Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
61 Reviews
1234.934435
| 1 2 3 4...6 |
Write A Review
October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

They are truly a grass roots group; no government funding. They advocate for policies that help the homeless. Everyone with whom I've come in contact at CCH is dedicated to their mission to help bring an end to homelessness. It's a joy to work with the CCH staff!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't know - just get them more money!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

What I see at CCH is a collection of people who genuinely care about empowering others to change their lives. Who want to tackle social issues at root cause locations and not look for temporary solutions. Who have had their lives changed by this organization and want to take what they've been given and pass it on to others. It's my privilege to work with and help shape the mission of this organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hope that it could have more resources. Like many nonprofits, it does so much good and could do so much more with greater resources to use.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I am proud to say I have served on the Board of the Chicago Coalition for the Homeless for the past 9 years. I got started with the organization when I was looking for a way to help the homeless in Chicago. I can't think of a better organization to do that work than CCH. They are the only organization in Chicago that works to make systemic change to eliminate homelessness altogether. Their staff is incredibly dedicated, committed and passionate, and accomplishes a huge amount with little resources. A very efficient and well run organization!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It's hard to think of anything. I would love to help them get more funding so they could increase their staff.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

CCH is a great organization dedicated to helping the homeless. I have attended many of their events and their mission is always clear and driven by passion and integrity.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I have been involved with the Chicago Coalition for the Homeless since 2004. it is an organization with a great mission to end homelessness. I became involved because a friend who was on their board asked me to help their staff out with the loss of their founder and long time Executive Director. At that meeting I met a staff of professionals who were passionate, dedicated and caring. That experience lead to my being asked to join the Board and I have been there ever since.

To me, it is a "no-brainer". End homelessness, work with people dedicated to helping end it and in the meantime, provide support and hope. Finally, the organization is run very efficiently and effectively. How can you not support this effort and organization?

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hard for me to think of any other than to continue to get the word out about the mission and increase staff and program in order to end the scourge of homelessness.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I've been on the board for a little over a year now, and even though I knew it was going to be an incredible way of helping people who are in depserate need of love and protection, there was no way I could've been prepared for the level of raw passion and talent that I am surrounded with inside of the organization. I am honored, and blessed, to be a part of a team that gives me so much, by giving of themselves for other, so purely.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I am one of the membership co-chairs for Chicago Coalition for the Homeless' associate board. We help CCH raise funds and spread the word about their great work by organizing fun events throughout the year. It is truly a blast raising money for them.

My introduction to CCH was through my
graduate school internship there. I loved working with such great people striving to improve lives, and I began loving policy advocacy, which I continue to do today, while I was an intern. Solving problems by addressing the root cause, which CCH does, and breaking down stereotypes about people's life situations is the best way to make a large, sustainable impact.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

For years CCH has served as an advocate for the homeless population in Illinois. As leaders in the homeless services field, they have helped win battles (legislative, personal, and otherwise) for many families and individuals impacted by homelessness. For me, CCH served as my "true north" when I started working on youth homelessness in the late 90's. They brought along this neophyte in the field to help ensure I had the information and capacity I needed to serve the homeless youth in my agency and in the surrounding communities. I love that they are not beholden to anyone but the communities they serve. They do amazing work. Amazing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I've been a donor & volunteer with CCH for years. The important work they are doing to help end homelessness is visible in Chicago. Every board member, volunteer and staff member I've interacted with are tireless workers for the cause. I've been helping out with the Cheers For Change campaign. So many new folks have become empowered to become part of the solution to homelessness in Chicago. They are by far the best run nonprofit I've had the privelege to work with.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They could use more staff because the need is so great.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

The Chicago Coalition for the Homeless (CCH) is a great nonprofit. The organization isn't just the immediate board and staff, but also includes the volunteers that make the meaningful and successful fundraising efforts and the donors who care about the tangible change that CCH makes in Chicago through advocacy, ambassadorship, political activism, and direct assistance. CCH organizes and advocates to prevent and end homelessness.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find additional ways to fund the efforts of CCH to redirect even more energy from fundraising to problem solving. I don't think it's a problem for CCH, but for active nonprofits, fundraising takes so much energy.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers