Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
151 Reviews
1234.768215
| 1 2 3...12 |
Write A Review
August 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
August 13, 2012

having lost our beautiful granddaughter Olivia Faith on Dec 18, 2011 after just 7.2 weeks on this earth, we will always be grateful to this organization for not only their hardwork but the vast amount... more

August 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have NEVER been involved with a more compassionate group of caring individuals as Cherubs. I have found many times that when I am in need of support or answers - Cherubs has been there for us -ALWAYS!

I do not personally know any of the people who run this charity yet I have found that I
have a real family within Cherubs. From the board members to the CDH families I can ask a question, seek support, ask for guidance or even if I find myself falling apart, I always know that I will find the compassion, resources, support and love readily available at all times - day or night. Their sincerity and continual pledge to bring awareness is second to no other organization.

CDH is a heartbreaking journey and never could any of us have even remotely pulled through this journey without the support and compassion of Cherubs, Dawn, support staff and the many other CDH families that really rally around each and every parent.

I know we are not the only ones on this roller coast of emotions but it is the compassion that is so freely provided through Cherubs that allows us to continually know that in those dark quiet moments of despair we are not alone and that help is always very close. Whether we seek encouragement, hope or prayers, I am continually reassured that I am not EVER alone and have never felt let down.

We are not just one family, unfortunately we are one of 144 families born every 24 hours yet the Cherubs family rallies around each and every parent as if they are the only family. From early morning posts to very late night screams for help to care packages and most importantly of all - raising CDH Awareness – Cherubs is there and hope is always found within Cherubs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

having lost our beautiful granddaughter Olivia Faith on Dec 18, 2011 after just 7.2 weeks on this earth, we will always be grateful to this organization for not only their hardwork but the vast amount of information we have learned to rely upon. Having never heard of CDH prior to June 2011, I am simply amazed at how "commom" this monster is and will always be grateful for how much work this group puts forth in trying constantly to get the word out in a valiant effort to help these unborn children have a chance.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Our family received your care package yesterday and we are overwhelmed with gratitude. There is so much information and love in this box. All the labels with all the children's names are so touching. Thank you for all you have done for us and for others. We feel more prepared and not alone. We can't tell you how much this means to us. Bless you all.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 6, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 6, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

With my CDHer being my first child. I had never heard of CDH until she was officially diagnosed with it. It was great to find a charity that had so much support and love. They treat you like family and after being a part of the charity for the past 9 years they have become family. What a wonderful thing to be a part of!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 6, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 6, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

CHERUBS has been a blessing to both me and thousands of other families. If CHERUBS had been around when I was born, my parents would have been able to relate to others going through the same situation as well as get answers to questions that the Dr's could not answer. The amount of support that each volunteer and member gives is overwhelming. I am honored to be a state rep and honored to pay it forward to each new member. CHERUBS also has the most kind hearted CEO. Dawn gives and gives. The love she has for her son carries over to the members of CHERUBS.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 6, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 6, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

CHERUBS has been such a wonderful organization for not only myself, but my large family. Unlike most families, I was aware of what CDH was, as I lost my oldest brother to it in 1973. However, I did not know to the extent of just how critical this birth defect was. My 18 week ultrasound showed nothing wrong. I didn't find out my son was going to have CDH until 8 days before his birth. I found myself not sleeping and searching for anyone who would talk to me and understand what I was feeling and going through. All I kept seeing online was the negative side to CDH. Then, I came across CHERUBS. I met and had an instant bond to all these families who knew exactly that I was feeling and going through. I remember posting something brief on the FB page explaining that I was due any day and just had barely found out, and the next morning I had several friend requests instantly from members.

CHERUBS has given me support and has given me the opportunity to serve others in the CDH community. I'm very grateful for the service, love, support and friendship I find with CHERUBS. I'm grateful that I can now call myself an official HOSPITAL ANGEL volunteer for CHERUBS and visit other CHERUB (CDH) families in need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 3, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 3, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I found out about my baby having CDH when I was 35 wks pregnant. I was devastated. Everything after that went so fast it was a blur. Then I found CHERUBS. I finally had a support team and someone to turn to. At CHERUBS I feel like I always have a friend who truly understands what I'm feeling and going through. I love what CHERUBS does so much that I became a state rep so I could help out people who have helpe me & be there for CDH families who need support. I want to do what has been done for me plus so much more. I can't think of a better group to be a part of! We are all CDH family and raise CDH awareness together as a team! And I LOVE IT!! Thank you Dawn and EVERYBODY that is apart of CHERUBS! Our members are truly amazing and inspirational!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


2 previous reviews - show all
May 3, 2012

I am an adult CDH survivor. Until I stumbled upon CHERUBS in a late-night, curiosity-filled internet search session about the mysterious birth defect with which I had been born, I had never met anyon... more

August 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

As an adult CDH survivor, I had never in my life known anyone else who had heard of the condition, much less had experienced it. As far as I knew, I stood alone. When I found CHERUBS, I immediately became connected to thousands of families who had been through the nightmare of CDH and gave me insight into what my own parents went through.
As a parent myself, I have had to face the possibility that my own children may also be victims of CDH. Thankfully, they were all born perfectly healthy. This also enables me to give hope to other survivors that they will be able to become parents themselves and lead "normal" lives.
Through CHERUBS I have made some of the best friends a person could ask for and I cherish that.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find more money for the wonderful services they provide to families and the funding for research.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 3, 2012

I am an adult CDH survivor. Until I stumbled upon CHERUBS in a late-night, curiosity-filled internet search session about the mysterious birth defect with which I had been born, I had never met anyone else who had it or even had heard of it. Now, thanks to this wonderful charity, I have met many families who have struggled through the devastation that CDH has wrought upon thier lives. I was extremely lucky to have survived. I have met many surviving children and a couple of adults, but I have also met families who have had to face the overwhelming tragedy of losing their children. One of the reasons there are more young children survivors than adults is due to the research that CHERUBS has helped fund, making the survival rate increase. The members of CHERUBS are like a big, international family, connected not by DNA, but by CDH. As a volunteer, I have seen first hand the tireless dedication that is put into CHERUBS and the shoestring budget on which it is run. Due to financial reasons, I am not able to donate to CHERUBS like I'd love to be able to do, but when I am able, I will be sure to put them at the top of the list. Until then, I volunteer when & where I can & I enjoy every minute of it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

I was born in 1972 with CDH. Until I found CHERUBS, I had never known anyone who has ever heard of CDH, much less known of anyone else who'd been born with it. Thanks to this wonderful charity, there is an international network of families who support each other.
When I was born, the survival
rate was barely over 10%. Thanks to CHERUBS and the dedication of the volunteers who rasie awareness everyday and help raise funds for research, the survival rate today is 50%. We still have a long way to go!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

getting to know other CDH survivors as well as helping to support grieving families.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make it more well-known.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

When I found out about CHERUBS a year ago I thought it was so amazing that people are helping families know what they are about to go through and give support! This meant a lot since my family didn't have anyone when I was born with it 24 years ago. Everyone at the CHERUBS is amazing and helpful and reall knows what you are going through so you know you are not alone.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 2, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 2, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

It will be 12 years ago this coming October that we got the devastating diagnosis of CDH in our unborn child. At our first visit with the high risk pregnancy specialist, he gave us all the information about CDH. We were so completely overwhelmed. At the end if our appointment with him, he said, "when you get home, Google 'CHERUBS', as in angels, cherubs". It was a life changing moment for us when we found CHEUBS. We are so grateful for the up to date information we always get from them and for the outpouring of support we have always felt. We knew we were never alone in the struggles we faced with a survivor of this horrible birth defect. Last year we got to meet Dawn and it was honestly one of the most amazing experiences of our lives. CHERUBS cares about their members and everyone that CDH touches. Our lives are truly blessed by being directed to CHERUBS. I have life long friends that I only know because of CHERUBS. I am so very grateful for this charity and all of the people in it that have so deeply effected our lives. Thank you CHERUBS!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing at all! It's absolutely magnificent!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 2, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 2, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Breath of Hope and Cherubs were both there for me when I was pregnant with our daughter. I tell everyone to go to them and Global CDH for support along with other groups on Facebook. The best way to get through a CDH pregnancy is support! The more the better!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Put together 50 informational packets for CDH families. Volunteer