Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.6255
Write A Review
December 13, 2014

more

December 13, 2014

Hi,
I had been associated with CHERISH Foundation for the time I was in Hyderabad. When I met children at CHERISH, I felt that Mr. David was trying his best to give a quality life to each and every child at CHERISH HOME. All the kids at CHERISH are provided with good education, nice
sporting facilities. At the same time they are being groomed for Extra Curricular activities as well. I have spent several quality fun-filled moments with children and its feels great to work for such a wonderful cause. I would encourage others to help in anyway they can help CHERISH grow because I believe they are doing great with their job i.e. providing quality life to lovely and talented children over there and making them responsible to lead a successful life.

Hope to see them soon! :)
-Gaurav
August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I have been associated with Mr.David and Cherish Foundation for the past few years. I found this organization doing well with sincere, committed and honest approach. My interactions with the children in CHERISH made me feel that genuine work is being exhibited for bringing up the homeless children.

I was touched by Mr.David's perseverance in making the children educated in good schools. The children are well disciplined and cultured.

Sincere Wishes to CHERISH for their future endeavours.

Warm Regards,
Ganesh
Hyderabad
(+91 9963276677)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would help them in giving more vocational and professional skills to shape their future. I find the organization requires more infrastructure and funds for their educational needs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

CHERISH Home has been a blessing to many children giving joy, hope, happiness and future to many lives. I personally visited the orphange many times; learned life lessons from these kids. David anna (brother)
and his family have put all their efforts and dedicated their life to run this
orphange. All the children are disciplined, well behaved, studious, blessed with talents such as playing musical instruments, sports, etc. I wish and pray God that they have a permanent home to run the orphange. I was really blessed by visiting Cherish Home.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish and pray God that they have a permanent home to run the orphange.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This charity/orphanage is run on a shoestring by a humble and truly dedicated man with vision. There are 35 children of various ages in the orphanage and their aim is to give each child a good start and a real chance in life. The children's stories are all different but very sad.

It
was a pleasure on my last visit to India to see the children in their own surroundings, and to see how the orphanage functions. The children are extremely polite, well behaved, and courteous.

The aim is that each child when it leaves the orphanage will have a profession to follow in life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I could materially change anything in this organisation it would be to help them find a secure and permanent place to run the orphanage and not just a borrowed building, which could be reclaimed at any time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 29, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 29, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

David Subramanyam is humble man, dedicated and vision oriented, its really a home, loving and god fearing children.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help children in their academics

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

A blessed place called cherish foundation one will find smiling and God fearing children playing and growing up as a family with Jesus around them in form of David ....

its a sincere prayer that this family stay blessed and focussed on keeping Christ first in everything....

We
have had great cherishing experiences in joining them while celebrating birthdays of Nathan or Ethan or may be having crackers blast on the eve of Diwali for the glory of Christ

I have always regretted that I could be a very small part of this home but every initeraction of ours was as blessed as heavenly and as memorable as possible

I thank Dr Sujaya my wife who has always supported me in being a part of Cherish Home

Thank Mr Praful Dharod for sponsoring one Hepatitis B camp out of three organised

May God shower his choicest blessings on this Bethlehem of India

Dr Ashish Chauhan
MBBS MD CMC Ludhiana
Fellowship Diabetes CMC Vellore
Medical Director Eesha Multispeciality Hospital
Somajiguda Hyderabad
9177721257

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

ask them to be as they are

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Cherish Foundation is a wonderful home for children run by David Subramanyam, a very humble man who has dedicated his life to helping those that come into his care. All the children are happy, well-behaved and polite, studious and grateful for all they have (which is so little!). What these children need more than anything, in my opinion, is a home of their own. They are living in a run-down property that is being lent to them free of charge but they could be evicted at short notice. I can't even imagine how they could manage if that were to happen. The idea terrifies me when I think of the dangers that the children could be exposed to. I know Cherish extremely well and all I can say is that these children need to stay together as a family under David's care so that they can continue to thrive. A new home would ideally be twice as large so that another 35 children could benefit from this incredibly loving and caring environment. The children pray daily for a home of their own and my dream is to start a non-profit for this purpose. If anyone reading this would be willing to help, David can give you my contact information and I'll keep you informed.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The children need a home of their own. If the facility were larger, many more children could benefit from this life-transforming environment.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

David anna is very committed man for his God given burden. Children are well disciplined. I and my wife love cherish foundation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 16, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

my association with this foundation has helped to bring about a change so profound that I am honored to continue my relation with the foundation forever. the smile on the face of the children, who have a positive outlook and accept life as even more beautiful, and it is a lesson in itself! the work by the staff is commendable and I wish all the best wishes to them in the their future endeavors for which I pledge to be a part of! Thank you.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I had visited cherish foundations old age home in 2011 on behalf of an organization called YUVA. We had come to celebrate children's day with the inmates of the orphanage. We were really happy to see that the place was well managed, children were healthy and happy and were getting good education and facilities. We enjoyed a lot along with the children and it was really a wonderful experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

share time with 35 orphan children Volunteer