Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
December 26, 2013

more

December 26, 2013

COCI has supported our organization, No More Victims, Inc., advocacy agency for newborns and children of incarcerated parents, Houston, TX for several years through funding, guidance and participation in our events. We are so honored to have their support. They are truly compassionate and committed to helping serve, protect and provide for children on a global scale. The administration, board of directors and volunteers are amazing individuals. COCI is a wonderful foundation with great leadership. One more thing that I would like to share is that COCI is also compassionate, caring and committed to the non-profits they support which is so very important as well. No More Victims is so proud to be a part of the COCI family. They deserve a billion star rating.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change anything

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 17, 2013

more

December 17, 2013

Working with COCI has provided me with an amazing opportunity to help children in need in a unique way.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 23, 2012

more

December 23, 2012

It is my pleasure and honor to be marrIed to the Founder of COCI, Juli Hall. As her husband, I have had the opportunity to experience up close, the dedication not only of my wife to making a difference in the lives of children in desperate situations around the world, but also of the extraordinary Team of volunteers and colleagues who continually dedicate themselves to creating possibility for these children in a world where no possibility existed. I oftentimes think of how COCI got started, because Juli happened to watch a report on television of the kids in Romania who were the victims of a government program gone bad, and we're left with AIDS and abandoned by their families. How she said to herself, this isn't right and someone needs to do something about it, and then realized if it wasn't her, then who? So she went to Romania and met the children, and COCI was born. It has me remember that it only takes one person making a decision to make a difference in the world for the world to transform. It doesn't happen overnight, but once the momentum has begun, it's impossible to stop. My wife is an inspiration to me daily, as are all of the amazing individuals who have dedicated themselves to COCI and to making the world a better place for children everywhere. Come join us in whatever way you can. Experience what it means to make a difference. Be inspired. Be an inspiration.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I am part of the Team COCI group in Houston that Helps Athletes be twice as powerful when they sign up for an athletic event and athletes support COCI by raising funds for the world's most vulnerable children (www.teamcoci.org). Being part of this team has made a huge difference in my life by living a life that is bigger then myself and is of service to others. Thank you for providing that opportunity!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers