Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
1234.976195
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
August 19, 2014

more

August 19, 2014

As a volunteer for CSDR, I believe the entire organization fills a need in our communities along the Front Range. The CSDR is "all volunteer" and in that capacity each member has an important role in the care and adoption of each little one in our care as well as the operation of a non-profit entity. The lives of little ones saved depends on each volunteer who can foster a dog in their home and they are the backbone of CSDR. Fostering assures each adopter that their new family member has been living in a family setting, nurtured and ready for their forever family. Volunteering with CDSR is most fulfilling!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't believe I'd change anything.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 19, 2014

more

August 19, 2014

The dedication of all those working on their own time for the Chihuahua and Small Dog Rescue is truly an inspiration. Most spend a minimum of ten hours a week; many work 20-30 hours during the week to place these loving animals. Their commitment to placing these rescued dogs into a caring family is commendable; those that adopt a pet know it has been very well cared for since its rescue. The amount of travel up and down the Front Range to show case the rescued dogs is a tribute their ardor, enthusiasm, and love for for these unfortunate little ones. To reduce the trauma of these rescued animals, they desire to rapidly find them the proper home and work throughout the week to do so. This is beyond a doubt a top notch nonprofit.

Cam48

More feedback...

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 19, 2014

more

August 19, 2014

I have been volunteering for this rescue for over a year now and they are great people to work with. They are very dedicated to helping small dogs and helping them to find their forever homes. The foster families really take special care of their dogs and I think this rescue has made a huge difference here in Colorado.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more


1 previous review
August 9, 2011

I am a volunteer with Chihuahua and Small Dog Rescue. This is such a wonderful organization to be with. All of the little ones that come into our rescue (and no, we don't just rescue chihuahuas, we r... more

August 13, 2014

Chihuahua & Small Dog Rescue is very passionate about helping that little dog find love, care, and a forever home. We rescue little dogs 15 pounds and less and since we do not have a shelter facility, all the little ones are fostered in private homes.

This gives them a chance to
experience the best in life as they are waiting to find their forever home.

I feel very blessed to be able to work with this organization and have a chance to love and care for the fosters that come through my home.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find more foster homes and volunteers so we could do even more.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 9, 2011

I am a volunteer with Chihuahua and Small Dog Rescue. This is such a wonderful organization to be with.
All of the little ones that come into our rescue (and no, we don't just rescue chihuahuas, we rescue little dogs 15 pounds and less) are fostered in private homes. We have no shelter
facility.
We bring these little dogs into our homes and hearts and love and care for them as we do our own in hopes that we can help them find trust, love, and the best forever home possible.
We can always use additional volunteers in many different avenues and invite you to join us.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have been a foster failure as I fostered a little dog that I could not bear to let go to another home. Beauty has become a member of my family for the rest of her life and may it be a long one. I have been blessed to see many little ones find their forever homes and sometimes even get little progress reports and pictures from their new parent(s).

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

ask that we be so overwhelmed with volunteers that we would never have to say no to rescuing a dog that needs us.

August 6, 2014

more

August 6, 2014

I got involved with Chihuahua Small Dog Rescue last year when I attended at meet and greet for small dogs. Sue and the staff are so dedicated to finding good, quality homes for these little angels. We always put the needs of the dog first and we are diligent in making sure our dogs find their forever home. As a volunteer, I enjoy meeting people and sharing my love for dogs. Please, please please, if you are considering a dog, consider a rescue. They add SO much to your life and all they want in return is your love. Their's is unconditional!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 4, 2014

more


1 previous review
August 1, 2011

I started out helping transport some of our rescues from one city to another. Then I started working at the Meet and Greets. This was a great way to tell prospective foster and adoptive parents about... more

July 4, 2014

It is all about the dogs and what is best for them. They don't live in shelters with a lot of other dogs. Their temporary homes are foster homes where they learn what love is and that there is a warm bed waiting for them and plenty of food to eat. They usually have a couple other four legged friends to play with too, whenever they want to. They are given whatever medical treatment they may need whether it is something as simple as vaccinations or something as complex as heart surgery. And when it is time to send the little ones off to their forever homes, we try to do everything possible to make sure it is a good choice and it will truly be forever.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

continue to try and utilize all of our volunteer's talents to their fullest extent possible.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 1, 2011

I started out helping transport some of our rescues from one city to another. Then I started working at the Meet and Greets. This was a great way to tell prospective foster and adoptive parents about the organization. One thing that sets this group apart from others is that all of our dogs are in foster homes. There is no shelter. I have fostered dogs, as well. This allows the human guardians to assess each dog so that we can help find the "perfect" dog for his/her forever home. Fostering helps to know a dog better and to provide some basic training. Fostering allows for an honest evaluation of a dog. As a foster parent, we also post a brief bio of the dog to our website with a photograph. I have also spoken at fund raising events, and performed home visits for prospective foster and adoptive parents. Most of the volunteers I have met are very committed to the dogs, and helping them to find new homes.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

seeing a dog go to his/her forever home, and blend in perfectly.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make sure the volunteers are living up to their responsibilities and getting the dogs the exposure they deserve.

July 2, 2014

more

July 2, 2014

Great organization, very organized with friendly, caring people that really care about animals. Varied opportunities to help, even if you are very busy. All dogs are fostered in private homes, so they are being trained and loved while waiting for a forever home.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

I've had such positive experiences with Chihuahua and Small Dog rescue. My favorite part is how they get to know the pups and help you pick one that fits with what you most want (cuddles, playful, outdoorsy, etc.) I have adopted three chihuahuas from them and they are all perfect and wonderful. I feel so lucky to have found this organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

As a veterinarian, I have worked with several rescue before, and I have been impressed with the care the dogs in Chihuahua & Small Do Rescue receive. The dogs are well cared for and no expense is spared to make sure they are healthy and ready to be adopted. The volunteers are enthusiastic and genuinely love what they are doing. This is a great organization to adopt a dog from, and an even greater one to volunteer with.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

I volunteered for about a year by fostering dogs until they could find a forever home. Going to the meet and greets are a lot of fun. It was nice to meet new people and unite to work for a good cause. The board and all volunteers have such warm hearts and are willing to take the time to explain anything you need to know when fostering. They make sure to do a quick background check on foster parents to make sure that the foster is going to be in a good home and they check the people that want to rescue the dog before he/she is placed in a forever home. They make sure that every little dog is cared for and no matter what the expense will pay for the medical expenses of dogs that have higher medical costs. I also love that this organization is a true no-kill rescue. The amount of time and detail that is put into this organization shows the amount of love and passion they have for this cause.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

want it to grow larger, gain more volunteers so more homes could be provided to shelter and save more little ones.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers