Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
58 Reviews
1234.948285
Write A Review
September 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Cheerful Givers is a wonderful organization. They make it happen! Cheerful Givers staff and volunteers are personable and professional - they encourage and motivate companies and individuals to get involved: pack birthday bags, do a drive to gather crayons or books, provide a space for a packing event, deliver bags to food shelves - and more!

I have been present when a child has opened their birthday gift bag - it is wonderful. The child's smile is eclipsed only by the parents', as they are grateful they have a lovely, cheery, fun gift for their child this birthday.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

It has been an honor to watch the growth of Cheerful Givers over the years under the expert guidance of President Karen Kitchell. The dedication to giving children a very happy birthday goes above and beyond greatness. Cheerful Givers is my role model for how a charity needs to function.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 9, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 9, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Cheerful Givers is a charity that everyone needs to support. President Karen Kitchel manages the organization with vision, compassion, and energetic involvement. For many years, the charity I founded, Be the Star You Are!® has donated books to the birthday bags. When we see the delight on the children's faces when they receive their gifts, we only wish we could help out with much more. Cheerful Giver's deserves to be recognized for the support and empowerment they give to the moms, caregivers, and of course, the children.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Since the time that we have been involved, we have watched Cheerful Givers grow while making a solid impact on the happiness factor.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Cheerful Givers, like most non profit service agencies needs increased financial support. If Karen lived in California, she is the President i would want for Be the Star You Aree!®. She is a dynamo and will make sure that Cheerful Givers keeps giving smiles.

May 9, 2010

more

May 9, 2010

I have been aware of Cheerful Givers for numerous years. They are very important to our local shelters. They also allow volunteerism to be experienced by young and old. They are always CHEERFUL!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

observing their actions throughout the local community.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Purchase a variety of small new toys and gift bags, assemble them into the birthday bags and donate them to a shelter or food shelf in their own community. Then contact karen@cheerfulgivers.org to let us know how many bags were filled and where they were donated. Volunteer