Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
161 Reviews
1234.782615
Write A Review
September 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
September 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Gave us a ray of hope and comfort when my son was born.
September 5, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
September 5, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Absolutely love cherubs!! I joined as soon as I found out my baby had CDH and it prepared me in many ways for his birth. Unfortunately baby Brody didn't make it but I've continued to visit this site for support and everyone is just that... supportive!! I've even decided to volunteer as much as I can. We need to get the word out about this group and CDH in general!!! Thank you CHERUBS for all of the help along the way.
September 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
September 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My daughter was born with CDH. The doctor had no idea why she couldn't breath on her own, only knew her lungs wern't developed. She passed away 4 and a half hours later. I got home, started researching the symptoms and CDH was the first thing to pop up. The only real indepth page I could find was Cherubs. They were very helpful in helping me to understand what happened. I'm currently wearing the awareness wristband they sent me with the huge amount of documentation they sent me on the condition. I'd have been completely alone if it wern't for them.
September 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was born with CDH in 1976 and until I came across Cherubs several years ago I did not know much about CDH. Cherubs has been the most caring and personable charity I have come across. I am so happy that families affected today have a place to get the knowledge and support my family did not have access to years ago. Cherubs is amazing charity filled with wonderful people.
September 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

CHERUBS has been at the forefront of spreading CDH awareness since I found them over sixteen years ago when my son was born with R sided CDH. They were the only information available on the web back then and it was so comforting to find a group and forum that I could relate to and knew what I was going through. Dawn has tirelessly and passionately kept up this charity for all these years and has brought awareness and support to countless families.
December 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more


2 previous reviews - show all
August 13, 2012

We found CHERUBS after our precious grandson received his Angel wings due to right-sided CDH. What a compassionate, wonderful group of people who never forget those milestone dates and never fail to ... more

December 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

After losing our precious grandson, Liam Anthony Hunt after 33 days to right-sided CDH, our family found CHERUBS. What a wonderful, compassionate organization filled with fabulous people who are knowledgeable, know what your going through, and are always always there for you. There are not enough words to describe this organization or express my sincerest gratitude. When my grief even 2 years later gets too much, I know I can always blog on CHERUBS and I know that I will always get responses that comfort me.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2012

We found CHERUBS after our precious grandson received his Angel wings due to right-sided CDH. What a compassionate, wonderful group of people who never forget those milestone dates and never fail to check with you during those times. We have learned so very much and now work in earnest to provide donations and support to other CDH families. CHERUBS is VERY deserving of this award. Dawn Torrence Williamson is THE most amazing woman and I am honored to have met her.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 3, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Our precious grandson was born with undiagnosed right-sided CDH. Our son in-law found CHERUBS after Liam earned his angel wings. CHERUBS & Dawn do amazing things not only for parents of CDH CHERUBS but grandparents as well as other family members. I absolutely applaud Dawn & CHERUBS for all the awareness they provide over the U.S. & U.K. Our family traveled from Vermont to Washington, DC to help raise awareness through the Parade of CHERUBS. Our family donates items for tote bags. Our family has a wonderful group of women who knit infant hats & booties that also gets sent in our CHERUBS memory. My husband & I vowed to donate monies each year on Liam's Angel Anniversary. We cannot say enough good things about CHERUBS. Liam's Mom (our daughter) is CHERUBS Vermont State Representative and has connected with CDH families here as well as working with our House of Representatives.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 12, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

August 12, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

This is the most professional and kindest charity I have met on my CDH journey. They are very focused on helping CDH families and being the best charity possible. I am proud to be a part of this charity and watch it grow.

I have known Dawn for many years and I second everything her
husband said about her. She is a lady. When people sling mud at her she protects CDH families and doesn't throw it back. She makes it into pies and serves them with a smile. This woman is my hero.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 12, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 12, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I wasn't aware of the huge wages that the president was taking. After looking on guidestar I feel decived that this wasnt previously mentioned on fb. When I donate I want it to go to helping babies not into someones pocket. Taking 1/3 of annual takings is not justifiyable in my mind. I really think this is needs re-thinking.
But at least I Guess they are trying to help.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Significantly reduce wages.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A little

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Okay

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
August 13, 2012

having lost our beautiful granddaughter Olivia Faith on Dec 18, 2011 after just 7.2 weeks on this earth, we will always be grateful to this organization for not only their hardwork but the vast amount... more

August 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have NEVER been involved with a more compassionate group of caring individuals as Cherubs. I have found many times that when I am in need of support or answers - Cherubs has been there for us -ALWAYS!

I do not personally know any of the people who run this charity yet I have found that I
have a real family within Cherubs. From the board members to the CDH families I can ask a question, seek support, ask for guidance or even if I find myself falling apart, I always know that I will find the compassion, resources, support and love readily available at all times - day or night. Their sincerity and continual pledge to bring awareness is second to no other organization.

CDH is a heartbreaking journey and never could any of us have even remotely pulled through this journey without the support and compassion of Cherubs, Dawn, support staff and the many other CDH families that really rally around each and every parent.

I know we are not the only ones on this roller coast of emotions but it is the compassion that is so freely provided through Cherubs that allows us to continually know that in those dark quiet moments of despair we are not alone and that help is always very close. Whether we seek encouragement, hope or prayers, I am continually reassured that I am not EVER alone and have never felt let down.

We are not just one family, unfortunately we are one of 144 families born every 24 hours yet the Cherubs family rallies around each and every parent as if they are the only family. From early morning posts to very late night screams for help to care packages and most importantly of all - raising CDH Awareness – Cherubs is there and hope is always found within Cherubs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

having lost our beautiful granddaughter Olivia Faith on Dec 18, 2011 after just 7.2 weeks on this earth, we will always be grateful to this organization for not only their hardwork but the vast amount of information we have learned to rely upon. Having never heard of CDH prior to June 2011, I am simply amazed at how "commom" this monster is and will always be grateful for how much work this group puts forth in trying constantly to get the word out in a valiant effort to help these unborn children have a chance.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Our family received your care package yesterday and we are overwhelmed with gratitude. There is so much information and love in this box. All the labels with all the children's names are so touching. Thank you for all you have done for us and for others. We feel more prepared and not alone. We can't tell you how much this means to us. Bless you all.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Put together 50 informational packets for CDH families. Volunteer