Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1234.705885
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 16, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
April 16, 2014

We need to save our natural resources for the survival of the animals and plants who depend on them, as well as human-kind. Without these resources, we are all on the road to extinction. Our destruction of our environment is going to be felt by all. The sooner all of us step up and stop this senseless disregard for our environment, the better.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 10, 2013

more

December 10, 2013

As a child I was given the opportunity to enjoy summers boating, swimming, fishing and sailing on the Bay with my grandparents and family. What a wonderful place to be! Now as an adult I feel it is my responsibility to help protect this wonderful resource and to make it better for future generations. Living in PA. in a watershed of the CB, I've followed and participated in programs provided by the Chesapeake Bay Foundation and have seen how they are trying to save this national treasure. I know it is a hard task with so much urban sprawl and agricultural road blocks, but the more people are educated the better the Bay will be and our future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

try to focus more on teaching all levels of education and showing how even if you don't live right next to the Bay, how just living in a watershed is interconnected to the Bay and is very important. It would be great if all schools had a required portion of their studies on the Chesapeake Bay and its importance to everyone.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 7, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
December 7, 2011

Have spent many years (over 15) benefiting from the immense resource known as the Chesapeake Bay. It is a universe of life that is vital to the continuing well being of all forms of life in the area. Protecting the bay, and helping to insure that it regains full health is a major interest of mine and I encourage all citizens (visitors and residents) to play a role in saving the Chesapeake Bay. In helping to save the bay you extend and enrich your own life. You can do this most effectively and efficiently by affiliating with the Chesapeake Bay Foundation. DO It today. Here is a blog article I have written about saving the bay > http://tinyurl.com/3fza7sm

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 12, 2010

more

Review from Guidestar
December 12, 2010

I am A life long user of the Chesapeake Bay, Back Bay and the Intercoastal Waterway. I am 63 and was raised on a farm in Va. Beach on the Intercastal and have watched all three bodies of water slowly get worst and worst. Now after seeing what the CBF is doing,it's time for me to help. I know that the Chesapeake Bay needs help but so does Back Bay. So if laws are passed to help with the cleanup, then they will also apply to all bodies of water in all States. So Please, NEVER GIVE UP.
Thanks Jeremiah (Jerry) Moulton

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Seeing the Bay get cleaner

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try to make the laws stick with stiff fines

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers