Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.736845
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 25, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
June 25, 2014

The Chesapeake Bay needs to be clean & supported for our fresh seafood. That's why crabs are scarce, smaller & extremely expensive. I'm 63 yr.old but when I was a little girl -20's always
bushels of crabs all summer long. Now I just can't afford the price for a dozen that aren't really
Maryland crabs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give more if I could but my husband & I are retired.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 30, 2014

CBF is an outstanding organization! Their mission to protect the bay and our water resources is one that I can wholeheartedly support, and the money donated goes to programming that will have an impact on the future of water resources in MD.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 21, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
December 21, 2013

Our turn of the century farmhouse sits on a tidal river just upriver from the Chesapeake Bay.
The beautiful natural setting is a serene getaway that we share with visitors by making
the farmhouse available for vacation rentals. Our guests see bald eagles, eat oysters
and fish from the
river and kayak along miles of natural shoreline.

Contributing to the Chesapeake Bay Foundation on a monthly basis is our way of giving
back to an organization dedicated to assuring that the natural bounty of the Bay and its
rivers will be available to future generations to enjoy and appreciate.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add more programs in Virginia along the lower Bay and its rivers.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 30, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
November 30, 2013

I am a licensed captain. I have a small sailing business that operates primarily on the Chesapeake Bay. The condition and quality of the Chesapeake Bay is immeasurably important to attracting clients and to my own personal recreation. The news of adding 1500 housing units to Kent Island is extremely alarming and I want to help fight that looming problem.

I recall with some sadness how John Smith and his contemporaries reported the clarity of the water and seeing the biomass of crabs moving across the bottom of the bay and its tributaries. These days, we are lucky to see a foot or below our waterlines. We may never get to THAT level of clarity again but we MUST do better than we are right now.

I am happy to help in this small way.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 15, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
July 15, 2013

My husband and I were married on the Chesapeake Bay on June 14th, 2013. I arrive on boat via the bay! The wedding was almost as beautiful as the scenery. The Chesapeake Bay is very near and dear to our hearts. We decided to donate to the CBF as part of our wedding favor (along with a small shaker of Old Bay)! Thanks for all your hard work ... together we can save the bay!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 31, 2013

I've experienced Port Isobel, and the learning experience about the bay and what one can do to preserve it is invaluable!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2013

My SHELLFISH reasons for supporting the valuable work of the Chesapeake Bay Foundation are numerous. My reasons in order of importance to me are:
We must sustain this way of life for the waterman- we can not loose this valuable part of our heritage.
Our bay is a major part of my life and
can not imagine not being able to enjoy it.
and most SHELLFISHLY-I love fish and shellfish. Eat a fish-save a steer.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Explore more methods for promoting our bay out of the area. I can not believe the people I encounter every day who do not even know of the Bay's existence. While we have a home on the North East River, we live primarily in Wilmington Delaware. Just today I had to educate a very bright person on the bay. She asked "Where is the Eastern Shore-Is it near Baltimore Inner Harbor or Camden Yards? Perhaps ads in the Philadelphia or Delaware Today magazines, both of which are life style publications.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 31, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
December 31, 2012

Sustainability

BLESSINGS BLENDS is dedicated to the principles of sustaining our natural resources while developing premium products for agriculture, horticulture, landscape and home gardening needs. Our products are produced locally on the Delmarva Peninsula. Converting organic waste
into beneficial products which help to improve the land and preserve water quality is part of our mission to help restore the Chesapeake and Inland Bays. We firmly support the Chesapeake Bay Foundation and their commitment to protect and restore the bay.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 23, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
December 23, 2012

I enjoy CBF and think waterway cleanup of our precious resources as mandatory!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 18, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
December 18, 2012

CBF does a wonderful job in keeping members in the loop as to what is going on with their actions to save the bay and make politicians aware of their actions. They are very proactive in what they do as well as getting people involved in what they are doing. I love the oyster program that they have going, I love their "Call to Arms" emails, and I love the Bay.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers