Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.931035
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
July 19, 2014

more

July 19, 2014

We have been sponsoring children through Children of Grace for over 11 years. I had the privilege in January of visiting Uganda and working with their excellent staff during a camp week for 135 children. Having this opportunity afforded me to see first hand how we are making a big difference in the lives of these children and their families. I was able to meet and spend some time with my sponsored children and their families and they were so grateful to have the opportunity of getting an education through COG. The young man we have sponsored for 11 years is attending nursing school and will graduate next May. He will make a difference in the Uganda communities. One of the other children we sponsor wants to be an engineer and it would not be possible without sponsorships and donations. We are blessed that we can be part of their lives. Knowing that COG is so beneficial to the Uganda children, we plan to be sponsors for the long run.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Spread the word to more people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

My experience with Children of Grace has renewed my hope in child sponsorship organizations. The organization is intentional with their students, provides mentors to ask students the questions that help them find their way, and enables them to have the hope of a future so far beyond what they thought would be possible. The staff is fiscally responsible, personable, and passionate about the work they do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

Personal, tangible and transforming! This is how I would describe the work that Children of Grace does in Uganda, and how volunteering with their organization changed my life. I was amazed at how personal and detailed the care for each child was through the program. The Ugandan staff knows each child by name. While in Uganda I decided to sponsor a child, and the staff could share detailed specifics about each child I inquired about, without needing to pull a single file. I felt relevant as a volunteer in Uganda, but also feel my volunteering just started with my two weeks in Africa. Since that time I have helped collect for a new box of materials, worked a charitable organization fair and have spoken to groups about their work. I made deep life long connections while there, and know my life was impacted at a profound level.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue to grow this amazing program!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

Through Children of Grace, I have been making donations to support a child in Uganda for several years. I first heard about the organization in a newpaper or magazine article and thought I'd check it out. I have been so impressed with the work that CoG does that I now also volunteer for the organization.

My workplace matches my donation, so I can also help a second child. Education and health are so important and their area of the world is lacking in so many resources. I have the privilege of receiving letters and pictures from 'my girls' several times a year, so I know that the donations are going to very good use. Through their letters, I am watching them grow up, learn, and become kind and giving young women. My daughter also reads the letters and contributes to them, so while she was growing up we used that as a learning experience here, too.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

Children of Grace consistently exhibits a high level of integrity along with discernment in their compassion for children in Uganda who are in desperate need. They provide opportunities for many to enter the story and make a difference not only in the lives of Ugandan children but in their own lives as well. Many of us have been richly blessed by our partnership with Children of Grace.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand their impact and influence!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

It has been my privilege to visit Children of Grace in Uganda several times over the past years and witness how the ministry has changed the students' lives.. They are not only given the opportunity for an education but are carefully guided into becoming productive, responsible citizens who will make a difference in their communities. I have witnessed first hand the interaction of the Ugandan Mentors with individual students giving them Christian love, concern and guidance through every step of the program. What an honor it has been to watch a young, shy, discouraged and hopeless child develop, mature and graduate from school with confidence and the means to change their fate and that of their families.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make it larger so that more of the infinite number of orphans in the area could be helped!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I first became involved with Children of Grace in 2009 when I signed up to go on a trip to Uganda. While there I was deeply impacted by the people I met, the stories I heard and the tangible ways in which I saw Children Of Grace responding to the ever-present need. After seeing the life-changing difference that child-sponsorship makes and watching the important role of the child mentors, I decided on that trip that I wanted to sponsor a child. My life has not been the same. I've had the amazing opportunity to go back several times, meet these children face to face and see again, first-hand, the incredible work that Children of Grace is doing helping to educate and foster positive change in the next generation of Ugandans. It is truly a privilege to be a part of such an great organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

My name is Zahara and I am a child of grace. Children of Grace has impacted my life in many ways and I not sure what my life could have been like without Children of Grace sponsorship program.

After I lost my mother at age 10, there weren't many option left for me and I had lost all hope.
And although I wanted to continue going to school, I had no idea where I would get the school tuition in order for me to attend school. When I heard about Children of Grace, It was last chance at hope so I walk to the office and it was there that I received a sponsor who was willing to pay for my school. To most people, school fees may mean just money, but for me it changed my life completely. It felt great to have someone who believed in me and supported me to go to school. I enrolled in primary school, received a new uniform and did not ever have to worry about my school tuition. I began to fully focus on school in order to impress and make my sponsor proud. Each day thank God for Children of Grace because I owe everything that I am today to this organization.



Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing at all, Children of Grace has done such amazing working in changing the lives of Aids orphans in Uganda through child sponsorship. Great Job!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 1, 2013

more

October 1, 2013

Children of Grace is an amazing organization which was born of need and has grown to change orphans lives in Jinja Uganda. I was privileged to be able to go witness it first hand in a 2 week trip and i was blown away by their hearts and drive to have an impact on these children.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way to help them get more help to get their children needing sponsorship sponsored.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 16, 2013

more

September 16, 2013

I have been a sponsor since the start of Children Of Grace. I have had the privilege of visiting Uganda three times. I was able to spend time with my sponsored girls and see first hand the COG programs. I am impressed with the integrity and dedication of the COG staff.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers