Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
123 Reviews
1234.471545
Write A Review
August 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
August 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I like receiving letters from family members of my sponsored child and the coloring or number pictures. I have been pleased that I get an updated picture of my child.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

like to be able to send a special gift once in a while, but it isn't easy to do, so I just send money.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 20, 2014

It is a wonderful experience sponsoring a child. I know that everything I can give will give him and other children a better and more joyful life. It brings me joy to hear how happy he is when he hears from me or when I am able to provide more help in times of need. He is so grateful. It is the second child I have sponsored and I will sponsor children as long as I am able.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
August 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We sponsored a child from the Dominican Republic from the time she was 5 until she graduated from high school this year. She is now headed off to become the first person in her family to attend college. Her tuition is remarkably small -- about the cost of one class at a US community college. It's uplifting to be able to change a person's life so dramatically just by making sure she had enough money to pay school fees and for supplies.

We hope to repeat the cycle with a new child this year. If you're thinking of sponsoring a child, please go for it!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 18, 2014

I sponsored a child, and I sponsored another child in my sons name and he is so excited to see the letters arrive in the mail. I have my child's picture on my wall and every one asks if she is related to me and I say yes and no because even though I don't write letters to her as I would like I still consider her family.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
August 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

my wife and i each support a different family.... the cost is very little..... but we help in more ways than just the monthly cost.....
we have grown along with our adopted familys,,,,,
we love them as our own family and kids.....
there is nothing we would not do
to help them live better lives,,, healther lives.....
they have blessed us in so many ways....
we send enough money each christmas for all the family members to receive gifts......
to see them smile and receive things they need and wish..... is a great blessing to us here....
a big thank you to childrens int..... they do so much and go out of their way to bring
the connection together......

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
August 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I've sponsored a child since 2011. I've recently been notified that her family (and many others in Chile) have been lifted out of poverty and my sponsor child has graduated the program...early! I was thrilled to be her sponsor and loved getting letters from her. I appreciate what Children International has done to bring Chilean children out of poverty.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
August 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a sponsor for children.org for over 7 years. It has been so rewarding seeing my sponsored child grow and flourish. My own children look forward to getting the new pictures and letters from our sponsored children and it teaches them about other cultures and teaches them what a great thing helping others can be. Its also so easy to do. You can just set up a monthly payment and never have to be bothered with sending a check etc. every month. And when you consider how quickly in our every day lives we can spend $25 on things we don't probably need, this is the best $25 per month spent.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I've been a sponsor for my child for 9.5 years. I wanted to help and I knew that as one person I was limited to how much I could do, but joining forces with Children International I was able to do so much more. I am a working mother and between those two jobs, I don't have any spare time to volunteer. But for a very minimal amount every month, I can make someone's life better. And it's not just better, in some cases it could mean the difference of surviving. I love knowing that I've made a difference in my child's life and also his family's life too. Now his parents don't have to worry about how to make ends meet. If every person who was financially able would donate to just one child, it could mean the end of world hunger.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
August 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have sponsored children through CI since 1987, 27 years! I can personally attest that the money I donate goes directly to the children. Once, when a hurricane hit Honduras, I didn't know right away how my chiild was impacted. Just in case, I donated extra money to pay for any possible damages they may have endured. CI sent me pictures of all the materials, cookware, etc, that my donation bought. They had it itemized down to the penny. A few years later I visited my child. I can truly say it was one of the most emotional experiences of my life. And, yes, I saw first hand all the items that I had bought. By the end of the visit, I don't know who was crying harder, me or the mother of Jessica.

CI is doing some incredible work, nurturing the child physically, mentally and emotionally. Education is stressed throughout their sponsorship. Leadership is encouraged and taught so their work can grow exponentially. If you want your donation to be used wisely and efficiently, I strongly suggest donating to CI.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
August 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Children international is an open book with where your money goes. In addition if you have struggles at all they can set up breaks in payment etc.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers