day with the staff and beneficiaries of this amazing charity. The staff members are so incredibly dedicated to providing quality services for the women and children of Vietnam.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2013

more

April 24, 2013

I was fortunate to be able to visit Children of Vietnam in DaNang in March 2013 with a group of 19 Dining for Women members. (In 2009, Dining for Women donated a total of $27,000 to COV which benefited 60 women and/or their children.) Not only did we meet the impressive staff of COV, but we spent two days with some of the participants of the Empowering Foundations for Women and their Children Program. We visited the clients in their homes and saw first-hand how COV has changed the lives of these women and their children. What I love about this program is how they partner with government agencies and with other community organizations to provide wraparound services to each family. It's a smart and effective use of resources, and I was very impressed. This IS a great nonprofit and is worthy of on-going support. Wonderful job, COV!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 23, 2013

more

April 23, 2013

This nonprofit hits near and dear to my heart, as I am Vietnamese. The people involved in the nonprofit are so passionate about what they do, and they are definitely doing great things by trying to help the children of Vietnam.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 23, 2013

more

April 23, 2013

Children of Vietnam has provided life-changing support to the children I worked with in central Vietnam. I fully support their work and am grateful for all they have done and continue to do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 23, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 20, 2012

The COV Staff, founder, ED and Board are the finest people I have ever know. They have a heart for these children and are also the best possiable stewards of the funds they manage. The children tha... more

April 23, 2013

I have been involved with COV for almost 10 years now. It has been an honor to work with such fine people and play a very small roll in this groups success. No were can you get more bang for your buck than COV. Thank you Ben/Huong/Nancy, Staff and board.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 20, 2012

The COV Staff, founder, ED and Board are the finest people I have ever know. They have a heart for these children and are also the best possiable stewards of the funds they manage. The children that COV serves are so very greatful and are wise beyond thier years as to making the most of the opportunities they have been given. It is a joy a pleasure and an honor to work with these fine people and children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 23, 2013

more

April 23, 2013

When I first heard about Children of Vietnam, I thought this was a nonprofit too good to be true. I'm in the Vietnamese Student Association at the University of Virginia and COV was our cultural philanthropy project last year. I admire Children of Vietnam so much for putting a phenomenal amount of time and effort into a worthwhile cause that they are truly passionate about. I feel like Children of Vietnam embodies one of my favorite quotes by Margaret Mead, “Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has.”

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers