Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
1234.925
Write A Review
October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

I volunteered with chashama at Open Studios and Go Brooklyn weekend. As an artist in Greenpoint I wanted to be able to help out other artists as well as this organization, which is to say the least, extremely beneficial for artists in NYC. Not only did I meet some great visitors, but I had the chance to meet artists in chashama's amazing studio spaces. Being that the studios are far away from my space and where I live in Williamsburg, I may have never been able to meet so many great people. Chashama was organized, inviting, and motivated to bring awareness to Open Studios. It was really a joy to volunteer with them and I will do it again hands down.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

chashama has a great staff and is a fun organization to work with. As a former Intern, I learned the ins and outs of Non-Profit Arts Administration and I gained a lot of valuable experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

I helped work the front desk during one of Chashama's open studios in Brooklyn. The experience was delightful, and the people I met from Chashama were extraordinarily enthusiastic about the work they were doing. I highly suggest Chashama for anyone looking to volunteer in the art field.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

As a volunteer for the BAT Open Studios, I was very impressed by Chashama's level of organization and welcoming staff. I had a lot of fun greeting guests and answering their questions. Before I knew it, six hours flew by and I left for the day with a smile on my face.

Photos

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us at our next open studio event! Volunteer