Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
47 Reviews
1234.978725
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

About 5 years ago I adopted a pup from Chihuahua & Small Dog Rescue. I was so very pleased with how much the rescue did for me and this dog. This dog came potty pad trained and was well socialized. The dog was groomed beautifully. The dog was a great joy to me

I recently finished the
orientation to volunteer for the CSDR. I chose this organization so I can give my time to successfully help homeless animals find safe and loving homes.

Sue Fisher is a very hands on rescue director. She is available and cares so much about these little animals and finding them good homes. All the other volunteers that I have met are also extremely dedicated and helpful.

It is a great organization. I have chosen to volunteer because of the great job I see this rescue doing. I would like other people and dogs to have a great experience with a most hard working, caring and loving, successful rescue.
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

I first heard about CSDR about 7 years ago, one of the news stations was doing a story on them after they had rescued over 20 dogs from a puppy mill. I had recently lost my husband and that news story touched my heart. I called and told them I wanted to help. In the past 7 years I have fostered many dogs, some came to me with broken bones but most came with a broken heart. Fostering these dogs has helped heal my heart by allowing me to love and care for the dogs and has helped all these dogs get a second chance. All they want is to love their person and be loved in return.
CSDR is more than just an agency helping the dogs, they also care about their volunteers. They have been supportive and caring to me through some hard times. There have been times when I have not been able to foster any dogs due to life situations, yet CSDR still reaches out with activities that I can help with. When I have been able to foster again, they are ready will little dogs that need help.
It is a huge commitment for the board to run the organization. My heart goes out to all of them for all work they do and lives they save.
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

I first came into contact with this rescue a few years ago when my daughter was looking for organizations to volunteer with for community service hours for her high school. We began fostering and volunteering at Saturday Meet and Greets. Because of work schedule changes, I am not able to continue fostering and my daughter has gone on to college, but I can still HIGHLY recommend Chihuahua & Small Dog Rescue for their level of integrity and excellent care of the little ones who depend on them. I am always amazed by the volunteers and board members level of commitment to the mission of rescuing and finding homes for displaced animals. Thank you to all the volunteers at CSDR for the difference you make on behalf of 1000+ wordless ones--you have given them a voice and a second chance at life in a loving forever home!
August 26, 2014

more


1 previous review
August 19, 2013

This is a wonderful group that is entirely made up of voluntiers. They have saved over 1000 dogs since they started. They have no shelter and all the animals are homed in foster care. The dogs are the... more

August 26, 2014

I have been a part of this organization for 2 years now and every time I foster a dog in need I remember the feelings I had as a kid with my first dog. How could there be any feeling better than the unconditional love you receive from one of these amazing animals. We have found homes for six dogs and as an organization well over a thousand. Know that even though the need for more fosters and adoptive families grows, so does the compassion this organization has for these animals. Please open your hearts and homes to help us save the lives of these innocent creatures.
August 19, 2013

This is a wonderful group that is entirely made up of voluntiers. They have saved over 1000 dogs since they started. They have no shelter and all the animals are homed in foster care. The dogs are therefor healthier and cleaner than those found in shelters. They are also more socialized and the fosters can tell you exactly what the personallity of each dog is. They have meet and greets at local Petsmart and Petco locations and you can give of your time or your money or your love. Please visit the website and become a part of the solution today!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 21, 2014

more

August 21, 2014

I am forever grateful to have been introduced to the Chihuahua and Small Dog Rescue, as they showed me how much joy a little one can bring to your life. As a foster I have always gotten all the support and help I have needed. They are a great organization that stays true to their beliefs. The well being of the dogs always comes first
I believe in the impact they have in the lives of anyone involved with them is immeasurable and I hope to continue working with them for years to come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 19, 2014

more

August 19, 2014

As a volunteer for CSDR, I believe the entire organization fills a need in our communities along the Front Range. The CSDR is "all volunteer" and in that capacity each member has an important role in the care and adoption of each little one in our care as well as the operation of a non-profit entity. The lives of little ones saved depends on each volunteer who can foster a dog in their home and they are the backbone of CSDR. Fostering assures each adopter that their new family member has been living in a family setting, nurtured and ready for their forever family. Volunteering with CDSR is most fulfilling!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't believe I'd change anything.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 19, 2014

more

August 19, 2014

The dedication of all those working on their own time for the Chihuahua and Small Dog Rescue is truly an inspiration. Most spend a minimum of ten hours a week; many work 20-30 hours during the week to place these loving animals. Their commitment to placing these rescued dogs into a caring family is commendable; those that adopt a pet know it has been very well cared for since its rescue. The amount of travel up and down the Front Range to show case the rescued dogs is a tribute their ardor, enthusiasm, and love for for these unfortunate little ones. To reduce the trauma of these rescued animals, they desire to rapidly find them the proper home and work throughout the week to do so. This is beyond a doubt a top notch nonprofit.

Cam48

More feedback...

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 19, 2014

more

August 19, 2014

I have been volunteering for this rescue for over a year now and they are great people to work with. They are very dedicated to helping small dogs and helping them to find their forever homes. The foster families really take special care of their dogs and I think this rescue has made a huge difference here in Colorado.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more


1 previous review
August 9, 2011

I am a volunteer with Chihuahua and Small Dog Rescue. This is such a wonderful organization to be with. All of the little ones that come into our rescue (and no, we don't just rescue chihuahuas, we r... more

August 13, 2014

Chihuahua & Small Dog Rescue is very passionate about helping that little dog find love, care, and a forever home. We rescue little dogs 15 pounds and less and since we do not have a shelter facility, all the little ones are fostered in private homes.

This gives them a chance to
experience the best in life as they are waiting to find their forever home.

I feel very blessed to be able to work with this organization and have a chance to love and care for the fosters that come through my home.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find more foster homes and volunteers so we could do even more.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 9, 2011

I am a volunteer with Chihuahua and Small Dog Rescue. This is such a wonderful organization to be with.
All of the little ones that come into our rescue (and no, we don't just rescue chihuahuas, we rescue little dogs 15 pounds and less) are fostered in private homes. We have no shelter
facility.
We bring these little dogs into our homes and hearts and love and care for them as we do our own in hopes that we can help them find trust, love, and the best forever home possible.
We can always use additional volunteers in many different avenues and invite you to join us.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have been a foster failure as I fostered a little dog that I could not bear to let go to another home. Beauty has become a member of my family for the rest of her life and may it be a long one. I have been blessed to see many little ones find their forever homes and sometimes even get little progress reports and pictures from their new parent(s).

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

ask that we be so overwhelmed with volunteers that we would never have to say no to rescuing a dog that needs us.

August 6, 2014

more

August 6, 2014

I got involved with Chihuahua Small Dog Rescue last year when I attended at meet and greet for small dogs. Sue and the staff are so dedicated to finding good, quality homes for these little angels. We always put the needs of the dog first and we are diligent in making sure our dogs find their forever home. As a volunteer, I enjoy meeting people and sharing my love for dogs. Please, please please, if you are considering a dog, consider a rescue. They add SO much to your life and all they want in return is your love. Their's is unconditional!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers