Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
1234.652175
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I have been associated with Mr.David and Cherish Foundation for the past few years. I found this organization doing well with sincere, committed and honest approach. My interactions with the children in CHERISH made me feel that genuine work is being exhibited for bringing up the homeless children.

I was touched by Mr.David's perseverance in making the children educated in good schools. The children are well disciplined and cultured.

Sincere Wishes to CHERISH for their future endeavours.

Warm Regards,
Ganesh
Hyderabad
(+91 9963276677)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would help them in giving more vocational and professional skills to shape their future. I find the organization requires more infrastructure and funds for their educational needs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 1, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 1, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Cherish foundation has been helping hundreds of homeless kids around hyderabad India to get a life that they deserve. I am blessed to be able to help this organization. May God bless the team who are the reason for the smiles on these kids faces. Keep up the good work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Few relationship are so close and special that we do not remember how long we are been a part of it. Since few years I am associated with Cherish. From long time I wanted to get associated with an NGO where I can play some small role and help the needy people. I came across Cherish one fine day, visited Cherish few times, met the children, felt really happy and realized somewhere the sense of responsibility that I have towards them. the Org is small hence need more help. My satisfaction that I could personally get associated with Cherish encouraged me to take my next step and I decided to take the responsibility of a child's monthly sponsorship and helping in their school needs once a year. I know my contribution in not too big. But I want to share this hoping that someone would get inspire and feel the happiness that I feel every month when I fulfill my responsibility. I think we should play our part when people like David sir has contributed whole life towards Cherish. Of course we cant do what David Sir is doing,but we can help him by helping those children.

Anita

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

July 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

CHERISH Home has been a blessing to many children giving joy, hope, happiness and future to many lives. I personally visited the orphange many times; learned life lessons from these kids. David anna (brother)
and his family have put all their efforts and dedicated their life to run this
orphange. All the children are disciplined, well behaved, studious, blessed with talents such as playing musical instruments, sports, etc. I wish and pray God that they have a permanent home to run the orphange. I was really blessed by visiting Cherish Home.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish and pray God that they have a permanent home to run the orphange.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
June 4, 2011

I was in India on an international assignment, a friend of mine from CORE LOGICS first introduced me to the 35 overwhelmingly loving caring happy and well cared for children. I spent nearly every sun... more

July 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

In 2011 I had the privilege of spending time with the staff and children of the Cherish Foundation. The Cherish Foundation is a Christian Orphanage that is preparing young children to take their place in the new Indian Economy. They do this by providing a nurturing environment based on the Love of Christ and through a focus on education. These Children are loved, looked after and provided the adult attention that they require to mature into mature caring adults.

I am in awe of how much David is able to do with the funds that he has. I urge anyone reading this review to consider providing some support to Cherish, these children are worthy of your contribution and will benefit enormously from your gift.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Larger quarters so they could reach more children and better transportation so they could provide more opportunities to them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 4, 2011
3 people found this review helpful

I was in India on an international assignment, a friend of mine from CORE LOGICS first introduced me to the 35 overwhelmingly loving caring happy and well cared for children. I spent nearly every sunday of the next four months with them. I want everyone who reads this to know that this foundation is well managed, and the children are extremely well cared for. You can be confident that your donation will be well spent. I urge anyone who happens to be in Hyderabad to call them, spend a day with them. You will keep memories that will warm you on those cold nights when you are alone. I don't know what else to say. I spent easily 16 days with them, they never fought, the never teased each other, they treated all of the others as siblings. They are simply amazing and you will be blessed if you have a chance to meet them.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

These children are being well educated, and taught english, the really have a chance to make a success of their lives as India continues to grow economically.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would go there. but alas I am not courageous enough to give up my comfortable life to do that.

July 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I visited back in 2008 and I only spent a short time with David, his wife, staff and children, but it was wonderful to see the dedicated work they do in bringing up the children in the knowledge of God's love for them. We experienced such hospitality and the children seemed so happy and settled there. In fact, it would have been wonderful to have spent more time with them... maybe in the future.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

July 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This charity/orphanage is run on a shoestring by a humble and truly dedicated man with vision. There are 35 children of various ages in the orphanage and their aim is to give each child a good start and a real chance in life. The children's stories are all different but very sad.

It
was a pleasure on my last visit to India to see the children in their own surroundings, and to see how the orphanage functions. The children are extremely polite, well behaved, and courteous.

The aim is that each child when it leaves the orphanage will have a profession to follow in life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I could materially change anything in this organisation it would be to help them find a secure and permanent place to run the orphanage and not just a borrowed building, which could be reclaimed at any time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 29, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 29, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

David Subramanyam is humble man, dedicated and vision oriented, its really a home, loving and god fearing children.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help children in their academics

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 28, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 28, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

The Cherish Foundation is a wonderful charity that upholds the values and compassion that God would insist on by caring for orphans, widows, the poor etc... David always makes every effort to communicate with those who donate, God bless this charity and it's workers.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

A blessed place called cherish foundation one will find smiling and God fearing children playing and growing up as a family with Jesus around them in form of David ....

its a sincere prayer that this family stay blessed and focussed on keeping Christ first in everything....

We
have had great cherishing experiences in joining them while celebrating birthdays of Nathan or Ethan or may be having crackers blast on the eve of Diwali for the glory of Christ

I have always regretted that I could be a very small part of this home but every initeraction of ours was as blessed as heavenly and as memorable as possible

I thank Dr Sujaya my wife who has always supported me in being a part of Cherish Home

Thank Mr Praful Dharod for sponsoring one Hepatitis B camp out of three organised

May God shower his choicest blessings on this Bethlehem of India

Dr Ashish Chauhan
MBBS MD CMC Ludhiana
Fellowship Diabetes CMC Vellore
Medical Director Eesha Multispeciality Hospital
Somajiguda Hyderabad
9177721257

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

ask them to be as they are

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

share time with 35 orphan children Volunteer