Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
58 Reviews
1234.948285
Write A Review
May 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a Cheerful Givers volunteer, board member, and advocate for many years now. I remain inspired and humbled by the work they do to enable parents living in poverty to give their children birthday gifts. I have assembled bags with my own children and, through that experience, been able to teach them about the power of giving. The number of children served grows each year, as does their need for volunteers, donations, and support. I'm proud to continue my support of Cheerful Givers and invite you to do the same.
October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am so proud to be involved with an organization that truly is "the real deal." They pride themselves in making sure that every possible penny raised goes in those toy and joy filled bags. When they meet their goals, they raise their expectations. And because of that, the number of happy birthdays has increased each year. That is GETTING IT DONE! I love their motivation and true desire to help!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get them more volunteers and donations so they could reach even more children

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am the Founder and Chairman of the Board for Cheerful Givers. I started Cheerful Givers because I believed we could make a difference in the lives of less fortunate children and their families. When I created this organization, I never dreamed that we would help more than 500,000 children, that we would have so many volunteers and contributors, and that we would provide as much happiness to the givers as we were providing to the receivers. Cheerful Givers has taught me how to be a better person, how to give anonymously and unconditionally, and that one person’s idea can make a difference in the lives of everyone involved. Thank you to all the cheerful givers and cheerful receivers!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I began working with Cheerful Givers when my son was about to turn one. I couldn't imagine him not receiving even one special gift. As a matter of fact, I knew he would be showered with toys, clothes, books and other presents. It really spoke to my heart that there were people out there committed to spreading birthday joy to children whose parents have fallen on hard times. It's not that they didn't WANT to provide for their child, they just couldn't. Cheerful Givers is an amazing organization that works tirelessly EVERY day to assemble birthday gifts so that parents can ALSO experience the joy of GIVING a gift to their child. What an amazing ability!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Purchase a variety of small new toys and gift bags, assemble them into the birthday bags and donate them to a shelter or food shelf in their own community. Then contact karen@cheerfulgivers.org to let us know how many bags were filled and where they were donated. Volunteer