Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
1234.65
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I believe that Children Across America gives children from all walks of life, including underserved children, a sense of community and proven support for their development. Children Across America is the kind of organization I can be proud to support and associate with. I've winessed the on-site client services wherein a family with children comes in and the staff helps them navigate the healthcare system and/or offers preventative health services and early educational support. The ongoing programs focused on those same goals are very impressive and it is comforting to know that these kind of free services are available in a community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

CAA is a great organization with an admirable goal. During the short period of time that I have been involved I can see the passion instilled by everyone involved. This organization definitely is determined to make a change one child at a time. I am very proud to be part of the positive influence that CAA is having in its local community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

My experience as a board member for Children Across America has definitely been positive. As a public employee, I serve on several other boards and use my connections to spread the good word about all of the initiatives offered by our organization to the children and families of our town and local vicinity. Strengthening and supporting health and literacy for our children is going to build stronger families and better communities.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 26, 2012

more

June 26, 2012

I have been involved with Children Across America for the past 2 1/2 years. As the prior Associate Executive Director/Director of Development and now on the Board as the Director of Florida Operations, I have seen and experienced the growing pains of a start up organization yet the DEDICATION and DETERMINATION of the Board and our staff of Volunteers to provide FREE programs that address the needs of children and their families in the Blackstone Valley area of Mass. has been powerful. I have witnessed the families seeking assistance I have heard the "thank you's". I believe in Children Across America and the work being done to invest in children.... America's future.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 26, 2012

more

June 26, 2012

Children Across America's (CAA) top priority is to help underserved children in the greater Blackstone valley area. It may go unnoticed by some, but the fanastic volunteers of CAA have seen the difficulties that many families in the region are experiencing and are taking action. As the President of CAA's board, I am extremely proud to represent this nonprofit organization that aims to give back to its immediate area and to do so in the right way. All of CAA's expenditures are completely transparent and CAA's goal is to utilize as much of a percentage of every dollar raised as possible towards helping the children in the local community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

As a new board member I have been impressed with the passion and efforts of this charity to bring necessary FREE programs to the children of the Blackstone Valley. As a former educator I am proud to bring my skills and programs to the children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

I’ve served as Operations Manager for CAA since November 2011, and the organization remains true to its mission; all services are 100% volunteer-driven and the passion exhibited toward helping children and families is tangible. CAA is dedicated to building literacy, healthy eating habits, and raising awareness of preventative health measures. We turn our backs on no one, and treat the Blackstone Valley community as family…because that’s how it should be.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

Children Across America is a great example of a grass roots effort to help America's. Our amazing volunteers donate their time to make sure every child has a chance to be the best person they can be. No one draws a salary or gets any monies in reimbursements, the board members spend their own money to get things done. This is definitely the most rewarding career move I have ever made.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 21, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
1 previous review
September 1, 2011

I volunteer for Children Across America. They are a small childrens non profit that focuses on getting kids healthcare and does literacy tutoring for young kids. They have a clothing closet and even ... more

December 21, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

CAA has helped 100s of children who are struggling in school to develop their English skills and improve their testing grades. Their services are free and the kids seem to enjoy the process. The staff is wonderful and very good with the children.As a parent, I appreciate their "safe Harbor" policy of all children needing at least 2 adults to supervise them. That gives me peace of mind that the childrens safety is their foremost concern.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 1, 2011

I volunteer for Children Across America. They are a small childrens non profit that focuses on getting kids healthcare and does literacy tutoring for young kids.

They have a clothing closet and even an organic garden. Their is always something to do and we help a lot of children.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

We measure the kids progress through testing. I have watched many kids come in barely speaking English and now speak it effortlessly. It is very fulfilling!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Bring in more volunteers AND money! We have very limited resources and I would explore more ways to bring in funding.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers