Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
1234.942865
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 18, 2014

more

October 18, 2014

I have been on the Children of Grace scholarship program for 10 years now. In other words, Children of Grace has seen me through the childhood days and is still giving me the opportunity to become the leader that my community has been deprived of. The holiday bible studies, leadership seminars, youth camps, Christmas parties together is a way of sharing Jesus' love to an African Child. The opportunity availed to me by Children of Grace to apply for an Arizona State University MasterCard scholarship which i did get has enabled me see light at the end of the tunnel. I now want to make the rest of my life the best of it and also lend a helping hand to someone out there. My community will not remain the same if i show to others the love Children of Grace showed me. Children of Grace will always a special place in my heart. "FOR GOD AND MY COUNTRY".
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

You can never know how comforting a graceful touch can feel until you get to experience it. I count myself lucky for being one of those who were touched at their desperate moment of need.
When I lost my mother, this meant me going through a hard time to get through school. I always skipped
school because I could not pay all my fees on time. I had to work much more than an average student my age to maintain my academic level.
However by God's grace, I was able to find out about Children of grace and I applied to have financial support with my education.
When I applied I thought I was only applying for academic support. Little did I know that this organization was not just about the education. It was something more than that. Children of grace is one that I have found emotional, social and spiritual support. It has become a place I find comfort and a place I can call home. I have met such amazing people. These have become my mothers, fathers and brothers and sisters. Children of grace has become a source of inspiration to me.
I walked into the doors of this organization and I had no idea that they would all they can to see me through my education. I never knew I would ever be able to fly to the U.S for school but the ways of the Lord are amazing. Through this great Organization, I was able to find a scholarship for my college education.
To me Children of Grace is not just a Non-profit Organization, It is home to me, a place where my heart feels most at peace and most accepted for who I am irrespective of my background.

Patricia Ibalo
Student At Arizona State University
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

I am Wilson Bikaba, a child in the Children of Grace family, a nonprofit organisation found in Jinja Uganda. I became part of the family in 2011 after performing well at St. lawrence S.S. Due to the fact that I had no financial support, I had very high chances of not continuing with the education just after ordinary level. I thank the Children of Grace team (The director, staff and the financial providers ) for the great work done to make the economically humble children (from poverty and health hit families) attend education and have bright futures. I appreciate them for the love they have to seek for great opportunities of the children in the way of making them explore more about their future dreams. As I talk now, I am a student at Arizona State Universuty pursuing a degree in civil engineering. This is all their efforts to look for the extra opportunitise for our success.

I thank the organisation for the great work done in the social, academic and spiritual growth aspects. These have changed my life into a person who focuses on the well- being of other people. I hope this is gonna make me reach my future goals of improving the infrastructural setup of my village , country and the world.
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

Children of Grace(CoG) is a non-profit organisation based in Jinja, Uganda that sponsors the education of over 2,000 children deprived of this opportunity because of poverty or demise of their parents( due to the rampant HIV/AIDS in Uganda). I, myself, am a Child of Grace and I joined this profound organisation 7 years ago. My dad had passed on a year before and my mom could not make sufficient funds to pay my school tuition. Despite having good grades in elementary school, I had no chance of ever attending high school or college due to poverty. All I had was hope because it's the last and most precious gift one can lose. Children of Grace gave me love, care and hope. Today, here I am at Arizona State University(ASU) pursuing a Bachelor's degree in Chemical engineering after CoG helped me secure a MasterCard scholarship to ASU. Being part of this organisation is the best thing that has ever happened in my life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

just give them support. I have nothing to change about Children of Grace. I just have to support more people through CoG.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

Children of Grace is an amazing Non for Profit that helps children succeed in school and have the ability to attend school. Children of Grace is unique in that they help children directly by allowing people to sponsor certain children and that sponsorship money goes directly to the school to pay for tuition, uniforms, ect. Not only do have people working in the US to help the children in Uganda, but, we have a full staff in Uganda that checks up on the children every week to make sure that they are healthy and in school.
October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

Children of Grace is unique in that children are directly impacted by their sponsors. If it weren't for being sponsored, these kids would not be in school. Ugandan staff stay in touch with the children and they get attention whether it is in school, medical care, career guidance or character development.
July 19, 2014

more

July 19, 2014

We have been sponsoring children through Children of Grace for over 11 years. I had the privilege in January of visiting Uganda and working with their excellent staff during a camp week for 135 children. Having this opportunity afforded me to see first hand how we are making a big difference in the lives of these children and their families. I was able to meet and spend some time with my sponsored children and their families and they were so grateful to have the opportunity of getting an education through COG. The young man we have sponsored for 11 years is attending nursing school and will graduate next May. He will make a difference in the Uganda communities. One of the other children we sponsor wants to be an engineer and it would not be possible without sponsorships and donations. We are blessed that we can be part of their lives. Knowing that COG is so beneficial to the Uganda children, we plan to be sponsors for the long run.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Spread the word to more people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

My experience with Children of Grace has renewed my hope in child sponsorship organizations. The organization is intentional with their students, provides mentors to ask students the questions that help them find their way, and enables them to have the hope of a future so far beyond what they thought would be possible. The staff is fiscally responsible, personable, and passionate about the work they do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

Personal, tangible and transforming! This is how I would describe the work that Children of Grace does in Uganda, and how volunteering with their organization changed my life. I was amazed at how personal and detailed the care for each child was through the program. The Ugandan staff knows each child by name. While in Uganda I decided to sponsor a child, and the staff could share detailed specifics about each child I inquired about, without needing to pull a single file. I felt relevant as a volunteer in Uganda, but also feel my volunteering just started with my two weeks in Africa. Since that time I have helped collect for a new box of materials, worked a charitable organization fair and have spoken to groups about their work. I made deep life long connections while there, and know my life was impacted at a profound level.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue to grow this amazing program!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

Through Children of Grace, I have been making donations to support a child in Uganda for several years. I first heard about the organization in a newpaper or magazine article and thought I'd check it out. I have been so impressed with the work that CoG does that I now also volunteer for the organization.

My workplace matches my donation, so I can also help a second child. Education and health are so important and their area of the world is lacking in so many resources. I have the privilege of receiving letters and pictures from 'my girls' several times a year, so I know that the donations are going to very good use. Through their letters, I am watching them grow up, learn, and become kind and giving young women. My daughter also reads the letters and contributes to them, so while she was growing up we used that as a learning experience here, too.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers