Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
1234.75
Write A Review
April 16, 2014

more

April 16, 2014

I came to work at 4cs almost 5 years ago. I have and continue to enjoy being a part of a great organization that serves the community. I am grateful to take part daily in helping so many families receive financial assistance toward the cost of child care so they can work or attend school. I also have utilized the referral services and found a great child care provider for my own two children.
April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

When I moved to northern California in the mid-1990s, I utilized 4Cs' service for a referral listing of child care in the area. I found several caretakers for my toddler daughter. A few years ago I received an email about an available board seat, and I'm happy to share how involved I have been with 4Cs San Mateo County. I am incredibly proud of the great work the organization does for the members in the community - from supporting the child, assisting the parent, training for the provider, and allowing employers to have their employees at work while their child(ren) are in care. Thank you 4Cs!
December 4, 2012

more

December 4, 2012

The 4Cs staff are wonderful to deal with and put themselves out there to help others. They are friendly and always make me feel like part of the family. What a great organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I can say that 4C's has changed my life, I am a single mom of two kids age 11 and 7, I go to school full time I could never afford childcare without the help of 4C's, i have one more year to graduate and I never would have made it without 4C's. They also helped me by referring me to other services and programs. I am so thankful to 4C's for all their help.My case worker is wonderful, she always answers my questions if I needed more information about daycare, she is kind and very pleasant. Thank you so much for C's for helping my family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

thank you for your great help to my family. You have been helping us not only financially by paying less for the daycare but emotionally by securing the safety of my kids.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I can say if I didn't have 4C's I don't know what I would of done . 4C's made it possible for me to work and still have time to spend with my son. If there was no 4C's I would have to work two jobs just to pay for childcare and I would still be stressed because I wouldn't know who to leave my son with while I worked two job.. I'm very thankful to just work one job and be able to have that special time with my son. I thank 4C's for being there for single parents like me.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

My Family has been with 4Cs of San Mateo County for more than 5 years. Without 4Cs my husband and I wouldn't have been able to work all these years and would probably be homeless and jobless due to the constant rising of childcare costs in San Mateo County. When we first joined with 4Cs my oldest son who couldn't talk even though he was almost two years old, went to daycare for the first time and learned to talk within a week of going to daycare, my oldest son is now almost 9 years old. 4Cs is a great organization that helps families everyday and in every way that they possibly can. 4Cs is one of a kind and I don't know what my family would do without them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I first learned of the Child Care Coordinating Council of San Mateo County 23 years ago when I began the search for child care for my son. I was amazed that the referral service this organization provided was free. In addition 4Cs offered information on how I could assess and select a child care provider who could provide the best care for my child. These services are still available for free to all families in the County. I'm proud to say that today I am a board member of this community mainstay which continues to assist families with child care needs and child care providers with the important resources that assist them in providing quality care to the community's young children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

I joined Child Care Coordinating Council of San Mateo County in June 2012. I am passionate about young children getting the right kind of foundation in order to improve their chances of success later in life. The 4C's organization is a great resource in San Mateo county for parents and child care providers. The organization delivers many services and is very cost efficient. The current funding comes from state and county and has continually decreased over the last few years. Additional private funding can help strengthen the support areas and broaden the participation by more families in the county.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

In 1998, I was a single mom in a new city and needed support with my child. The 4Cs San Mateo was exactly the resource I was looking for with child care referrals near my area of work and home in Redwood City. I am so grateful that 4Cs provided such an extensive list. It helped me cut time trying to find child care on my own. I am proud to say that I wanted to continue my support of the organization and currently am a Board member.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers