Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
48 Reviews
1234.958335
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a volunteer for many years now, and I am always encouraged by the hard work and dedication the Cheerful Givers team invests in its cause. I also enjoy observing the passion fellow volunteers and board members have towards our goals. Finally, the leadership team is fantastic.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Go national!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have volunteered with Cheerful Givers for 2.5 years now and besides being a great nonprofit with a wonderful mission, they support their volunteers with the tools they need to do a good job. They make it easy to volunteer and share the gifts each person has. In turn, goals are accomplished and volunteers can assist in a variety of ways. I judge all my future and present volunteering by comparing my experience with Cheerful Givers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Investigate and invest in a more robust website system that allows for easier photo posting, newsletter archiving, and other features. This might draw more attention and donors or volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

Cheerful Givers is a great organization it goals to bring joy to a child on his birthday by helping a family that cannot do it is a great way to aid in that childs selfesteem and confirm they are special. That feeling goes a long way in the childs development thru life and gives them a foundation to handle adversity as they grow. I have been involved for over five years and the feed back with get from Cheerful Givers reinforce their mission.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

This charity is a great cause and employees love to contribute and volunteer for such an important time in a child's life!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way to get to more people for more donations.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Cheerful Givers is an incredible organization. In the five years that I have been a volunteer I have seen a tremendous amount of completely volunteer effort and creativity go into providing the kind of joy every child deserves on his or her birthday. This is one nonprofit that truly uses the best that volunteers have to offer, and that uses all the resources donated, be they dollars, services, or materials (toys) to directly serve children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
May 11, 2012

It has been my great pleasure to volunteer at Cheerful Givers events for over 10 years. As a child who never recieved birthday gifts, I especially appreciate what a difference this organization has m... more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have volunteered and supported Cheerful Givers for over 10 years. It is a wonderful organization who provides Birthday gifts to food shelves and homeless shelters, so that parents in need do not have to tell their child that they are not getting a birtday gift. I grew up poor, and I had many birtdays without presents. I know what that feels like, and I work to prevent other kids from having similar experiences. I ask for anyone who can to help me in this cause.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Ask more people to get involved in the cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

It has been my great pleasure to volunteer at Cheerful Givers events for over 10 years. As a child who never recieved birthday gifts, I especially appreciate what a difference this organization has makes in thousands of lives of children every year. I plan on supporting this organization through donations and my volunteer time for years to come!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I love to read the monthly newsletter, as it brings home the appreciation that those who volunteer feel as lucky as I do to be a part of such a wonderful organization!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

try to volunteer more, so that more children might have a birtday.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

I cannot think of any changes needed.

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

I have made many friends by volunteering here for many years.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

I am happy to participate whenever my time allows.

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

There are so many reasons to love Cheerful Givers. A birthday gift is simply a vehicle to increase self-esteem in kids AND parents. It's a little boost that makes a big difference in lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get the word out to more people!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

In early 2013, I was looking for a way to virtual volunteer from home, and I love to research all kinds of stuff. Through volunteermatch.org, I found cheerfulgivers.org, and by mid April I was a Inkind Donations Research Assistant. It was the video, Your cheerful givers story video, that I watched, and I had a tear fall down my face. It's been 4 months plus, and I wanted to volunteer my hours and time, to a worthwhile cause. I love giving back, and am proud to see happy faces on kids, who get these beautiful birthday bags, who otherwise would not receive anything for there birthday.

Thankyou to to everybody who works here, and to all of the volunteers, for all of your hard work, time and good efforts.

Look forward to more researching, and hopefully more donors giving what they can.

Thanks Kristi Bright

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 28, 2013

more

August 28, 2013

I had been looking for a volunteer opportunity that I could do from home, so I researched virtual opportunities involving research on VolunteerMatch.org and found Cheerful Givers. I was touched by Cheerful Giver's purpose of giving each child an opportunity to celebrate their special day under circumstances where their family couldn't. My husband and I have always helped out with our church's food pantry but I had never really thought of helping to provide for needs beyond the basics of food and shelter. As an Inkind Donations Assistant I try to find websites of potential donors of items for the birthday bags. I'm very happy to have found an opportunity where I can combine my interest in research, volunteer from home (so I can spend more time with my newly-retired husband) and help bring a smile to these children on their birthday!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 28, 2013

more

August 28, 2013

As a homeschooling mother with tons of responsibilities at home, Cheerful Givers is often times something exciting in our family. We can help children at the same time giving us a chance to have fun! Cheerful Givers opens the opportunities for our family to personally give our time and become responsible individuals. My children love to help raise money for a birthday blitz as well as have the party and give from their hearts! There is so much that Cheerful Givers makes possible, and we are so thankful for this absolutely awesome charity!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand Cheerful Givers world wide!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Purchase a variety of small new toys and gift bags, assemble them into the birthday bags and donate them to a shelter or food shelf in their own community. Then contact karen@cheerfulgivers.org to let us know how many bags were filled and where they were donated. Volunteer