Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

This is a great nonprofit that makes such a difference in the lives of the children and families affected by rheumatic diseases.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I have worked with this organization since it's inception. The families of the children with arthritis use it as a source for information, activities, support as they deal with the pain/problems of the child(ren). The children who attend the annual camp enjoy the activities designed to allow them to interact on a "normal" level. From art projects to swimming... the kids get to be kids. It is a wonderful experience to be a volunteer and watch/participate in their fun.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Children and Arthritis is an exceptional nonprofit that truly makes a difference in the lives of children with arthritis and their families. The unique ability of this camp to help families to realize that they are not alone in the everyday struggles caused by rheumatic diseases is remarkable. The number of families that return each year to share their stories and learn more about how to cope with disease is what sets this camp apart from others.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Children and arthritis has been a wonderful experience for our family for many years!!!
October 31, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 18, 2013

Children and Arthritis has been a huge blessing in our families life. No person ever wants to learn that one of their children has arthritis but when that becomes your reality it is non-profits like t... more

October 31, 2014

We have attended Jambalya Jubilee every year for the last six years and each and every year we have learned important information that allows us to manage our sons JIA. The volunteers, staff, and programs are well organized and interesting for attendees of any age. Childre and Arthritis has been an invaluable resource to our family since our diagnosis 8 years ago.
October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Children and Arthritis has been a huge blessing in our families life. No person ever wants to learn that one of their children has arthritis but when that becomes your reality it is non-profits like this that help provide the support an resources needed. I don't know where we would be today without the love and support of Children and Arthritis.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand it to reach even more children and their families.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Children and Arthritis provides a summer camp experience for children with arthritis and their families. The child with arthritis is not the only one living with arthritis - the entire family is. This group actually addresses that issue. Great work being done!!!!
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

My children and I went to Jam Jub for the first time this year. It was amazing! My children are STILL talking about it and asking when we can back. The kids activities were great and the expertise offered to the parents through small groups and discussions was invaluable. Thank you to all who make this event happen. We can't wait for next year!!
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

I went when I was younger and it was a ton of fun. Thanks to all of the people there that made the experience awesome.
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

This organization puts on a retreat each year that we attended for over 15 years. We all learned so much. And the lifelong friends we made will always be there for me. I can never repay them for what they did for us. My daughter found a group that had the same struggles.
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

This is an amazing experience for children with arthritis. It is fun and educational. The most impressive part to me is the feeling of being a family with others also battling arthritis.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers