Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
58 Reviews
1234.948285
Write A Review
September 3, 2013

more

September 3, 2013

Cheerful Givers is a heart-warming non-profit that makes such a tremendous difference to the lives of children. I can't think of any other group that can impact so many kids, and make it so easy to do so! The concept is simple - put together ten $1 items in a birthday bag and bring to a food shelf for a parent to bring home for their child. Brilliant!
I have donated to Cheerful Givers for years. One year my kids elected to have all their birthday gifts from their parties be designated to Cheerful Givers and we filled the birthday bags at their party. I have also included my colleagues in the efforts and coordinated birthday bag filling events at the office. Bags are filled with bubbles, markers, coloring books, candy, yo-yo's, stuffed animals etc. and everyone has fun contributing! Although ultimately the recipients are the kids, I can tell you the personal reward of supporting this organization feels amazing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

It is a great organization that provides birthday bags to low income families with young children so they have a gift for their birthday. All children should have a special birthday and Cheerful Givers sees that they do.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Cheerful Givers mission is so simple, yet so powerful -- to provide a child with a birthday gift on their one special day, to make that child feel special and valued no matter their current circumstances. And I love that it allows parents the dignity to choose a gift they can feel proud to give. When I tell people about Cheerful Givers, they get it. It inspires people to get involved. I'll continue to donate, volunteer as I can, and share their mission and story whenever I can.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 8, 2012

more


1 previous review
March 8, 2011

I've been working with Karen & Cheerful givers for a few years now. Althoughmy time is limited with what I can do, i normally donate goods for some bday bags and donate gifts to recognize their volunt... more

March 8, 2012

I have been working with Karen for a few years now, donating my goods/services for children's gift bags and gifts for their volunteers. They are a wonderful group of people making a difference in children's lives, and so happy to be apart of helping them when I can. Recognizing children's birthdays when they would otherwise go unnoticed can make such a difference in a child's life. Keep up the good work Cheerful Givers..our children out there need you!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

March 8, 2011

I've been working with Karen & Cheerful givers for a few years now. Althoughmy time is limited with what I can do, i normally donate goods for some bday bags and donate gifts to recognize their volunteers.

This is such a wonderful, caring, hardworking organization that I am proud to help
out. Many children these days do not have it easy and cheerful givers is often the bright spot in their lives.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

my communication with Karen; she is truly a wonderful person making a difference EVERY DAY!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

i wish I Had more time to be involved.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

I love cheerful givers!

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

May 5, 2010

more

May 5, 2010

Be the Star You Are!r charity has been donating books for the birthday bags for many years. Cheerful Givers is an excellent organization truly dedicated to helping kids have a happy birthday experience. It is a pleasure and honor to be part of this wonderful cause.

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

incredibly generous, talented, and giving. The Executive Director, Karen Kitchell, is a role model for leadership and authenticity. Karen cares.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

give every child who lives in poverty a birthday bag on their special day, putting a smile on their face and a bounce in their step. Every child deserves to be recognized. These gifts are filled with confidence and increase self-esteem.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Purchase a variety of small new toys and gift bags, assemble them into the birthday bags and donate them to a shelter or food shelf in their own community. Then contact karen@cheerfulgivers.org to let us know how many bags were filled and where they were donated. Volunteer