Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
1234.652175
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 1, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 1, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Cherish foundation has been helping hundreds of homeless kids around hyderabad India to get a life that they deserve. I am blessed to be able to help this organization. May God bless the team who are the reason for the smiles on these kids faces. Keep up the good work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Few relationship are so close and special that we do not remember how long we are been a part of it. Since few years I am associated with Cherish. From long time I wanted to get associated with an NGO where I can play some small role and help the needy people. I came across Cherish one fine day, visited Cherish few times, met the children, felt really happy and realized somewhere the sense of responsibility that I have towards them. the Org is small hence need more help. My satisfaction that I could personally get associated with Cherish encouraged me to take my next step and I decided to take the responsibility of a child's monthly sponsorship and helping in their school needs once a year. I know my contribution in not too big. But I want to share this hoping that someone would get inspire and feel the happiness that I feel every month when I fulfill my responsibility. I think we should play our part when people like David sir has contributed whole life towards Cherish. Of course we cant do what David Sir is doing,but we can help him by helping those children.

Anita

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

July 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
June 4, 2011

I was in India on an international assignment, a friend of mine from CORE LOGICS first introduced me to the 35 overwhelmingly loving caring happy and well cared for children. I spent nearly every sun... more

July 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

In 2011 I had the privilege of spending time with the staff and children of the Cherish Foundation. The Cherish Foundation is a Christian Orphanage that is preparing young children to take their place in the new Indian Economy. They do this by providing a nurturing environment based on the Love of Christ and through a focus on education. These Children are loved, looked after and provided the adult attention that they require to mature into mature caring adults.

I am in awe of how much David is able to do with the funds that he has. I urge anyone reading this review to consider providing some support to Cherish, these children are worthy of your contribution and will benefit enormously from your gift.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Larger quarters so they could reach more children and better transportation so they could provide more opportunities to them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 4, 2011
3 people found this review helpful

I was in India on an international assignment, a friend of mine from CORE LOGICS first introduced me to the 35 overwhelmingly loving caring happy and well cared for children. I spent nearly every sunday of the next four months with them. I want everyone who reads this to know that this foundation is well managed, and the children are extremely well cared for. You can be confident that your donation will be well spent. I urge anyone who happens to be in Hyderabad to call them, spend a day with them. You will keep memories that will warm you on those cold nights when you are alone. I don't know what else to say. I spent easily 16 days with them, they never fought, the never teased each other, they treated all of the others as siblings. They are simply amazing and you will be blessed if you have a chance to meet them.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

These children are being well educated, and taught english, the really have a chance to make a success of their lives as India continues to grow economically.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would go there. but alas I am not courageous enough to give up my comfortable life to do that.

July 28, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 28, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

The Cherish Foundation is a wonderful charity that upholds the values and compassion that God would insist on by caring for orphans, widows, the poor etc... David always makes every effort to communicate with those who donate, God bless this charity and it's workers.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Dedicated for little children called orphans- a great organization, service done on mission mode giving these children them a proper life and who no longer would be orphans here.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 16, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have been to this organization few times and I celebrated my son and wife birth day here. I interacted with children and they are growing very well in a good environment. They have shown their love and affection. It's great joy, happiness moments to spend time with children.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have been to this organization multiple times. They organization is growing well and taking care of the children very well. All children are feeling like their home and getting good education.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like to see the children having good health, physical exercise and lot of sports activities in addition to the providing good education

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

My purpose in life to help the orphans. I like to serve the people.

Why did you make your donation at this time?

My purpose in life to help the orphans. I like to serve the people.

What would you tell others about this organization?

Definitely this is one of good organization and growing kids well in this environment.

October 16, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

One Fine day i got some information from one of my friend that they had visited an orphanage(almost 30 kids present) and spent some time with the kids, which really changed the way, we look at life. They have so little still no complains, full cooperation between them and zeal to do something better in life. As per as our concern we have good families, great parents, opportunities still we complain, we fight, etc... Lots more to learn in life... I thought, and i requested my friend to plan one more visit, as i want to visit this place and do some donation, First time i have just donated Rs 2500 (not in the form of cash, but brought some rice, dal, and other daily consumables for the kids and care takers). We visited cherish orphanage and it was really great feeling, i felt so lucky for all that i have in my life, got from my parents, at the same time felt guilty that we don't even think much for those who are under privileged, thought this is not enough, i should keep coming here & donate something within my capacity! There was a guy Mr. David taking complete responsibility of the kids, absolutely great personality, what a man! By listening his complete story, I felt God is present in some form to care these kids! he is really a inspirational guy. Also he had some good friends who do regularly help him. So that's it After some time again we have planned a visited CHERISH. This time i have donated Rs 4500(rice, dal and other daily consumables). i felt everyone has at least should have some moral responsibility to visit such places and share some time with the special kids. I know very well my donations are very less, still am planning to regularize it and do as much as i can. "Visiting CHERISH and spending some time was absolutely a great experience"

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes, i would just love to increase the facilities for the kids and keep the passion of LIFE on, and obviously add more needy children.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

Just intend to donate!

What would you tell others about this organization?

I share my experience which was really great...

October 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The are doing a very good job, and the're very noce with the kids. but they needs a lot of things..

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

This Charitable organization is definitely one of the most active organizations doing charitable work in the field of taking care of orphans and poor children in the community. There are children who actively go to school, take care of their neighbourhood and are active in religious activity including conducting service. Its one of the best run charities that I have seen in and around the city. It is definitely a very big contender for the top rated awards for 2012. All the best to Cherish Foundation.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Mr. David is doing a great job taking care of the little kids and gives hope for their bright future

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

share time with 35 orphan children Volunteer