Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
62 Reviews
1234.951615
Write A Review
August 31, 2014

more

August 31, 2014

I was uncertain how I was going afford my daughter's band election this year.
My children and I have had a difficult year transitioning through a divorce, losing their childhood home through a foreclosure, and stressing out in a doubled up living arrangement.
I was guided by a friend to
Charity Music.
Through this organization my daughter now has an instrument to learn to love to play.
As a parent I want her to explore her creativity and not always have to denied due to the financial challenges I face.
My hope is she will find how playing an instrument will lift her spirits and soothe her mind from daily stress.
Charity Music is a tremendous blessing to the community!
Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 15, 2013

more

July 15, 2013

Charity Music is a great asset to community. They provide musical instruments, and music instruction to those who could not otherwise afford to experience the joy that music can bring. They are a very professional organization that does the right things for the right reasons. Other nonprofits could learn much from this very well organized group of volunteers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Encourage them to establish chapters throughout the nation.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

We have produced large scale plays at in several venues in the U.S. like the Kodak Theatre, those of which we self produced and self funded. Although our content empowers under severed communities and services Veterans, we have not been able to apply for grant funding as we are not a 501c3. We recently contacted Charity Music and met with the C.E.O. Roger. After looking over our materials and meeting with my partner and I Charity became our fiscal sponsor. With in just a few short months we have applied for local and national grants. Roger has been supportive, enthusiastic and has gone the extra mile. Under tight deadlines he provided us all the necessary paperwork from his organization, which without we would not have been able to submit. Charity Music been instrumental in our fundraising campaign. We look forward to continuing to work together to make a difference in the lives of Latinos, Women and Veterans.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

For six years I have been coordinating a jazz concert/festival in honor of my late father, Chicago jazz legend Franz Jackson, in Southwestern Michigan (Dowagiac). I had hit a plateau in terms of moving the event forward in growth because I have not yet become a non-profit organization and, therefore, couldn't solicit sponsorship funds for the event. Enter Charity Music, Inc. Our missions are in complete sync and Charity Music almost immediately granted my request to handle the fiscal oversight of the Franz Jackson Jazz Celebration. With the help of Charity Music, I was able to secure several sponsors in a relatively short period of time for this year's event and that enabled me to offer more performances to our audience. Roger has been nothing but attentive and excited about my efforts and working with me to further both of our visions. I am so anxious to start working with Charity Music on the 2013 Jazz Celebration which I hope will not only bring world-class music to people of all ages in Southwestern Michigan at an affordable price, but will also offer exposure to the great work that Charity Music does independently. I am honored and excited to have this collaboration with Charity Music and I look forward to many years of mutually beneficial partnership.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 24, 2012

more

May 24, 2012

When my daughter was first accepted to college we had to make some difficult choices when establishing her budget. Charity Music was there when we needed help in cultivating her musical talents. The industry wide Clarinet rental fee is $35.00 monthly. When Charity Music reviewed our situation, they provided the instrument at a cost of $35.00 for an entire year. Thanks Charity Music for all the good that you are doing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 19, 2012

more

May 19, 2012

As a single on a very limited income, I found it very almost impossible provide my son with a musical instrument. Charity Music was there for me when we needed them most, and for this I will always be greatful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 30, 2011

more

January 30, 2011

Charity Music was there to help when my son decided he wanted to play an instrument. They provided him with a trumpet to use for the school year at no cost whatsoever! Their passion for helping people experience an opportunity when it may not otherwise be possible is evident. As a result our son has been in band at school, has made new friends with a positive, similar interest (music) and this experience has boosted his confidence! Thank you Charity Music!!!!! It wouldn't have happened without you! You guys ROCK!!!!!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Our son got to play an instrument because of Charity Music.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They are pros... I wouldn't change a thing!

January 26, 2011

more

January 26, 2011

Roger Fachini at Charity Music was AMAZING!! I sent him an email explainning about my son who is special needs and has always wanted a drum set. He replied within an hour and said he could help! I called him and he called me back while he was on a cruise - what service! He set us up with a great ddrum set that my son will love. I am so happy I found him and my son will be happy when he is playing the drums.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

getting a musical instrument for my son

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not make any changes

January 8, 2011

more

January 8, 2011

Our Granddaughter is 10 years old and has cerebral palsey. She is able to get around pretty well at this point, but must wear braces and finds herself falling behind her classmates often. We are always looking for activities that she can be at an even keel with people that do not have to wear braces. She was just awarded a scholarship for a strings program. While we were thrilled with this news, our hearts also sunk because we would have to pay for the monthly instrument rental. I have been unemployed for two years and do not have anymore unemployment benefits. We are currently cutting back on everything. We did not want to make this part of our cutbacks.
We contacted Charity Music for help. They reached out and provided us with an instrument for her to use. They opened up on a Saturday to allow us to pick up the instrument before her first lesson. We were greeted with kindness and excellent customer service.
Thank you to the team at Charity Music!!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I was aware of this organization via our local community college and the Volunteer Action Center of St. Clair County.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Set up a branch in the thumb area.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Solicit unused musical instrument donations from friends, coworkers, and relatives. Volunteer