Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
151 Reviews
1234.768215
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
August 2, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 2, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Breath of Hope and Cherubs were both there for me when I was pregnant with our daughter. I tell everyone to go to them and Global CDH for support along with other groups on Facebook. The best way to get through a CDH pregnancy is support! The more the better!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 1, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 1, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

When our first daughter Chloe was diagnosed with CDH in utero at our 20 week scan, we felt lost and alone. We had no idea what CDH was, didn't know a soul who had been affected by CDH. Through the wonders of google search I found Cherubs, and boy am I glad I did.

Dawn, Cherubs founder, has
been a huge support for us ever since. She supported us through our pregnancy, delivery, through losing out previous daughter and she has continued to do so ever since. We since established our own foundation which she has supported and so for any body to believe Cherubs is the only charity she supports is rediculous. In my opinion, without Cherubs there would have been no support for us, Cherubs started it all and continues to do an amazing job.

Through Cherubs I have met lots of wonderful people (many I now consider to be good friends) who have been affected by CDH. I love Cherubs, Dawn and Cherubs will always hold a special place in my heart.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

In 2006 we had a baby boy born undiagnosed with LCDH, I had never heard of it and felt so very alone. My son Jordan passed away after 21 days on ECMO, I found CHERUBS after doing some online searching and it was a life saver. I had another son in 2007 also born with LCDH, Caleb and he too was not meant for this earth, I received so much support even if it was just over the internet. I was so broken after having one, but two? I must be the only one? No, I have found that there are many families that went through the same heartache that my family and I have. I would not have made so many friends, so many "partners in pain" if it was not for CHERUBS. I am saddened by the reviews that state how they feel about Dawn, I have never had any run ins with her and if I did it would not change the way I feel about CHERUBS. It is not called "DAWN" for a reason! CHERUBS is an organization that is made up of families of survivers and non, of researchers, volunteers and just amazing people who want to bring about awareness! So my review on CHERUBS is that if you have ever been through this horrible heartbreak or you know someone who has, or you just want to bring awareness to CDH then this is a wonderful group to be a part of. Please I ask one thing, I have pictures of my sons on CHERUBS and they do wonderful things in my sons memory...if you have a problem with Dawn take it elsewhere, please don't slander this Organization that has done so many wonderful things for CDH families

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 31, 2013
9 people found this review helpful

more

July 31, 2013
9 people found this review helpful

My son was born with CDH in 2011. Our hospital gave us information on both CHERUBS and Breath Of Hope. I never once felt like I got support from CHERUBS. When I started a page for my son Dawn started bashing me. I felt it was petty and self serving on her part. My goal at the time had been to spread awareness and give emotional support to other families affected by CDH. After her childish behavior, I with drew from CHERUBS and no longer would post about them or tell my friends and family to donate to them. I felt it better that way. A year later Dawn started bashing me again. She bashed my CDH awareness page and my personal Boutique because of their logos and names. She told everyone on CHERUBS facebook page that I was trying to profit off CHERUBS name. I couldn't believe how childish she was being. She out right attacked me. Dawn condemns all other CDH organizations that are not attacked to CHERUBS. She condemns those who use a cherub as their logo or the word cherub in any form. Never have any of my logo's looked ANYTHING like theirs, I wouldn't want anyone to mistake anything I do as associated with CHERUBS, an "non-profit" with a president who attack you if your not with her. The board of directors needs to monitor their president more. Its public record that she doesn't follow guidelines in following the proper paperwork. Who wants to support a charity where the president pays herself more than she donates to Research or families. Go to Guidestar.org and you can view CHERUBS IRS paperwork for yourself. And in researching I came along this little blog http://deceitfulnessofcherubs.blogspot.com/search/label/Dawn%20Williamson Shame on you Dawn for attacking people. Just because you don't have good intentions doesn't mean you have to try and discredit those who actually try to make a difference.

**I am NOT a chapter president. Paperwork for becoming a chapter president hasn't even been filed. Officially I am just a general member of BOH and supporter of their work. If Dawn bothered to do her homework she would be able to tell via IRS and the state of CA that there is no CA chapter as of yet. I fully support BOH. They are mature about their workings and don't try and conceal the true fact about their charity. They are there for parents who need them, like me, when no one else is.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get a new president and obviously a new board of directors since the current one isn't monitoring their president.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 27, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

more

July 27, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

When I found out my son was going to be born with CDH and I looked it up I also found this organization. I tried to apply for their forums and had to wait nearly a whole month to be accepted. then when I was trying to get cnn to do a story on CDH and use my son they tried to take over the comments for their own thing and never got anywhere. Then Dawn kept saying my mother-n-law was my sons mom after I told her I was his mom 3 times. I didnt really feel support. They also like to attack all other organizations when really they need to realize that its not about their selfish wants ITS ABOUT THE BABIES!!! They kick people out and get mad if people have fundraisers and dont give the money to CHERUBS.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

how they treat people and their mindset all together

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 26, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

more

July 26, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

We lost my grandson to congenital diaphragmatic hernia last week. I am on the board of a trust that will be making a donation to your foundation. I am very impressed with your work and professionalism and wish you continued success.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 28, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
March 28, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

How come this organization does not transmit to everyone how much its president takes out of the organization in monetary terms. In 2010 she took $4500.00 in wages or COMPENSATION as it is on the IRS form in 2011 she took $35,000 IN COMPENSATION yet when expenses for 2011 are put on its facebook page ther is NO mention of her $35,000 payment to her and in fact the figures quoted on the facebook donnot corespond with the IRS form.Why is that is she ASHAMED she is taking so much out if not she should be

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
August 13, 2012

having lost our beautiful granddaughter Olivia Faith on Dec 18, 2011 after just 7.2 weeks on this earth, we will always be grateful to this organization for not only their hardwork but the vast amount... more

August 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have NEVER been involved with a more compassionate group of caring individuals as Cherubs. I have found many times that when I am in need of support or answers - Cherubs has been there for us -ALWAYS!

I do not personally know any of the people who run this charity yet I have found that I
have a real family within Cherubs. From the board members to the CDH families I can ask a question, seek support, ask for guidance or even if I find myself falling apart, I always know that I will find the compassion, resources, support and love readily available at all times - day or night. Their sincerity and continual pledge to bring awareness is second to no other organization.

CDH is a heartbreaking journey and never could any of us have even remotely pulled through this journey without the support and compassion of Cherubs, Dawn, support staff and the many other CDH families that really rally around each and every parent.

I know we are not the only ones on this roller coast of emotions but it is the compassion that is so freely provided through Cherubs that allows us to continually know that in those dark quiet moments of despair we are not alone and that help is always very close. Whether we seek encouragement, hope or prayers, I am continually reassured that I am not EVER alone and have never felt let down.

We are not just one family, unfortunately we are one of 144 families born every 24 hours yet the Cherubs family rallies around each and every parent as if they are the only family. From early morning posts to very late night screams for help to care packages and most importantly of all - raising CDH Awareness – Cherubs is there and hope is always found within Cherubs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

having lost our beautiful granddaughter Olivia Faith on Dec 18, 2011 after just 7.2 weeks on this earth, we will always be grateful to this organization for not only their hardwork but the vast amount of information we have learned to rely upon. Having never heard of CDH prior to June 2011, I am simply amazed at how "commom" this monster is and will always be grateful for how much work this group puts forth in trying constantly to get the word out in a valiant effort to help these unborn children have a chance.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have adaughter with cdh and cherubs was there to teach us about the condition, offer us support and even sent us a car package. Without cherubs dealing with our daughters cndition would have been much harder.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 10, 2012

more

August 10, 2012

When I was 5 months pregnant with twins, I was told one of them had a cogential diaphramatic hernia. The physicians gave her a 20% chance of surviving and encouraged me to get an abortion because she would probably have several birth defects and the other twin was at risk for premature delivery. My husband and I had been told we could not have children so abortion was not an option. I turned to Cherubs to learn more about the condition and found support from others who had babies with CDH. We were not sure what we would face in the months to come but Cherubs gave us hope. This organization provided us with the latest research data and connected us with other families close to our area. We had never heard of CDH and we were so scared. I cannot thank Cherubs enough for helping us through the most difficult time of our life. They helped us find specialists in our state and understand the medical procedures that would be required when our daughter was born. She had surgery at 2 days old and again at 4 years old. Cherubs has been my only trusted resource over the years and even today I still turn to the organization to keep up with the latest research. I would highly recommend Cherubs to any family that learns their baby has CDH. It is a long hard road but you will not be alone.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Put together 50 informational packets for CDH families. Volunteer