Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
151 Reviews
1234.768215
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
December 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


2 previous reviews - show all
August 13, 2012

We found CHERUBS after our precious grandson received his Angel wings due to right-sided CDH. What a compassionate, wonderful group of people who never forget those milestone dates and never fail to ... more

December 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

After losing our precious grandson, Liam Anthony Hunt after 33 days to right-sided CDH, our family found CHERUBS. What a wonderful, compassionate organization filled with fabulous people who are knowledgeable, know what your going through, and are always always there for you. There are not enough words to describe this organization or express my sincerest gratitude. When my grief even 2 years later gets too much, I know I can always blog on CHERUBS and I know that I will always get responses that comfort me.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2012

We found CHERUBS after our precious grandson received his Angel wings due to right-sided CDH. What a compassionate, wonderful group of people who never forget those milestone dates and never fail to check with you during those times. We have learned so very much and now work in earnest to provide donations and support to other CDH families. CHERUBS is VERY deserving of this award. Dawn Torrence Williamson is THE most amazing woman and I am honored to have met her.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 3, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Our precious grandson was born with undiagnosed right-sided CDH. Our son in-law found CHERUBS after Liam earned his angel wings. CHERUBS & Dawn do amazing things not only for parents of CDH CHERUBS but grandparents as well as other family members. I absolutely applaud Dawn & CHERUBS for all the awareness they provide over the U.S. & U.K. Our family traveled from Vermont to Washington, DC to help raise awareness through the Parade of CHERUBS. Our family donates items for tote bags. Our family has a wonderful group of women who knit infant hats & booties that also gets sent in our CHERUBS memory. My husband & I vowed to donate monies each year on Liam's Angel Anniversary. We cannot say enough good things about CHERUBS. Liam's Mom (our daughter) is CHERUBS Vermont State Representative and has connected with CDH families here as well as working with our House of Representatives.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 12, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

August 12, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

This is the most professional and kindest charity I have met on my CDH journey. They are very focused on helping CDH families and being the best charity possible. I am proud to be a part of this charity and watch it grow.

I have known Dawn for many years and I second everything her
husband said about her. She is a lady. When people sling mud at her she protects CDH families and doesn't throw it back. She makes it into pies and serves them with a smile. This woman is my hero.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 12, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 12, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I wasn't aware of the huge wages that the president was taking. After looking on guidestar I feel decived that this wasnt previously mentioned on fb. When I donate I want it to go to helping babies not into someones pocket. Taking 1/3 of annual takings is not justifiyable in my mind. I really think this is needs re-thinking.
But at least I Guess they are trying to help.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Significantly reduce wages.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A little

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Okay

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
August 13, 2012

having lost our beautiful granddaughter Olivia Faith on Dec 18, 2011 after just 7.2 weeks on this earth, we will always be grateful to this organization for not only their hardwork but the vast amount... more

August 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have NEVER been involved with a more compassionate group of caring individuals as Cherubs. I have found many times that when I am in need of support or answers - Cherubs has been there for us -ALWAYS!

I do not personally know any of the people who run this charity yet I have found that I
have a real family within Cherubs. From the board members to the CDH families I can ask a question, seek support, ask for guidance or even if I find myself falling apart, I always know that I will find the compassion, resources, support and love readily available at all times - day or night. Their sincerity and continual pledge to bring awareness is second to no other organization.

CDH is a heartbreaking journey and never could any of us have even remotely pulled through this journey without the support and compassion of Cherubs, Dawn, support staff and the many other CDH families that really rally around each and every parent.

I know we are not the only ones on this roller coast of emotions but it is the compassion that is so freely provided through Cherubs that allows us to continually know that in those dark quiet moments of despair we are not alone and that help is always very close. Whether we seek encouragement, hope or prayers, I am continually reassured that I am not EVER alone and have never felt let down.

We are not just one family, unfortunately we are one of 144 families born every 24 hours yet the Cherubs family rallies around each and every parent as if they are the only family. From early morning posts to very late night screams for help to care packages and most importantly of all - raising CDH Awareness – Cherubs is there and hope is always found within Cherubs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

having lost our beautiful granddaughter Olivia Faith on Dec 18, 2011 after just 7.2 weeks on this earth, we will always be grateful to this organization for not only their hardwork but the vast amount of information we have learned to rely upon. Having never heard of CDH prior to June 2011, I am simply amazed at how "commom" this monster is and will always be grateful for how much work this group puts forth in trying constantly to get the word out in a valiant effort to help these unborn children have a chance.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Our family received your care package yesterday and we are overwhelmed with gratitude. There is so much information and love in this box. All the labels with all the children's names are so touching. Thank you for all you have done for us and for others. We feel more prepared and not alone. We can't tell you how much this means to us. Bless you all.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 2, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 2, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

It will be 12 years ago this coming October that we got the devastating diagnosis of CDH in our unborn child. At our first visit with the high risk pregnancy specialist, he gave us all the information about CDH. We were so completely overwhelmed. At the end if our appointment with him, he said, "when you get home, Google 'CHERUBS', as in angels, cherubs". It was a life changing moment for us when we found CHEUBS. We are so grateful for the up to date information we always get from them and for the outpouring of support we have always felt. We knew we were never alone in the struggles we faced with a survivor of this horrible birth defect. Last year we got to meet Dawn and it was honestly one of the most amazing experiences of our lives. CHERUBS cares about their members and everyone that CDH touches. Our lives are truly blessed by being directed to CHERUBS. I have life long friends that I only know because of CHERUBS. I am so very grateful for this charity and all of the people in it that have so deeply effected our lives. Thank you CHERUBS!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing at all! It's absolutely magnificent!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 1, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 1, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

My daughter, Tanina, was born in 1995 with CDH. She was given a 5% chance of life with multiple issues. At this time, I turned to books or research. I could find nothing on CDH. Nothing is scary.... not knowing what you are dealing with is worse than the CDH itself. Finally, Jay Wilson, Tanina's surgeon, mentioned that a group was starting up to better understand and advocate for families who have dealt with this birth defect. I became a life long member of CHERUBS. They have worked with thousands of families and worked with conferences and medical staff...all in the name of find out what CDH is. While we still may not have an answer, wwe have a core base of people dedicated to finding an answer, helping those afflicted and giving hope to all. Tanina graduated from St. Paul's School in Concord, NH. She is a softball pitcher and plays a concert flute as well as sings as the head of her section in the choir. She will attend Lafayette College this fall as a neuroscience major. Well done, my child. Thank you for your support, CHERUBS!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find more money to support them. They do so much for so many...

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 1, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 1, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

My daughter was born with CDH 13 years ago. We are blessed to have a survivor! CHERUBS has always been a great support. Our local rep is always ready with a word of encouragement and we've even met with her a few times. My daughter did a service project for CHERUBS and went to meet Dawn. There has been nothing but help and gratitude from CHERUBS! I am so glad that I found this wonderful non-profit, and volunteers. We have met many wonderful families through CHERUBS. Thank you CHERUBS for all that you do!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing! You're doing a fabulous job!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This charity has been a miracle to my family since before my baby was even born. They have been kind and supportive. If it was not for this charity our children would not have any awareness or support. I have been in several CDH groups and CHERUBS is the only one that does not attack others and it is the only one that seems to be doing anything to really help. I am proud to a part of this group. Soon as my baby is home I will volunteer and do anything I can to give back. Thank you Dawn and everyone. God bless.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them a billion dollars to do more.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


3 previous reviews - show all
April 3, 2013

I found Cherubs when my son was diagnosed with CDH when I was 19 weeks pregnant. I came straight home and called them and got some answers to what CDH actually was and how it affected my child. My chi... more

July 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Cherubs has been amazing over the last 14 years. My son was diagnosed before he was born and I had no clue what to expect. They were there for me, giving me information I couldn't find anywhere else. My son has been through many surgeries over the years and Dawn and other parents where there with me or just a phone call away.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 3, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I found Cherubs when my son was diagnosed with CDH when I was 19 weeks pregnant. I came straight home and called them and got some answers to what CDH actually was and how it affected my child. My child is now 13 years old and I couldn't have made it through all of surgeries , scares, and diagnosis without them!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 19, 2012

I found out my son had CDH at my 20 week ultrasound. I found Cherubs online and they were great to quickly get information to me and talk to me on the phone. Last yr when my son re-herniated twice, they where there for me with information and support! I don't know what I would have done without them!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 1, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

My 11 year old son Aaron is a CDH survivor. When we first found out he would be born with CDH , there was no information to be found except on the Cherubs website. I even contacted the president who talked with me more about CDH. Cherubs helps me to not feel like I am alone through our CDH journey. I couldn't imagine going through it with out my wonderful Cherubs family.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

1999-present

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change anything!! :)

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Put together 50 informational packets for CDH families. Volunteer