Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
1234.615385
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
April 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Cherish Foundation is a wonderful home for children run by David Subramanyam, a very humble man who has dedicated his life to helping those that come into his care. All the children are happy, well-behaved and polite, studious and grateful for all they have (which is so little!). What these children need more than anything, in my opinion, is a home of their own. They are living in a run-down property that is being lent to them free of charge but they could be evicted at short notice. I can't even imagine how they could manage if that were to happen. The idea terrifies me when I think of the dangers that the children could be exposed to. I know Cherish extremely well and all I can say is that these children need to stay together as a family under David's care so that they can continue to thrive. A new home would ideally be twice as large so that another 35 children could benefit from this incredibly loving and caring environment. The children pray daily for a home of their own and my dream is to start a non-profit for this purpose. If anyone reading this would be willing to help, David can give you my contact information and I'll keep you informed.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The children need a home of their own. If the facility were larger, many more children could benefit from this life-transforming environment.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

The staff at Room to Grow are devoted to supporting new families and changing their experiences of parenthood by offering guidance, encouragement and care as well as a magnificent array of material goods. As a consultant to the clinical staff I have been impressed by the knowledge, thoughtfullness and joy that the clinical staff bring to their work with families.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

David anna is very committed man for his God given burden. Children are well disciplined. I and my wife love cherish foundation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 25, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Dedicated for little children called orphans- a great organization, service done on mission mode giving these children them a proper life and who no longer would be orphans here.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 16, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have been to this organization few times and I celebrated my son and wife birth day here. I interacted with children and they are growing very well in a good environment. They have shown their love and affection. It's great joy, happiness moments to spend time with children.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have been to this organization multiple times. They organization is growing well and taking care of the children very well. All children are feeling like their home and getting good education.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like to see the children having good health, physical exercise and lot of sports activities in addition to the providing good education

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

My purpose in life to help the orphans. I like to serve the people.

Why did you make your donation at this time?

My purpose in life to help the orphans. I like to serve the people.

What would you tell others about this organization?

Definitely this is one of good organization and growing kids well in this environment.

October 16, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

One Fine day i got some information from one of my friend that they had visited an orphanage(almost 30 kids present) and spent some time with the kids, which really changed the way, we look at life. They have so little still no complains, full cooperation between them and zeal to do something better in life. As per as our concern we have good families, great parents, opportunities still we complain, we fight, etc... Lots more to learn in life... I thought, and i requested my friend to plan one more visit, as i want to visit this place and do some donation, First time i have just donated Rs 2500 (not in the form of cash, but brought some rice, dal, and other daily consumables for the kids and care takers). We visited cherish orphanage and it was really great feeling, i felt so lucky for all that i have in my life, got from my parents, at the same time felt guilty that we don't even think much for those who are under privileged, thought this is not enough, i should keep coming here & donate something within my capacity! There was a guy Mr. David taking complete responsibility of the kids, absolutely great personality, what a man! By listening his complete story, I felt God is present in some form to care these kids! he is really a inspirational guy. Also he had some good friends who do regularly help him. So that's it After some time again we have planned a visited CHERISH. This time i have donated Rs 4500(rice, dal and other daily consumables). i felt everyone has at least should have some moral responsibility to visit such places and share some time with the special kids. I know very well my donations are very less, still am planning to regularize it and do as much as i can. "Visiting CHERISH and spending some time was absolutely a great experience"

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes, i would just love to increase the facilities for the kids and keep the passion of LIFE on, and obviously add more needy children.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

Just intend to donate!

What would you tell others about this organization?

I share my experience which was really great...

October 16, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

my association with this foundation has helped to bring about a change so profound that I am honored to continue my relation with the foundation forever. the smile on the face of the children, who have a positive outlook and accept life as even more beautiful, and it is a lesson in itself! the work by the staff is commendable and I wish all the best wishes to them in the their future endeavors for which I pledge to be a part of! Thank you.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The are doing a very good job, and the're very noce with the kids. but they needs a lot of things..

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I had visited cherish foundations old age home in 2011 on behalf of an organization called YUVA. We had come to celebrate children's day with the inmates of the orphanage. We were really happy to see that the place was well managed, children were healthy and happy and were getting good education and facilities. We enjoyed a lot along with the children and it was really a wonderful experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 16, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

In a country like India, with so many children in need, it is easy for angels to get lost...Cherish is a haven for children in need of a family, love, shelter, food, education and hope. David is a man who has dedicated his life to helping these kids, and they love him unconditionally. I am blessed to know this man and will continue to support his cause even when I leave this country.

Videos

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

share time with 35 orphan children