Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
117 Reviews
1234.444445
| 1 2 3...12 |
Write A Review
August 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
August 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a sponsor for children.org for over 7 years. It has been so rewarding seeing my sponsored child grow and flourish. My own children look forward to getting the new pictures and letters from our sponsored children and it teaches them about other cultures and teaches them what a great thing helping others can be. Its also so easy to do. You can just set up a monthly payment and never have to be bothered with sending a check etc. every month. And when you consider how quickly in our every day lives we can spend $25 on things we don't probably need, this is the best $25 per month spent.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I've been a sponsor for my child for 9.5 years. I wanted to help and I knew that as one person I was limited to how much I could do, but joining forces with Children International I was able to do so much more. I am a working mother and between those two jobs, I don't have any spare time to volunteer. But for a very minimal amount every month, I can make someone's life better. And it's not just better, in some cases it could mean the difference of surviving. I love knowing that I've made a difference in my child's life and also his family's life too. Now his parents don't have to worry about how to make ends meet. If every person who was financially able would donate to just one child, it could mean the end of world hunger.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
August 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have sponsored children through CI since 1987, 27 years! I can personally attest that the money I donate goes directly to the children. Once, when a hurricane hit Honduras, I didn't know right away how my chiild was impacted. Just in case, I donated extra money to pay for any possible damages they may have endured. CI sent me pictures of all the materials, cookware, etc, that my donation bought. They had it itemized down to the penny. A few years later I visited my child. I can truly say it was one of the most emotional experiences of my life. And, yes, I saw first hand all the items that I had bought. By the end of the visit, I don't know who was crying harder, me or the mother of Jessica.

CI is doing some incredible work, nurturing the child physically, mentally and emotionally. Education is stressed throughout their sponsorship. Leadership is encouraged and taught so their work can grow exponentially. If you want your donation to be used wisely and efficiently, I strongly suggest donating to CI.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
August 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Children international is an open book with where your money goes. In addition if you have struggles at all they can set up breaks in payment etc.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I sponsor three girls now. I started just with one three years ago but I saw that Childrens International is a great charity and trust them. The management, the organization, the employees make CI a charity that you can trust and be sure that your money is getting to the right place. If you can, please do not hesitate and sponsor a kid. You will make a difference in their lives and in this world.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I currently sponsor 15 children through Children International. Throughout the years I've been a sponsor, I've enjoyed receiving letters and photos from the children. I feel that Children International is a trustworthy organization to contribute to. Their partnering with companies like TOMS has made special gift giving affordable to the donor and allows children to receive what they need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

add another Latin American country to the program. Remarkably, Children International no longer works in Chile because Chile now ranks in the top 40 of countries rated by the UN.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
August 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been donating to this organization for over 5 years and through their communication and photographs I have been able to see the impact of my funds towards my sponsored child. It's very gratifying to know that such a small amount can make such a huge difference!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
August 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am very satisfied with the organization and recommend them to any person willing to donate.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
August 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This is by the best organizaion i been sponsoring from children international for 6 years now i love sporing children from Children International

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
August 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This is by far the best organization for helping & sponsoring children through out the world.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers