Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
62 Reviews
1234.951615
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

In my role as a student assistance provider in an elementary school, I work with families who cannot afford the instruments their children need for school. Three years ago, Charity Music provided an instrument for one of my students during the illness and death of one of his parents. Playing his instrument was one of the few bright spots in this child's life during that extremely difficult time. I just contacted Charity Music today, and they are going to help another young person I know whose family needs assistance in obtaining an instrument for her. Music enhances the quality of our lives in so many ways! Thank you, Charity Music, for all you do!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 27, 2014

more

May 27, 2014

As an art student in college, it's truly heartwarming to know that this organization is provides start up assistance to schools that do not currently have music programs. Every one that helps this organization grow is so passionate about it and the great opportunities they provide to the community. Definitely try to stop by at one of the local art fairs to check out the Instrument Petting Zoo; such a unique thing!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 16, 2014

more

May 16, 2014

Charity Music is wonderful Non-Profit organization. With many families these days tightening up on their budgets it's sad to say that sometimes the children's life's may be affected. Charity Music is great way for parents to allow their children to still seek out their passions when money might not be so available. It;s nice to see people in the community still seek to help out the people not just themselves.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 14, 2014

more

May 14, 2014

As more schools are omitting programs such as music and art it is wonderful to see a program like this to help the children with musical talents Not get discouraged. Those who have no funds are able to still advance in their talents with this.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't see any changes having to be made.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 14, 2014

more

May 14, 2014

This program is Fantastic. As a Teacher it is Great to see that there is a program out there that can help the unfortunate who can not afford instruments and have musical talent.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I see no changes having to be made at all.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 24, 2014

more

April 24, 2014

They are such a good charity. What they do for the community is great!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 17, 2013

more

August 17, 2013

This nonprofit organization is awesome. Our children need a place to express and learn talents. Music is a great outlet! Thanks to the Fachini's for their wonderful work in their community. It's a blessing to pay back and forward.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Stay focus and listen to our children because they can give the best feedback...

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 18, 2013

more

July 18, 2013

Charity music is a spectacular organization. It is definitely a hidden jewel in Macomb County. This is a great way for children to expand their horizons. It allows them to explore various avenues and challenge themselves without it being a hassle. It enables the children to be themselves and have the opportunity to use different tools through music to find who they are. Ultimately, its a great outlet for children and adolescents that is feasible and accessible to people who cannot afford the wonderful instruments any other way.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None. This organization is great.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 16, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 19, 2012

I have watched this nonprofits rate of growt over the past several years and have been very impressed with their programs and accomplishments. In addition to renting musical instruments at only $35,00... more

July 16, 2013

Starting off in 1996 with a few good people, who wanted to do a few good deeds, this organization has grown into one of the premier music related nonprofits in the nation. The dedication of its all volunteer workforce is second to none. They are truly deserving of the title GREAT NONPROFIT.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Spread the word on their programs and accomplishment to help increase their donor base.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 19, 2012

I have watched this nonprofits rate of growt over the past several years and have been very impressed with their programs and accomplishments. In addition to renting musical instruments at only $35,00 per year, and providing instuments to VA Facilities nationwide, their have also forme a Detroit Drumline which played the halftime performance at Ford Field on Thanksggiving Day.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 15, 2013

more

July 15, 2013

I am working with a group to start a children's museum in Detroit. I called Charity Music and asked if their instrumental petting zoo could come to our first event. Even though someone had already booked the same date as I wanted, Roger said he could do my event. We problem solved and came up with solutions on how his group could do 2 events on the same day. I also visited Roger at Charity Music. He spent over an hour with me explaining Charity Music and some ways he could help the emerging children's museum succeed. Roger gave me a tour of his non-profit and showed me how one day soon someone will be able to donate a musical instrument and later check back to see how many students played that instrument. Paul gave me a tour of the music shop and showed me where instruments are repaired. I left Charity Music being inspired and uplifted by who I met. I am a fan of Charity Music.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more people like them on Facebook. They are super just as they are.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Solicit unused musical instrument donations from friends, coworkers, and relatives. Volunteer