Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
61 Reviews
1234.934435
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

The CCH is an outstanding organization. I have been honored to be at number of events where their work has supported young people in need to get an education and graduate. As just one aspect of their work, their legal aid program serves more than 200 homeless clients a year-many of them homeless students in need of support. The CCH does not accept government funding to preserve their independent voice so I gladly support their work and encourage other to do the same.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The CCH does great work and I have no changes to suggest.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I came to learn of the Chicago Coalition for the Homeless about 10 years ago, and my involvement with the Coalition has been escalating since. The more I know about the mission and work of the Coalition, the more I like, and what began as attendance at a few events and various small contributions grew into larger contributions, an invitation to join the board and an immense respect for the work done by this amazing organization (on a relatively modest budget). The staff is incredibly competent and both appreciative of and responsible with the funds the Coalition receives. (The Coalition receives no government money so as to be able to fight all fights that need to be fought without conflicts of interest.) Much of my time, energy and money goes to the Coalition, and I only regret that I do not have more of each to give.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I'd love to see the Coalition grow its staff so as to be able to fight homelessness on more fronts and with more ammunition. Of course this would involve a larger budget, which would require significantly greater funding.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

They go where few care to go. CCH brings dignity to the lives that others ignore. They deserve support and a high ranking.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find ways to get the word out about the good work they do.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

CCH is a great organization dedicated to helping the homeless. I have attended many of their events and their mission is always clear and driven by passion and integrity.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I've been a donor & volunteer with CCH for years. The important work they are doing to help end homelessness is visible in Chicago. Every board member, volunteer and staff member I've interacted with are tireless workers for the cause. I've been helping out with the Cheers For Change campaign. So many new folks have become empowered to become part of the solution to homelessness in Chicago. They are by far the best run nonprofit I've had the privelege to work with.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They could use more staff because the need is so great.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

The Chicago Coalition for the Homeless (CCH) is a great nonprofit. The organization isn't just the immediate board and staff, but also includes the volunteers that make the meaningful and successful fundraising efforts and the donors who care about the tangible change that CCH makes in Chicago through advocacy, ambassadorship, political activism, and direct assistance. CCH organizes and advocates to prevent and end homelessness.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find additional ways to fund the efforts of CCH to redirect even more energy from fundraising to problem solving. I don't think it's a problem for CCH, but for active nonprofits, fundraising takes so much energy.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Chicago Coalition for the Homeless is one of the most active and reliably successful organizations advocating for basic human rights and equality in Chicago. Their approach of providing direct advocacy, community organizing, and pushing for vital changes in the law makes them especially powerful in advocating for the homeless.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers