Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
53 Reviews
1234.773585
Write A Review
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

I am very impressed with the determination and customer service provided by this agency.
While I was urgently seeking to find a qualified speaker to make a presentation at one our leadership meetings, I reached out to representatives at CWLA. It was at the eleventh hour, and I was reaching out
- though seemingly futile - as a last-ditch effort. Not only did I need someone within less than a month, I needed them to fly several miles and be willing to miss out on a very popular conference that would be occurring at the same time as our leadership meeting.

The CWLA representative was not daunted by the task at all. She jumped right on it, found a speaker who was highly qualified, a perfect fit and willing to make the commitment. There was lots of paper pushing back-n-forth in a very short time frame, but the representative never missed a beat. She responded promptly to EVERY paper request, email and phone call (no matter the hour). CWLA coordinated the logistics on their end and made my job so much easier. My agency's staff gained tremendous insight into how case managers and supervisors can leverage resources through their CWLA membership and they were taught some helpful tips about caseworker retention. We are so very grateful for CWLA's efforts! Their willingness to go above and beyond was a pleasant discovery and a real morale booster!
October 1, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 24, 2012

As a board member, I have come to judge organizations by the integrity and commitment of their leadership. CWLA has a President, Christine James-Brown, who is the embodiment of those characteristics.... more

October 1, 2014

Fantastic organization with outstanding leadership! I have been a donor for years because of their advocacy and commitment to the welfare and safety of our nations most precious resource, our children. Great organizations are always a reflection of their leadership. Keep it up!
June 24, 2012

As a board member, I have come to judge organizations by the integrity and commitment of their leadership. CWLA has a President, Christine James-Brown, who is the embodiment of those characteristics. This organization is critical to protecting the needs of all children and parents. CWLA does a fantastic job keeping us informed and prepared to tackle the facing children in our society. Thank You Chris and keep up the great work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

CWLA is an amazing organization with an awesome mission. I've had the opportunity to work with their staff and I can feel the passion that they approach their work with every day. They truly live the mission. I wish them much attention and recognition so they can receive a fraction of what they give every day!
October 1, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 19, 2012

In my role as President of the National Foster Parent Association, I work with various staff members from CWLA on a fairly regular basis. What a pleasure to do so! The staff at CWLA are experts in t... more

October 1, 2014

CWLA continues to provide up to date information, research, data, education, support and training to people interested in child welfare across the country. Many benefit from their public policy advocacy and rules and laws have been created or changed due to their leadership and expertise.
June 19, 2012

In my role as President of the National Foster Parent Association, I work with various staff members from CWLA on a fairly regular basis. What a pleasure to do so! The staff at CWLA are experts in their fields and their assistance with needs, concerns, training, standards, legislation and pubic policy etc is always timely and relevant. My hope is that CWLA will continue to grow and continue to provide the excellent services and supports they currently provide to so many across this great country. I firmly believe their impact on Capitol Hill is significant and I am proud to work with them to achieve excellence for all children in America.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 30, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 1, 2013

My organization has been a member of CWLA for almost twenty years. We joined because we saw CWLA as a powerful voice for the children and families we served who all too often had very few speaking for... more

September 30, 2014

I am a member and board member of CWLA because this is an organization that is committed to improving the lives of vulnerable children. Throughout its 95 year history, CWLA and its members have not wavered from that focus and commitment. CWLA's tireless advocacy work on behalf of better outcomes for children is exemplary.
October 1, 2013

My organization has been a member of CWLA for almost twenty years. We joined because we saw CWLA as a powerful voice for the children and families we served who all too often had very few speaking for them. Twenty years later we are still members. That is because CWLA continues to be an organization that seeks to ensure that the many systems and agencies working with children and families implement policies that promote best practices and working together in an integrated, collaborative way. As a board member I know first hand the dedicated and committed staff who work tirelessly to build the public will to ensure the safety, permanence and well being of children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 20, 2012

I first became aware of CWLA when I was a social worker in a public child and family serving organization. I remember the excitement I felt to be involved with an organization whose mission was to improve the lives of the children and families I worked with every day; to be a voice for more effective policies and improved practices. That was the mission the organization had when it was founded over 90 years ago and it remains the same today. I wish I could say that CWLA's work is done but sadly it is not and in some ways it is even more difficult in today's fiscal and political environment. This is an organization that continues to work to create a better life for all families and children and it does so against against the odds. I am proud to be associated with CWLA.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

I would hate to imagine a world without CWLA. It is leading the way for better futures for all children. Kudos to the work you are doing, CWLA, please keep it up!
September 25, 2014

more

September 25, 2014

Ive read materials produced by CWLA and I'm very impressed with their history of advocacy for the needs of children with disadvantageous circumstances. I hope their good work can continue and expand.
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

CWLA is committed to helping our most vulnerable population-our children. For over 70 years CWLA has worked to set standards for excellence in child welfare. The people in this organization are extraordinarily committed to children. I am honored to be a board member.

September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

As a children's author, I am honored and proud to have my book published by CWLA, and to be aligned with its mission of serving the most vulnerable children in our society. Whenever I go to schools on an author's visit, I am delighted to share with students and teachers the marvelous work that this organization is doing, for surely, this mission - to bring more light into the world - is indeed at the heart of all good stories. Thank you CWLA!
September 24, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 1, 2013

CWLA has always been the leading voice in Washington for the most vulnerable children in our nation. With their new Standards of Excellence CWLA is again raising the bar for all of us to do even bett... more

September 24, 2014

I am proud of my association with CWLA. CWLA is one of the strongest advocates for children in our nation. Their answer to the question "who will speak for the children?" is that we must all do so and they provide the leadership for our collective voices.
October 1, 2013

CWLA has always been the leading voice in Washington for the most vulnerable children in our nation. With their new Standards of Excellence CWLA is again raising the bar for all of us to do even better in helping these children and their families. This is the eladership we all need.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 20, 2012

My organization is long time member of CWLA and we look to them for national leadership, informatio, and advocacy on behlaf of the chidlren and famileis who most need our help. CWLA also works with both eh public and private sector oragnziations to develop the highest standards for chldl welfare programs. I have been proud to serve on the baord for the past few years and have seldom worked with such a dedicated group of volunteers and professionals to position CWLA to meet the challenges all of our not for profit agencies face in the future.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers