Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

I have had the wonderful privilege of going to Haiti and serving along side Child Hope. Each experience as been such a blessing to me and to see the love and care they have for each and every child is so beautiful. Bill, Suzette, Ari, and the entire staff are wonderful God fearing, Jesus loving people who have given their lives to care for the beautiful children of Haiti and the Haitian people as a whole. I have never been involved in an organization that is so dependent on the Lord for all things and it is clear when you go that they desire for God's will above all things. I will be involved in this ministry for the rest of my life as long as the Lord allows! I also sponsor a child from Child Hope and I frequently get letters from him and they are so personal and very obvious that they are meant for me... which is really nice! The kids there are very well cared for and they are very happy children!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 26, 2012

more

June 26, 2012

It's such a humbling experience to spend a week in Haiti serving with Bill, Sue, their children and so many beautiful servants of God with Child Hope International. We have just returned from our sixth trip and are still reeling from what God has shown us this time. Every trip is different, but every trip is an experience we'll never forget. It's as though you come into the presence of God when you hold one of the little ones, and your forever changed because of it. My wife and I have known the Manasseros for about 17 years now, atleast since Vienna was in the womb. We have been so blessed to have walked with them through various stages leading up to their bold and courageous move to Haiti about 8 years ago. God has blessed the work of their hands and not because they had great ability but because they had great availability! I mean no disrespect to their abilities but "Elijah was a man just like us..." Jam 5:17 It's such a humbling and inspiring thing to witness what God can do through his willing, faithful, and available servants! Be changed, visit CHI in Haiti, you will not forget it!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

witnessing the graduation of the young woman we were supporting and seeing her make a living on her own now.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

teach Susette how to drive in Haiti. :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

Allow me to volunteer permanently.

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

As always, it's like being in the presence of God for a short time. Not that He ever leaves us but almost like I got to walk on holy ground for a week.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Blessed!

June 23, 2012

more

June 23, 2012

I have been researching and following Child Hope for a few months now since Oprah's show about their orphanage. My heart was split wide open. I have watched many of their videos and can say that they are raising children who know who they are in God and will be forces to be reckoned with. They will change the face of Haiti and lead Haiti on to be a world pacesetter. I am praying about which boy and girl to sponsor right now (will start in August). I want to sponsor them all but will have to just start with two for now. Thank you, Child Hope for ALL you do. I am planning to come volunteer in 2013 along with my daughter. God bless you. - Tracy H.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 23, 2012

more

June 23, 2012

Although I have not gone to Haiti, my daughter is serving at Child Hope for three months after visiting once with her Church for a week. She was so impressed with the wonderful work they are doing there she just had to go back. Her stories shared with us are a beautiful example of what Child Hope is doing for these needy children. They have given them a home, church and education and have reached out to the street kids with food, love and compassion. This is an awesome Godly organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

Like many people, I was looking for legitimate ways to help Haiti after the earthquake - and a bit ashamed I had not thought to help out before that. I found Child Hope International through the internet and the first thing that stuck out was how the home and children had been spared in the middle of massive devastation - only God could do that! I read all the information on their blogs, related blogs, everything on the website, and in particular - the news articles about how they started - including how Almighty God gave a very young Anna His vision for Haiti. What has come of this family's obedience to God's call on their life is a powerful lesson to the rest of us. It was very easy for me to discern that God's hand was all over this ministry! I began sending financial support through the website and now contribute monthly thru my company's charity program which allows us to designate funds to specific recipients. I have since seen the videos, the news shows, the TV shows, and maintain communication via Facebook and following the various blogs. I have seen nothing but the greatest respect from anyone associated with this ministry in any way. Their testimony is what all of ours should be when representing Jesus Christ to others. I have not been able to visit there yet but hope to in the future. May God continue to bless you all as you continue to do His full work there in Haiti!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

I first visited Child Hope in May of 2011. I have since returned 2 more times since May 2012 because I had such an amazing experience. I think the staff are incredible and I believe in everything they do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

I first visited Child Hope in Haiti in 2010 after hearing of the great work done there. Having served there for a week, I felt that I was the one being ministered to. I recently went back with family members to share the experience with them. Bill and Suzette are obviously wonderful stewards of what they are given. To see kids that were once forgotten now joyfully flourishing, learning, and discovering their amazing talents filled us with real hope for that desperate nation. The way that the staff and the children shared their love with our groups made our visits some of the most wonderful times that we've had. I love this organization, and wish that everyone could experience this love, and this miracle first hand.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

Child Hope International is the nonprofit that I volunteered with last summer. I have never seen its equal. Each orphan now has a home where before they were abandoned, neglected, or abused. They have provided a wonderful home, added a school for education, provide a medical clinic, and have a very successful transition program which provides an avenue for future employment and self-sufficiency. The people who run Child Hope are such kind, loving, humble servants who welcomed us with open arms. No wonder CNN featured them in a special show about how they rescue children. No wonder Oprah is lucky enough to interview the Manassero family to understand their transparent love for the Haitian people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

CHI is THE model for orphan care around the globe. They do amazing things with little, and the kids at MdL are already making a huge impact in Haiti. I gladly support CHI and have traveled to Haiti to see the work done there. Bill and Sue are amazing, Christ-filled people, and their heart is to see this country transformed.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

My son volunteered at the Child Hope orphanage in Port-au-Prince last summer with a group from our church. After his experience there, our family knows what an amazing blessing the Manassero Family is for the children at the orphanage who now have food, housing, education, and emotional support. Many children from impoverished families who live nearby are fed and educated thanks to Child Hope International. I cannot think of a more worthwhile nonprofit to donate to, and I encourage anyone who is considering an offer of financial help to do so.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers