Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
161 Reviews
1234.782615
Write A Review
August 9, 2013
8 people found this review helpful

more

August 9, 2013
8 people found this review helpful

I am the mom to an 8 year old CDH survivor. I have been a member of CHERUBS since she was born, started serving on committees approximately 5 years ago, and have been a member of the board for almost 3 years. I served as the Treasurer for CHERUBS for about 2 years, and then moved to the role of Vice-President about a year ago. Through volunteering in these roles, I have had an inside view of CHERUBS for many years and am aware of all facets of the charity- the volunteers, the members of all 3 boards, and the finances. I am proud to say that CHERUBS is run by a team of wonderfully dedicated volunteers led by the charity's sole employee, the President of CHERUBS, Dawn Williamson. It takes a lot of hours, and people from many areas of the world, and with many talents to serve the CDH community. All of the volunteers that I have come in contact with from State Representatives, to Hospital Angels, to those who work on the various committees, to the Parent Advisory Board, and the Executive Board serve dutifully with professionalism and respect to see that families get the help they need while working to raise awareness of CDH and money to further research that is so desperately needed. From my role as Treasurer, and with continued knowledge of the finances of the charity as an executive board member, I can assure you that every donated dollar is used to the best of its ability to help the cause. Meticulous care is taken to see that donations are spent only in the manner with which the donor specifies (research, family assistance, awareness, etc.), and that money is never wasted. I am proud to count myself as a member of the CHERUBS team.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help the charity to continue to grow to offer even more to the CDH community

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
September 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Gave us a ray of hope and comfort when my son was born.
September 5, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
September 5, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Absolutely love cherubs!! I joined as soon as I found out my baby had CDH and it prepared me in many ways for his birth. Unfortunately baby Brody didn't make it but I've continued to visit this site for support and everyone is just that... supportive!! I've even decided to volunteer as much as I can. We need to get the word out about this group and CDH in general!!! Thank you CHERUBS for all of the help along the way.
September 5, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
September 5, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I became a member of cherubs a few months ago, I love the support and love you receive from everyone in this page, reading other families journeys and knowing that your not alone in this difficult road is a true blessing!!
September 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
September 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My daughter was born with CDH. The doctor had no idea why she couldn't breath on her own, only knew her lungs wern't developed. She passed away 4 and a half hours later. I got home, started researching the symptoms and CDH was the first thing to pop up. The only real indepth page I could find was Cherubs. They were very helpful in helping me to understand what happened. I'm currently wearing the awareness wristband they sent me with the huge amount of documentation they sent me on the condition. I'd have been completely alone if it wern't for them.
September 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
September 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I love CHERUBS. My daughter has CDH and when I found out I was pregnant I immediately started the research. I really had to look no farther than CHERUBS. They sent me my tote and in it was all about what I was getting ready to go through what to expect. I am also part of the forums and this organization has become my new found family. Anytime I have had a question or needed advise, or even just someone to talk to CHERUBS has been there. I do not like CDH but I can say that out of a terrible defect I and my daughter Moriah have gained a new family. This family loves, supports but above all understands what I am going through as a parent and what she will go through as a survivor. Moriah will always be fighting CDH but at least with CHERUBS she will not be fighting alone. GO TEAM MORIAH! GO TEAM CDH! GO TEAM CHERUBS!!!!! Thank you all so much for everything. Our love always, Patricia and Moriah
September 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was born with CDH in 1976 and until I came across Cherubs several years ago I did not know much about CDH. Cherubs has been the most caring and personable charity I have come across. I am so happy that families affected today have a place to get the knowledge and support my family did not have access to years ago. Cherubs is amazing charity filled with wonderful people.
September 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
September 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Wish I'd found CHERUBS when my son was here! Great people doing an amazing job simply because it needs done and they love doing it! Everyone has one goal; helping CDH families. Wait; make that two goals. We also want to put CDH on the map, like breast cancer and autism. We want the recognition, the awareness, and the research!
September 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
1 previous review
August 10, 2013

When my daughter was born 26 years ago there was no CHERUBS. You only had your family and friends who were very supportive and loving but it would have been so much better if CHERUBS had been around t... more

September 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

There was no CHERUBS when mydaughterwas born in 1986. We found CHERUBS a few years ago when I was researching adults with CDH. This is when I found CHERUBS. We have learned more since finding other families through CHERUBS than adult family practice doctors ever knew. Thank you all!!!! Love our CHERUBS!!!
August 10, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

When my daughter was born 26 years ago there was no CHERUBS. You only had your family and friends who were very supportive and loving but it would have been so much better if CHERUBS had been around then. I did not find them until several years ago while doing a search on CDH and its affects on adult survivors. Very little is known about the affect on adult survivors or doctors that know much about the affects on them. We have met so many wonderful families and adult survivors. We have learned more from them than any adult doctor has ever been able to share.

My daughter, Casey and I have been involved with CHERUBS ever since. She is became the Texas State Rep for CHERUBS after a family get together in San Antonio a couple of years ago. Casey would not have become involved had CHERUBS not been the wonderful charity it is.

This has happened all because of the hard work and hard hours Dawn has put into CHERUBS and to recruit so many other hard working volunteers to assist her. I am proud to say I know Dawn, many of the wonderful board members and volunteers working together to make CHERUBS one of the Great Nonprofit Charities today!!! Thank you all for your hard work for us all!!! We love you!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
September 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My daughter was born with LCDH. I wish I would have found the support then I see now on cherubs. They are amazing! Always bringing awareness and supporting all the family's with positive messages.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Put together 50 informational packets for CDH families. Volunteer