Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
1234.692315
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

As past President of the Board of the Child Welfare League of America, I can attest to its importance to all of the field of Child Welfare. It is said that if the League did not exist, we would have to create it. It is the voice in Washington on Capital Hill of all member agencies in the nation serving the neediest children in our country. It is their knowledge and expertise plus the input from their member agencies which greatly influences legislation affecting our children. It is the League which writes and publishes the standards of service which agencies use as their guide to delivering the highest quality of service to the children they serve. It is a convener of service providers so that they can learn from each other about best practices. It is a national voice on the issues facing this disenfranchised population. I have been proud to be a volunteer with the Child Welfare League of America and we should be grateful they exist as a voice for our children.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I think the League is on an excellent path - using a committed membership of quality child welfare agencies to influence and inform our nation of the complexities and answers to these tough questions and also to help the field serve our children the best way possible.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

This organization has always been the "go to" resource for all things child welfare. The wealth of referral information and resources is unparalleled. Their annual conferences have historically featured the most cutting edge and relevant experts and information in the field. Their recognition of targeting agencies and professionals outside of the child welfare system, in order to connect ALL the systems that touch vulnerable children, is both brilliant and critical.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Target funds for a full time fund developer so that they would have enough cash flow to expand their services.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 1, 2013

more

October 1, 2013

CWLA is a powerful coalition of hundreds of private and public agencies serving vulnerable children and families since 1920. Because of their expertise, leadership and innovation on policies, programs, and practices they have helped improve the lives of millions of children in all 50 states, with a worldwide impact.


More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 1, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
July 26, 2013

As a board member of CWLA for four years and a member for over 10 years, I can attest to the dedication and commitment of this organization to advocate for the best interests of children and families ... more

October 1, 2013

As a volunteer board member for CWLA, I can attest to the focus that this organization has on improving the lives of children and families across our nation. Unlike other "trade" associations, CWLA focuses on advocacy and programs that promote the best practices that get the best results for children. For example, their recently released National Blueprint pushes the fields of child welfare, education, juvenile justice, and mental health to recognize and promote a better way of serving at-risk children and families. This organization has a rich history and deserves our support.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide more financial resources to the organization. CWLA, like many advocacy organizations, works on a shoestring budget and under some strain to meet the many needs with very limited resources.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 26, 2013

As a board member of CWLA for four years and a member for over 10 years, I can attest to the dedication and commitment of this organization to advocate for the best interests of children and families in our country. CWLA's recently released "Blueprint" provides the most comprehensive guide to improving outcomes for all of our nation's children and is a great example of the leading edge work that this agency achieves.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 20, 2012

I have been affiliated with four private and public child welfare agencies that have been members of CWLA over the past 12 years. During that time, CWLA has remained steadfastly at the forefront of advocating for what is best for vulnerable children, families, and communities. At this time, possibly more than ever, I believe we need to all stand together with organizations like CWLA to speak up for the children and families who need us the most.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 26, 2013

more

July 26, 2013

I truly enjoy volunteering for CWLA in order to help it achieve its worthy mission. With the Federal. State, and Local government budgetary constraints, we need organizations like CWLA more than ever!! I hope you will consider donating your time and/or money to CWLA too!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers