Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
61 Reviews
1234.934435
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I was involved with CCH almost 20 years before becoming a Board member. The work the Coalition does truly makes a difference in the lives of homeless people and has ensured that no homeless person is invisible. I know this well because I was homeless in my youth.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Generate additional funds to expand the current CCH programs and develop new ones.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

CCH is an amazing organization that on the one hand is an incredible resource and support to folks who are suffering from the crushing social issue of homelessness, but is also at the forefront of creating policy changes to ensure that the basic human right of housing is available to all. The staff is an extremely dedicated and caring group of individuals. I am proud to be a board member.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide it with more financial resources so that they can continue to improve the lives of a large group of individuals

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

The Chicago Coalition for the Homeless is an amazing organization that makes peoples' lives better. The Coalition's three-pronged approach to ending homelessness--lobbying, community organizing, and providing legal services--combats the problem broadly and on many simultaneous fronts. As a result, the Coalition has accomplished--and will continue to accomplish-- great things.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

The work of the Chicago Coalition for the Homeless touches more than the individuals sleeping on the streets or in shelters but also the staff and volunteers from various organizations who work everyday to put an end to the cycle of homelessness. Through their advocacy and strategic media efforts CCH is informing the Chicago community about the daily hardship, challenges and injustices that these homeless individuals and families face. I am proud to be a board member and supporter.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/a

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Chicago Coalition for the Homeless is a wonderful organization. As a board member, I am constantly impressed by the sophistication and enthusiasm of the staff and by the many ways that CCH makes a true impact on the homeless population of Illinois. The organization is efficient, well-run and inspiring.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

CCH's mission is to end homelessness is Chicago. The staff has a relentless enthusiasm to improve the lives of so many people, men, women and children alike. The organization is well run and fiscally responsible.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Chicago Coalition for the Homeless is, by far, one of most exceptional organizations I have ever had the honor to be affiliated with. Through the partnership of a very dedicated/qualified staff and a committed board of directors, Chicago Coalition for the Homeless is able to work daily advocating and winning victories on the issues of homelessness from City Hall to the state Capitol.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Work to get more recognition snd support for the incredible work they do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

What I see at CCH is a collection of people who genuinely care about empowering others to change their lives. Who want to tackle social issues at root cause locations and not look for temporary solutions. Who have had their lives changed by this organization and want to take what they've been given and pass it on to others. It's my privilege to work with and help shape the mission of this organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hope that it could have more resources. Like many nonprofits, it does so much good and could do so much more with greater resources to use.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I am proud to say I have served on the Board of the Chicago Coalition for the Homeless for the past 9 years. I got started with the organization when I was looking for a way to help the homeless in Chicago. I can't think of a better organization to do that work than CCH. They are the only organization in Chicago that works to make systemic change to eliminate homelessness altogether. Their staff is incredibly dedicated, committed and passionate, and accomplishes a huge amount with little resources. A very efficient and well run organization!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It's hard to think of anything. I would love to help them get more funding so they could increase their staff.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I have been involved with the Chicago Coalition for the Homeless since 2004. it is an organization with a great mission to end homelessness. I became involved because a friend who was on their board asked me to help their staff out with the loss of their founder and long time Executive Director. At that meeting I met a staff of professionals who were passionate, dedicated and caring. That experience lead to my being asked to join the Board and I have been there ever since.

To me, it is a "no-brainer". End homelessness, work with people dedicated to helping end it and in the meantime, provide support and hope. Finally, the organization is run very efficiently and effectively. How can you not support this effort and organization?

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hard for me to think of any other than to continue to get the word out about the mission and increase staff and program in order to end the scourge of homelessness.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers