Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
92 Reviews
1234.315225
Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review
July 30, 2014

My wife and I are currently supporting a young girl in Central America. In light of the current flow of people from Central America to the southern border of the U.S. I'm very heartened by our direct support for this one child. We need to grow this one-to-one support exponentially as it seems formal governmental systems are stuck in stuck. I'm confident Children's International is building the infrastructure for this exponential growth.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 29, 2014

more

July 29, 2014

I´m a three years donor in Children International.

I never even figurate how much impact are going to be in my life the moment when I meet my sponsored children.

Definitely I recommend to be a sponsor with CI and contribute to have a better world helping a child.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 29, 2014

more

July 29, 2014

I'm 21 and I am the proud sponsor of 2 CI kids. My father has been sponsoring children with CI for over a decade and this year, I sponsored my own two children (a little boy in India and a little girl in the Philippines). I've grown up being skeptical of this and that nonprofit my father decided to sign up for because they never really addressed the basic issue of poverty that the children lived in. Children International is the only one I've found that really does lift children out of poverty using education as their instrument. It's an instrument that took my mother out of poverty and now, she's the idol for my cousins on the maternal side of my family. This year, I interned for the CI Bay Area Chapter - a huge success! I saw the inner workings of how CI really works and what they achieve all over the world. I'm proud to say that I will support this organization no matter what hardships they face; they will persevere and continue to uphold a long-standing tradition of educating youth and empowering them to become facilitators for real change.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 28, 2014

I have personally been a donor for a number of years with this org. and have visited a number of the field offices where my sponsored children are and saw first hand all they do for these families. I am proud to be a part and helping to make a difference

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 24, 2014

more

July 24, 2014

This organization helps end the cycle of poverty through their community development programs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Some of the marketing is outdated.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 12, 2014

more

February 12, 2014

I love Children International! I sponsor two girls here in the USA and have for several years. Everything from the new website layout, which provides a lot of great information about the children you sponsor, to being able to send gifts through the year, they make sponsorship easy and fun. I love receiving letters from the girls I sponsor and I love getting messages from Children International letting me know what exactly me donations provided, such as new shoes for school, new books, school supplies, etc. I sponsor a girl in the USA for each of my grandsons. I am happy that I am able to support children in our country, to help them know that they are valued and an important part of our society. I hope that my sponsorship makes them as happy as it does me. I love this organization and all of their hard work. And I've never regretted a penny. Thank you!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Children International is doing such a great job, that I can't begin to think of any improvements. Keep it up!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 10, 2014

more

February 10, 2014

This is the sponsorship organization of choice for me, for the last 8 or 9 years I have sponsored a number of kids in various countries and I love their pictures and the ability to communicate with them. CI does a great job keeping me inform, they impact the child live, family and the community and they are very accountable with the use of funds. The greatest thing that I get is how big is the impact of my contribution, a great ROI.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like to see more digital information and more PR and media pieces. This is a great organization and more people should know about it!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 6, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
February 6, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I've been sponsoring children since my college days, but it wasn't until I visited my child and volunteered for CI in India for a month that I truly understood the depth of their impact. It's not just about food, clothing and shoes, it's about a holistic system that empowers youth and their community not only to get out of poverty, but to become the ones who then gift back to others. I've spent my career managing non-profits, and this is the most effective organization I've seen for true child and community development.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase the number of children and communities that have access to their programs, by inspiring other sponsors to spread the word about what they do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Children International is one of the few non profit organizations that I have talked to my family and friends about because they have actually stood by their mission as far back as I remember. I am a proud sponsor of an eight year old in the Philippine Islands and I am looking forward to continuing to support Children International in their future endeavors!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 6, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 6, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I have been sponsoring kids with Children International since 2008. My family currently sponsors 17 children through this organization. We have sponsored (and still sponsor) with other programs, but we prefer Children International because of how this organization encourages sponsors to be truly involved with their children. We visit our kids frequently, and Children International has always gone above and beyond to make the time spent with our kids an extra special experience. The organization is willing to work with sponsors to facilitate special fundraising projects that will benefit our individual children - such as paying for medical procedures, home improvements, income generation, etc. The Children International staff are friendly and qualified, both at their U.S. headquarters and in the countries they service.

By visiting my children at their homes, I have been able to see first hand all the benefits that they receive through their sponsorship and how much these benefits are appreciated by the families. Even if a sponsor is not able to visit, we are kept informed about our child's progress through regular reports, letters, and photographs.

One of the great features of Children International is their Youth Programs - which help teens make the transition into adulthood and provide them with opportunities that can assist them in breaking the cycle of poverty.

I am very impressed by this organization, and I will continue to sponsor kids through Children International until the day I die (and beyond, thanks to life insurance).

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Encourage them to use advances in technology to make overseas communication smoother and faster.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers