Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
1234.692315
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

I rely on CWLA to inform providers in the Commonwealth about what trends are happening in the nation's capital in regards to children and family services.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

As past President of the Board of the Child Welfare League of America, I can attest to its importance to all of the field of Child Welfare. It is said that if the League did not exist, we would have to create it. It is the voice in Washington on Capital Hill of all member agencies in the nation serving the neediest children in our country. It is their knowledge and expertise plus the input from their member agencies which greatly influences legislation affecting our children. It is the League which writes and publishes the standards of service which agencies use as their guide to delivering the highest quality of service to the children they serve. It is a convener of service providers so that they can learn from each other about best practices. It is a national voice on the issues facing this disenfranchised population. I have been proud to be a volunteer with the Child Welfare League of America and we should be grateful they exist as a voice for our children.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I think the League is on an excellent path - using a committed membership of quality child welfare agencies to influence and inform our nation of the complexities and answers to these tough questions and also to help the field serve our children the best way possible.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

We are currently working in our state to reform our child welfare system. We were very pleased to find CWLA's National Blueprint for Excellence in Child Welfare to use as a guide to bring together all of our key stakeholders as we begin this work. Julie Collins from CWLA came out to Nevada to present this work to our planning group and everyone is very excited to have this tool and such a well respected organization as a resource to begin improving our system. The CWLA is a fantastic resource for our state and our community - their willingness to lend support, advice and resources is critical to our work. They are all amazing and a fantastic group of individuals to work with!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...make them open an office in my state!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The City of Richmond, Virginia, contracted with the CWLA to review child welfare practices in our local social services department. CWLA’s analysis, expertise, and written report served as a useful blueprint for improvements. CWLA staff were personable and professional. Their staff consulted with us regularly and provided valuable on-site support and guidance to department staff. They were truly a pleasure to work with.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

This organization has always been the "go to" resource for all things child welfare. The wealth of referral information and resources is unparalleled. Their annual conferences have historically featured the most cutting edge and relevant experts and information in the field. Their recognition of targeting agencies and professionals outside of the child welfare system, in order to connect ALL the systems that touch vulnerable children, is both brilliant and critical.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Target funds for a full time fund developer so that they would have enough cash flow to expand their services.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

In today's environment, organizations like CWLA are vital advocates. While there are many caring organizations out there doing good work for children, youth, and families only a few focus on using knowledge-based national standards of excellence to drive a proactive advocacy agenda national and in local communities. Ensuring that children and families are safe and stable and have the support they need to thrive is about more than the "flavor of the day". it takes sustained commitment to excellence, clarity of direction, and tools that facilitate change. CWLA has demonstrated its ability to deliver these tools throughout its 93 years. CWLA's new National Blueprint for Excellence in Child Welfare provides the base for the this work in today's environment and in the future!!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 3, 2013

more

October 3, 2013

For over 90 years, CWLA has been the leading voice for our nation's most vulnerable children, youth and families. I am proud and honored to serve alongside the organization's dedicated volunteer leadership team in support of its incredible CEO and staff, as they carry on the mission of ensuring that all children and youth have the opportunity to grow and thrive in safe, healthy and nurturing environments.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Ensure that it has a perpetual source of finance support and the resources needed to carry out its vital work of supporting its public and private members and helping shape a national agenda that prioritizes the well being of all children and families.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 1, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 20, 2012

My organization is long time member of CWLA and we look to them for national leadership, informatio, and advocacy on behlaf of the chidlren and famileis who most need our help. CWLA also works with ... more

October 1, 2013

CWLA has always been the leading voice in Washington for the most vulnerable children in our nation. With their new Standards of Excellence CWLA is again raising the bar for all of us to do even better in helping these children and their families. This is the eladership we all need.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 20, 2012

My organization is long time member of CWLA and we look to them for national leadership, informatio, and advocacy on behlaf of the chidlren and famileis who most need our help. CWLA also works with both eh public and private sector oragnziations to develop the highest standards for chldl welfare programs. I have been proud to serve on the baord for the past few years and have seldom worked with such a dedicated group of volunteers and professionals to position CWLA to meet the challenges all of our not for profit agencies face in the future.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2013

more

October 1, 2013

CWLA is a powerful coalition of hundreds of private and public agencies serving vulnerable children and families since 1920. Because of their expertise, leadership and innovation on policies, programs, and practices they have helped improve the lives of millions of children in all 50 states, with a worldwide impact.


More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 1, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 20, 2012

My interest in supporting and working with CWLA is predicated upon the willingness of CWLA to work with tribal child welfare agencies and nonprofits serving Indian Country. Historically, CWLA's polici... more

October 1, 2013

CWLA has been instrumental in keeping child welfare issues on Congress' radar screen. CWLA develops and disseminates valuable resources including its recent publication the National Blueprint for Excellence in Child Welfare. As an organization, CWLA has listened to the needs of child welfare professionals and responded.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure that more people knew about CWLA's resources and services to ensure better conditions for children whose paths may intersect with the nation's child welfare system.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 20, 2012

My interest in supporting and working with CWLA is predicated upon the willingness of CWLA to work with tribal child welfare agencies and nonprofits serving Indian Country. Historically, CWLA's policies and the policies of the state and federal governments were detrimental to what I believe to be the best interests of Indian children. As an organization, CWLA has listened to the needs of tribal child welfare workers and responded. In this time of very limited fiscal resources for all child welfare agencies, CWLA has kept Indian country issues on the radar for state social service providers through such activites as their annual conference and collaborations with tribal communities and organizations.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers