Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
61 Reviews
1234.934435
| 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I have volunteered and attended several CCH fundraising events. The events appear to be a great method to raise money for the organizations charity efforts. The volunteering event was enjoyable as well as the other events I have attended.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Chicago Coalition for the Homeless is a wonderful organization. As a board member, I am constantly impressed by the sophistication and enthusiasm of the staff and by the many ways that CCH makes a true impact on the homeless population of Illinois. The organization is efficient, well-run and inspiring.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I came to learn of the Chicago Coalition for the Homeless about 10 years ago, and my involvement with the Coalition has been escalating since. The more I know about the mission and work of the Coalition, the more I like, and what began as attendance at a few events and various small contributions grew into larger contributions, an invitation to join the board and an immense respect for the work done by this amazing organization (on a relatively modest budget). The staff is incredibly competent and both appreciative of and responsible with the funds the Coalition receives. (The Coalition receives no government money so as to be able to fight all fights that need to be fought without conflicts of interest.) Much of my time, energy and money goes to the Coalition, and I only regret that I do not have more of each to give.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I'd love to see the Coalition grow its staff so as to be able to fight homelessness on more fronts and with more ammunition. Of course this would involve a larger budget, which would require significantly greater funding.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

CCH's mission is to end homelessness is Chicago. The staff has a relentless enthusiasm to improve the lives of so many people, men, women and children alike. The organization is well run and fiscally responsible.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Chicago Coalition for the Homeless is, by far, one of most exceptional organizations I have ever had the honor to be affiliated with. Through the partnership of a very dedicated/qualified staff and a committed board of directors, Chicago Coalition for the Homeless is able to work daily advocating and winning victories on the issues of homelessness from City Hall to the state Capitol.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Work to get more recognition snd support for the incredible work they do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

It is awesome to be able to work for a charity and see noticeable, measurable results regarding the charity's impact on the community. I LOVE that they keep us posted on what they are doing within the community. It makes me feel like my contribution, no matter how great or small matters on a bigger level.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have a rock n roll golf outing. (I like driving carts).

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

This organization has impacted my life in a forever way. They are making changes at the root of the problem instead of simply providing a band-aide, even though they do that too because they love and care. I am humbled an honored to serve for such a noteworthy and remarkable organization, fighting daily for humanity.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

They go where few care to go. CCH brings dignity to the lives that others ignore. They deserve support and a high ranking.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find ways to get the word out about the good work they do.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Seeing the way the coalition for the homeless brings the community together in an effort to help others less fortunate is inspirational. I am proud to have had the opportunity to work with such a meaningful organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing different.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

My experience with CCH is all about helping put on fundraisers and events. Something I love to do. I was pulled in by my neighbor 5 years ago and haven't even thought of stopping or saying no.

CCH gives people an opening to help. People need it these days and the thoughtful, caring
and always encouraging way the team makes it possible is THUMBS UP.

Helping them raise money is easy and super fun. What they do for people in the city of Chicago is amazing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers