Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

CAASE is such an amazing non-profit organization with a wonderful executive director and staff. I am so lucky to know all the wonderful staff at CAASE. The organization's fight to end demand on sexual exploitation is contagious and encourages others to take part in this movement. CAASE does wonderful work and has come so far for only being up and running for six years.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 26, 2012

more

March 26, 2012

CAASE is a fabulous non-profit organization dedicated to helping end sex trafficking in our communities. The employees at CAASE are some of the most dedicated, focused, and driven group of individuals I have ever met. Working with them has been an absolute pleasure, and the support that they offer to their volunteers, clients, and community is second to none.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 26, 2012

more

March 26, 2012

As the Community Outreach and Engagement Intern at CAASE, I have had the opportunity to create and evaluate awareness raising materials, to start seven college chapters of CAASE within Chicago, mobilizing college students to join the movement against sexual exploitation, and to collaborate with other non-profit organizations such as Buy Art Not People and the Neighborhood Writing Alliance to create educational toolkits that provide specific actions different community members and groups can take to eliminate sexual exploitation in Chicago and beyond. Most importantly, I have worked alongside a group of amazingly inspiring and passionate women and men who wake up every day prepared to fight a battle that is so often silenced within our society. I have learned how to be articulate, professional, and driven. I have watched policies be drafted to protect individuals from being sexually exploited. I have attended a press conference announcing a bill to tax strip clubs to raise money for Rape Crisis Centers in Chicago because the city has yet again allotted $0 of the budget to survivors of sexual assault. I have joined a prominent movement in Chicago as part of a leading organization in the country fighting against the demand for sexual exploitation.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

observing people using our materials and learning about the issue in a productive way.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand it to increase the capacity in which it can implement change.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

The experience has honestly been extremely positive and worthwhile. I wouldn't change anything.

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

I have acquired a lot of skills including writing and communication skills, research skills, creating and implementing an outreach and evaluation strategic plan, and improving my public speaking skills.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Extremely empowered, inspired, and passionate.

March 21, 2012

more

March 21, 2012

This is a great organization doing work that is extremely important!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 21, 2012

more

March 21, 2012

CAASE is an amazing organization that is truly making a difference by changing the way sexually exploitation is viewed and prosecuted in Chicago and Illinois. The staff at CAASE do such great work and are lovely people. This agency is changing the way our community views the demand for prostitution; a very important issue!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 21, 2012

more

March 21, 2012

CAASE has made huge strides in bringing awareness to the issues of sexual exploitation and human trafficking, specifically in the Chicago area. They are very active in getting their message out through collaborative events with organizations like Traffic Free and End Demand Illinois; providing educational and informational materials in the form of classroom curriculum to educate youth, tool kits, films, books, research and fact sheets. The are a go-to source and are very supportive in helping other organizations, communities and individuals become informed.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

March 21, 2012

more

March 21, 2012

CAASE is a nationally recognized organization that works tirelessly to address the issues of human trafficking and sexual exploitation not only in Chicago, but across the country. The dedicated professionals, interns and volunteers at CAASE approach this social epidemic from all angles including legal advocacy, education and prevention, public policy and survivor engagement. Through the efforts of the incredible people who work at CAASE, our society is one step closer to being one free of sexual exploitation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 21, 2012

more

March 21, 2012

As a social service professional, I am very impressed with the work CAASE does in advocating and serving others. Keep up the great work!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 21, 2012

more

March 21, 2012

CAASE is a truly unique and utterly necessary organization. While the many victim services available throughout the city and nation are important, CAASE's mission towards ending our culture of violence at its source is absolutely priceless. Most institutions are over-focused on reactionary measures, but CAASE is working at a preventative level, something which makes them so much more effective in the big scheme of things. The reason Illinois is among the states leading the national campaign against sexual violence and the sex trade is because of organizations like CAASE.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 21, 2012

more

March 21, 2012

CAASE is a truly special organization. The people who work there are dedicated, open, friendly, and extremely hardworking. It is difficult to wrap your head around the realities of the sex trade and sex trafficking, but CAASE is dedicated to creating a world where this kind of exploitation is no longer a factor. I have loved being a volunteer for them, for I feel that I am not only giving back to a cause larger than myself, but that this particular nonprofit really values my time and energy. CAASE is truly doing some of the most amazing work I've ever seen!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers