Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
1234.848485
Write A Review
June 30, 2012

more

June 30, 2012


When I had my daughter, I needed to find child care information so that could return to work. I researched the internet and had trouble finding a complete list of companies. I was speaking with a friend and she told me how helpful Child & Family Resources had been and that I should reach out
to them. When I spoke with the people at Child & Family Resources, they were extremely helpful. They mailed me a complete list of accredited child care and preschool facilities in my area. This information was extremely helpful in finding the best child care for my daughter. Over the past year, I've had the opportunity to get to know the people of Child & Family Resources and I truly appreciate how they serve our community. It's nice to know that there our people in our community trying to help others. Thank you Child & Family Resources! Sincerely,
Heather

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

I first learned about Child & Family Resources, Inc. when I was looking for child care for my 5 week old daughter. I was so scared to leave my newborn baby in the hands of a stranger! I did not know what questions to ask, or the type of questions I could ask, or where to even begin. A friend of mine reccomended I call Child Care Resource and Referral because she had used this service, and told me they could help me. When I called the phone line, and talked to the specialist, she was so reassuring and so nice. She told me about all of the different types of child care, and I learned so much I didn't even know! The information they provided me, and the resources about child care completely eased my worries and fears about choosing a daycare for my daughter. I was able to go back to work with the peace of mind that she was in good hands. I really do not know what I would have done!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

The ladies that work for this group are simply amazing. They're willing to help out with any need, from information to services. The information available to families working with this group is useful, real world information. The only change I would make to this service would be to raise the age limit as both of my children enjoy the visits from our case worker.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

program assisted my child and my family with ability to use the techniques and tools needed to move forward. The program is nice and helpful and so are the people running it and if my family or anybody else ever has any problems I know where to go child and family resources!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

Child and Family Resources have changed my life. All the support I have received has helped me to become a better parent for my child. I have learned techniques to help with my child's growth and development. I have learned to value myself, helping my self-confidence to improved. Thanks to this Agency I have learned to become more independent individual.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012

more


1 previous review
April 18, 2011

My son is a participant of "Happy Hours," an after school program that takes place at his school. The VERY FIRST DAY when I went to pick him up, he wanted to stay longer, because he wanted to keep pl... more

June 28, 2012

My son has so much fun at Happy Hours that he never wants to leave! The staff at Child & Family Resources are energetic and caring, and I feel lucky to have them be part of my son’s childhood.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 18, 2011

My son is a participant of "Happy Hours," an after school program that takes place at his school. The VERY FIRST DAY when I went to pick him up, he wanted to stay longer, because he wanted to keep playing basketball with one of the staff members. The staff always play games with all the kids, and he brings home a fun art project at least once a week. I can't believe what a great job they do of transforming his school space into a fun zone!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the way Happy Hours staff truly cares for my son and the other children in their care.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have them provide training for other afterschool care providers. I would make this training required before they could accept enrollment, so we never had another warehousing program for afterschool in our community.

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

I have been a client of CFR for two years now. I enrolled after having my son who is 10 years younger than my next child. I was literally starting from scratch; physically, mentally and emotionally. And I was not prepared in any facet. After the initial visit, I felt relieved to tell someone honestly that I have been suffering from depression and alcoholism for many years. And more importantly, I wanted it to stop but I didn't know how to deal with the many things in life that haunt me and now a newborn. How on earth could I be a good mother when I felt so terrible all the time? This program showed me how. My support specialist showed me how to ask for help. With her support and information seeking, I enrolled in counseling, I have been able to communicate with my husband about goals and discipline, values and structure for our son. That alone was amazing to me because I raised my other children alone. I didn't know how to have a parenting partner at all. Life has changed a lot in the last two years, including me going back to work and adding to the grind but she is still there for me anytime I need her. And every time I have to fill out one of the dreaded depression scale/evaluations, I see my answers improve. I feel better about the answers I can give. I know that if no one was asking, I wouldn't be aware OR asking for the help.I feel like the Healthy Families is a sounding board, a touchstone and a friend. It is a great support and I love every minute I get of Healthy Families... Thank you CFR!!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The contact and meetings with my support specialist. Literature, evaluations, and heartfelt conversations that made me feel better about who I am as a mother, wife, and role-model.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give the family support specialists a raise! :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

How did you find this group?

They found me. I knew of the program but they came into my room at the hospital after I gave birth to my son.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

Encouraged me to continue counseling, to find the good in my parenting even when I think I am horrible, and it encourages me to talk to my husband about our son's development, speech, health and child care. It has also encouraged me to keep going.

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

I really love this program and it has helped me out alot because i get to finish my school while my daughter is being cared for, and not just i learn but my daughter also is learning as well.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 9, 2012

more

June 9, 2012

My first experience with Child and Family Resources was as a professional. I am a pediatric physical therapist and I worked in early intervention with staff from CFR. I was very impressed with the expertise, care and support that they gave to children and their families. When I retired and was looking for a place where I could make a contribution, a board member asked me if I would be interested in joining the board of CFR.

Since becoming a board member, I have been impressed with the professionalism, expertise and organization of the program management. The great work that is so obvious when working with the staff is a reflection of the great work done by the administrative personnel and in many programs within the CFR umbrella. I have learned about many more programs than just early intervention, include work with teachers to help them deal with special needs children, programs to work with teenage mothers and programs to work within the community.

This is a great organization and I am proud to be a part of it.

Linda Horowitz

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 9, 2012

more

June 9, 2012

Since the very first day I was introduced to the Youth Empowered for Success (YES) Program my life changed. I was able to recognize my innate wisdom and have the opportunity to recognize the powers I possess. Not only have I become a better leader, but have also become a better person. Through YES I have served my school and community. In addition, I have spread my leadership skills amongst the people around me. YES has had a positive impact in my life. -Andrea

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers