Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
76 Reviews
1234.947375
Write A Review
November 3, 2014

more

November 3, 2014

I was so happy to have the opportunity to intern at CCH over the summer. It is an amazing and organized not-for-profit that benefits so many people in need in the Chicago area. Through the organization, I gained a better understanding of the issue of homelessness and how critical of a role CCH plays in advocating for the needs of the homeless. I am grateful to CCH for providing me with insights into the issue as well as an idea of how an organization is run effectively. The staff and volunteers are all so friendly and committed to the cause. They balance the different facets from fundraising to advocating for public policies very well. I am so impressed with the CCH team and am honored that I got to be a part of it!
November 3, 2014

more

November 3, 2014

CCH has helped me gain a better understanding of homelessness and the importance of advocacy. Working there as an intern has helped shape me as a social justice advocate and as a person in general.
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

I have been a donor to Chicago Coalition for the Homeless for many years. However, recently, after a screening that they sponsored of the film The Homestretch, I decided that I wanted to be active in their fund-raising as a way to better support the work that they do. They are doing such important work in Chicago for youth who are homeless and the need is beyond comprehension. They are truly an important Chicago non-profit.
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

CCH is a wonderful and well run organization. I have watched them do some remarkable things in their quest to end homelessness and advocate for homeless rights. They are great at organizing people and aligned organizations to take action to fulfill their mission. The staff is all committed and passionate which is why they have been able to accomplish so much.
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

http://greatnonprofits.org/reviews/write/chicago-coalition-for-the-homeless#

I have long been a supporter of Chicago Coalition for the Homeless. I have seen the effects and successes CCH has brought about in working tirelessly for those who have great needs. Because of
their
dedicated work, it is rewarding to contribute time and money to support CCH since I know how
effectively they spend the money.

Mary Plunkett
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

I was blessed to work with the Coalition this past summer. They do profound work advocating for homeless rights. They match with advocacy with outreach services to truly serve the whole community. What a welcoming and inspiring organization!
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

I have never had the privilege of being a part of such an amazing organization, and team. It isn't just the significance of CCH's mission, but the creative and courageous way that the organization achieves real and tangible results that make a difference. CCH is run with strong leadership, that assures the responsible management of all of its resources, human, as well as financial. CCH is a truly blessed group that continues to grow in size, strength and impact. I can't wait to see what the future brings!!!
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

I have been volunteering with CCH for 10 years and I have always found it to be a wonderful nonprofit. Their advocacy work is vital to protecting homeless and at risk people in Chicago and Illinois. Their staff are great to work with and I am always glad to help the organization. I would recommend helping this group to anyone who wants to work towards lasting solutions to urban homelessness.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

The Chicago Coalition for the Homeless is a fantastic organization. They are genuinely passionate about raising awareness for a cause that affects so many. I got involved by raising money through their guest bartending program which is a clever and fun way to get people involved in donating to a worthy cause. I would highly recommend getting involved in any way that you can. I cannot imagine not having a warm bed on our cold winter nights.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

My experience at the Chicago Coalition for the Homeless has been extremely fulfilling. In addition to the skills and knowledge I've acquired while tending to organizing needs, I've gained a more thorough understanding of the political and activist process. This will be infinitely helpful in future endeavors that require organizing principles.
Without the time I've spent learning the ropes at CCH, I wouldn't be nearly as prepared for professional positions as I am now.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers