Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
61 Reviews
1234.934435
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I've been to several events hosted by CCH. A great group of people with common purpose: to provide resources and social mobility for the homeless in Chicago and a common belief that housing is a human right. From Cheers for Change as an effective fundraiser to their awesome college scholarships programs, CCH is the flagship 501c3 if you share their belief that ending homelessness is a critical goal for the Chicago community. I do and that's why I support and will continue to support.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I recently had the opportunity to volunteer at a CCH Cheers for Change event, and I was blown away by the organization's ability to attract such a dedicated crowd of people who were all committed to serving an, unfortunately, oft forgotten population. CCH is a truly phenomenal organization that is steadfast in its goal to end extreme poverty for the hardest hit Chicagoans, and through their continued efforts I have no doubt that they will achieve this.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I was involved with CCH almost 20 years before becoming a Board member. The work the Coalition does truly makes a difference in the lives of homeless people and has ensured that no homeless person is invisible. I know this well because I was homeless in my youth.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Generate additional funds to expand the current CCH programs and develop new ones.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

CCH is an amazing organization that on the one hand is an incredible resource and support to folks who are suffering from the crushing social issue of homelessness, but is also at the forefront of creating policy changes to ensure that the basic human right of housing is available to all. The staff is an extremely dedicated and caring group of individuals. I am proud to be a board member.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide it with more financial resources so that they can continue to improve the lives of a large group of individuals

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Chicago Coalition for the Homeless is a wonderful organization that is actively working to improve people's lives. They attack their mission of ending homelessness in our city with zeal, efficiency, and class. I recommend to anyone living in the city of Chicago who cares about the plight of its homeless citizens to get involved in this great organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

The Chicago Coalition for the Homeless is an amazing organization that makes peoples' lives better. The Coalition's three-pronged approach to ending homelessness--lobbying, community organizing, and providing legal services--combats the problem broadly and on many simultaneous fronts. As a result, the Coalition has accomplished--and will continue to accomplish-- great things.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

The work of the Chicago Coalition for the Homeless touches more than the individuals sleeping on the streets or in shelters but also the staff and volunteers from various organizations who work everyday to put an end to the cycle of homelessness. Through their advocacy and strategic media efforts CCH is informing the Chicago community about the daily hardship, challenges and injustices that these homeless individuals and families face. I am proud to be a board member and supporter.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/a

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

CCH is a voice and vehicle to end homeless in our city. My time with the organization has made me a better and more compassionate advocate.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

10years ago,I meet a organizer from cch , she invited me out with her to see what they were doing,
I was so impressed about the campaign, that I began to take their leadership and organizing so
that I could be of help to her, the bill got passed and I was hooked,I began to tell people about
my
first experience in changing laws ,rallying and being a voice for those who could not get help for
themselves,resulting in more people becoming involved with one mission in mind to one day
put and end to homelessness, I have seen them have many sucess stories in their fight for the
homeless and their rights, I will always support them

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I am pleased

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

The CCH is an outstanding organization. I have been honored to be at number of events where their work has supported young people in need to get an education and graduate. As just one aspect of their work, their legal aid program serves more than 200 homeless clients a year-many of them homeless students in need of support. The CCH does not accept government funding to preserve their independent voice so I gladly support their work and encourage other to do the same.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The CCH does great work and I have no changes to suggest.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers