Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
47 Reviews
1234.255325
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
December 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Hi, We are just writing in to thank you for our son's wish basket and gift card. It could have not came in at a better time for him, his hair began falling and was really sad asking if his hair would grow back any time soon.. Our son Gilbert(Jr) had asked us for a couple of Video Games as this is how he passes time while being home, since he cannot attend school like normal boys and girls do to his weakened immune system. We would like to thank you and all your supporters who support this cause of having a child dealing with a life threatening illness/disease. CLF, sure put a big smile and filled our son Gilbert's little heart with Joy. Thank You So Much!!!! Bless You all!!!!
Respectfully ,
Rocio & Gilbert

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would love to make sure that all children battling cancer are able to receive the benefits from this wonderful organization

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

My son just received an IPAD from Childhood Leukemia Foundation. It could not have come at a better time. Since he started his treatment, we have not seen one smile...Ugh! When he opened the box and saw the IPAD his face just lit up! As a mother, I am so grateful that others do care about my son. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for all you have done for my family. Sincerely, Rose Garcia

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Pray that they continue to help other families to experience the joy this brought to my son.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

Dear Ms. Barbara,

I just wanted to say thank you so much to you and the Childhood Leukemia Foundation for the Hugs U Wear wig, the Wish Basket, and the Visa gift card. I got my wig and wish basket with the help of Cindy, the social worker at CHOA. I have enjoyed wearing my wig and I
always feel pretty when I wear it. It makes me feel like I have hair again. It was also special because I received my wig and wish basket a week after my birthday. I was diagnosed with Severe Aplastic Anemia in 2009 at the age of 7 and in April 2013, I received my bone marrow transplant. Thank you again for sending me these wonderful gifts.

Love, Meredith

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change anything with the organization but would like it if they were able to send a Wish Basket or a Hug to any child who is eligible.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 20, 2013

more

August 20, 2013

I just wanted to say Thank You so much for the Wish Basket you have my son Mathias. This company has helped to put a smile on my sons face at a time when everything else was in a state of confusion.

My son Mathias is a 11 year old fighting ALL/Philadelphia Plus for the second
time.
Mathias was diagnosed on May 2011 and did everything to prepare him for his first transplant (brother donor). He did amazing! 18 months later on February 1, 2013 he had a relapse and our journey started again. He should have been in transplant in April but a day before being admitted they found mass I'm his liver and lung. After two biopsies and waiting it came back as a fungal. Transplant had to be in hold cause to risky to go in with a fungal. We stayed in hospital for three months for treatment. We then were given a two week break to go home (home is 21/2 hours away) and get some family time before our next big journey. Transplant was on August the 15. So far he is doing great. Inclosed is a picture of Mathias at the zoo days before his second transplant, dr gave him permission to enjoy and no limitations!! Zoo is one of his favorite places.
God Bless you CLF!!!

Michelle (Mathias's Mom)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would make sure that this foundation is able to give a Wish Basket to any child that requests it. They are a great organization and really care about making a difference to the children

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 3, 2013

more

July 3, 2013

The Child Life Team at Kaiser Permante, Los Angeles would like to express our gratitude for the kind donation of iPads and laptop we received from your wonderful foundation. We are so excited to utilize this technology with our oncology patients. It has helped us in our daily work with the children at Kaiser.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 3, 2013

Jagger is an extraordinary little boy. He was diagnosed with b-type ALL leukemia this past November and is actively receiving treatment/chemo. He received his wish basket from you a few weeks ago but didn't feel quite up to going thru it. We both wanted to thank you so very much!! It was a nice thing to have when the last few weeks have rough for him. Thank you again!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would make sure that every child with cancer could receive a Wish Basket. It really made my son smile!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 15, 2013

more

May 15, 2013

Thank you so much for all of the wonderful services the Childhood Leukemia Foundation has provided to our families. Working with families in pediatric oncology presents many challenges to us and we have come to rely on CLF to assist us in meeting some of those challenges.

Our kids spend
many hours in the hospital and clinic receiving lifesaving therapies; the time can seem endless. The iPad program has been a wonderful addition to our kids as the iPads are used for assisting in their continued education, providing a vehicle for them to stay connected to their peers, and not to be forgotten... providing a fabulous distraction through music, movies and games when appropriate.

The Wish Baskets have also been a wonderful addition to our support services. Our families have many additional expenses with the diagnosis of cancer, many times there is not enough extra financial means to cover those expenses that bring only one thing...comfort and joy. Each family has met the Wish Basket with a genuine smile and "Is this really for me? Wow!"

We cannot thank all of you enough for your dedication, caring and compassion to children and their families journeying through pediatric cancers. We look forward to working with The Childhood Leukemia Foundation for many years to come!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would love to know that each child battling cancer has the opportunity to receive services from this amazing organization. The truly care about each child and their family. I would not change a thing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 30, 2013

more

January 30, 2013

The Childhood Leukemia Foundation donated 2 iPads in 2012 for hospitalized oncology patients at All Childrens Hospital in St. Petersburg, Florida. These iPads are in constant use by patients during their hospitalization. Both patients and parents "love" having the iPads available. The iPads provide a necessary distraction for the minds and spirits of children undergoing chemotherapy or suffering the painful side effects of their therapies.

As a social worker, who contacts numerous foundations on behalf of families, I am very appreciative of the support provided by Childhood Leukemia Foundation. From the Hope Binders to Hugs U Wear to Wish Baskets to iPads, Kim Wetmore is accessible and responsive to needs presented on behalf of our families. Her responsiveness has gone a long, long way in assuaging the anxieties families experience when coping with childhood cancer.

I wish I had more organization such as the Childhood Leukemia Foundation as a resource for the oncology families at All Children's Hospital. The need is great, resources limited. The Childhood Leukemia Foundation is in a category of its own!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 5, 2012

more

December 5, 2012

On behalf of the pediatric patients of Good Shepherd Hospice, we would like to thank you for your generous donation of iPads and accessories! They will provide much needed distraction and comfort to the children and their families. We are looking forward to helping the children incorporate the iPads into legacy building activities. Thanks to your generous donation we are now able to offer the pediatric patients and their families the chance to create these memory making moments. We are grateful for the opportunity to partner with you. Your support has helped our child life program to grow in many new ways and it will ensure that the patients remain connected to their family members. May you continue to have great success in all of your projects and endeavors at the Childhood Leukemia Foundation!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

We would like to thank the Childhood Leukemia Foundation for the donation of two iPads to the Kids Cancer Foundation. Thanks to the thoughtfulness and generosity of CLF, our young patients now have iPads to help distract them and utilize with visual imagery we do during our procedures. There are a wide variety of educational and therapeutic apps as well as entertaining apps that we can utilize on the iPads which have been very effective in assisting in relieving anxiety for our patients before and during many of the treatments and procedures they must undergo. The iPads have been instrumental in making visits to the hospital a little more entertaining and enjoyable for our young patients. The Kids Cancer Foundation is honored to have been chosen to receive this thoughtful gift that has brought hours of entertainment and laughter (which is something we truly value) to these brave "little warriors". Thanks to the support of organizations like Childhood Leukemia Foundation, we are able to provide hope and support to children and families battling childhood cancer. Little warriors need big heros like the Childhood Leukemia Foundation! We are so grateful for this gift!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers