Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.736845
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 3, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
April 3, 2013

I enjoyed working with the professionals in the Norfolk Office. I assisted growing oysters and planting underwater grasses in the Lynnhaven. I worked with them at various time during the mid 90's through about 2003.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2003

March 9, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
March 9, 2013

I,ve been a member of CBF since 2009.I grew up in Hampton Virginia ,swimming at Buckroe Beach,I would hate to see the bay polluted and have swimming banned and all the wildlife destroyed.I want to help keep the bay clean and keep everything in balance.CBF is a great organization to be involved with.Keep up the good work!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 19, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
March 19, 2012

Hello CBF, Our first time CBF float at the St. Patrick's Day Parade in Manassas, VA was a success! We thank Adam Wickline for supplying the banners and hand-out materials. Our float team put together a float that CBF can be proud of and successfully launched it during the parade route. The float was built on a pickup truck; the float portrays a row boat floating on a body of water and Kermit the Frog (my 18 year old son) fishing with a diversity of marine life swimming in the water depths beneath the boat. Thousands of parade attendees observed the CBF banner being displayed above the float. On the ground, my 12 year old son and I (me also in a Kermit the Frog mask) handed out all the great CBF material to the moms, dads and children saying "Hi Kermit!" My wife drove the float in her happy St. Paddy's Day costume. A good time was had by all. I've attached a bunch of photos of the CBF float taken on the parade route by my 18 year old son's friend. Enjoy the photos! Thank you again! All the best, Tim and CBF float team

Photos

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

December 2, 2010

more

December 2, 2010

I have volunteered with CBF for over 8 years. I have found that there are many ways to get involved and feel like you are helping the cause. During the 8 years, I have worked in the office, planted trees, worked at fairs and festivals, attended events to support our cause and tried to get elected officials interested, made phone calls and emails to my elected officials, researched, written and maintained scientific data for use in publication, and organized others to commit to maintaining local fish ladders.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have become more informed about the Chesapeake Bay and the watershed. I have a new interest in my surroundings, I have met many dedicated professionals and volunteers that share my beliefs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like to see more scientists involved as there were 8 years ago, but with this economy I know that is hard right now.

November 22, 2010

more

Review from Guidestar
November 22, 2010

My wife,Darlene, & I enrollrd in the classes not knowing what could be done but knowing something should & had to be done. The wide aspects of CBF's functions opened many ways to "give back".Both of us are retired and have the time to man the booths and work @ VIMS. Through these activities we have met many dedicted CBF people that made what we do worthwhile.Also meeting the public, as reps for CBF, and telling them about our challenges is rewording. Most people are receptive and ask about our training. We are proud to be part of CBF & thanks for the training & a chance to display what we learned.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Meeting the public & watching & enjoying the reaction we they find out what needs to be done & what has been done. Also the CBF people amaze me when they show a real concern for the Bay................it is not a job, it is a true love for what they do

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make things such as the VOICES training more widely known.Knowledge makes people aware of what HAS to be done

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers