Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
116 Reviews
1234.439665
Previous | 1 2 3...10 |
Write A Review
August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

We have been sponsoring "our child" for a number of years and though we will likely never meet face to face know we are doing our part to make her life better.
We know Children's International to be honorable in their efforts and a great resource in improving the lives of many children
through their efforts. Members of our church family have visited the facilities in Haiti and met with their children. They've seen first hand where the funds go, and how they are used. Give generously and know, it is money well spent.
August 22, 2014

The connection with children in another country is both interesting and rewarding. We have so many blessings and it is another blessing to be able to help these young folks to thrive and succeed. Children International is a trusted and valued organization that allows us to do this important work.
August 21, 2014

I like receiving letters from family members of my sponsored child and the coloring or number pictures. I have been pleased that I get an updated picture of my child.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

like to be able to send a special gift once in a while, but it isn't easy to do, so I just send money.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 20, 2014

It is a wonderful experience sponsoring a child. I know that everything I can give will give him and other children a better and more joyful life. It brings me joy to hear how happy he is when he hears from me or when I am able to provide more help in times of need. He is so grateful. It is the second child I have sponsored and I will sponsor children as long as I am able.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 18, 2014

I sponsored a child, and I sponsored another child in my sons name and he is so excited to see the letters arrive in the mail. I have my child's picture on my wall and every one asks if she is related to me and I say yes and no because even though I don't write letters to her as I would like I still consider her family.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
August 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

my wife and i each support a different family.... the cost is very little..... but we help in more ways than just the monthly cost.....
we have grown along with our adopted familys,,,,,
we love them as our own family and kids.....
there is nothing we would not do
to help them live better lives,,, healther lives.....
they have blessed us in so many ways....
we send enough money each christmas for all the family members to receive gifts......
to see them smile and receive things they need and wish..... is a great blessing to us here....
a big thank you to childrens int..... they do so much and go out of their way to bring
the connection together......

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
August 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I've sponsored a child since 2011. I've recently been notified that her family (and many others in Chile) have been lifted out of poverty and my sponsor child has graduated the program...early! I was thrilled to be her sponsor and loved getting letters from her. I appreciate what Children International has done to bring Chilean children out of poverty.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
August 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a sponsor for children.org for over 7 years. It has been so rewarding seeing my sponsored child grow and flourish. My own children look forward to getting the new pictures and letters from our sponsored children and it teaches them about other cultures and teaches them what a great thing helping others can be. Its also so easy to do. You can just set up a monthly payment and never have to be bothered with sending a check etc. every month. And when you consider how quickly in our every day lives we can spend $25 on things we don't probably need, this is the best $25 per month spent.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
August 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have sponsored children through CI since 1987, 27 years! I can personally attest that the money I donate goes directly to the children. Once, when a hurricane hit Honduras, I didn't know right away how my chiild was impacted. Just in case, I donated extra money to pay for any possible damages they may have endured. CI sent me pictures of all the materials, cookware, etc, that my donation bought. They had it itemized down to the penny. A few years later I visited my child. I can truly say it was one of the most emotional experiences of my life. And, yes, I saw first hand all the items that I had bought. By the end of the visit, I don't know who was crying harder, me or the mother of Jessica.

CI is doing some incredible work, nurturing the child physically, mentally and emotionally. Education is stressed throughout their sponsorship. Leadership is encouraged and taught so their work can grow exponentially. If you want your donation to be used wisely and efficiently, I strongly suggest donating to CI.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
August 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Children international is an open book with where your money goes. In addition if you have struggles at all they can set up breaks in payment etc.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...10 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers