Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
60 Reviews
1234.955
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
May 7, 2014

more

May 7, 2014

This is a great charity that helps a lot of kids out who want to learn how to play music but can't because of insufficient funds.I think it's awesome that some kids want to learn music,and we need more places like this to keep music alive in children.It gives them something to do that's better than what some kids are doing now a days. :)

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 2, 2014

more

May 2, 2014

This charity is hands down amazing. Everyday we see kids wasting their talents because of financial issues. With charity music a child is able to seek its musical talents without being held back. When I was young I wanted to play the flute and unfortunately was not able to due to lack of funds, if a charity like this was around who knows maybe I would have went far with it. I'm beyond grateful to have been able to volunteer at such an awesome place, not only helping the organization but being able to benefit a child's life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 27, 2014

more

April 27, 2014

I am happy to say that I helped a great cause. Thank you Charity Music for all that you do!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 27, 2014

more

April 27, 2014

i watched my sister and dad for years find money to help her keep playing for her school, to know that there is a place such as charity music is great because not having the money to do something you love is very sad and stressful. i am proud to say i have volunteered to help such a great charity! Thank You for what you do Charity Music!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

i have no changes i would make its been working for a long time keep doing what your doing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 22, 2014

more

April 22, 2014

Charity Music is an excellent non-profit focused on helping youth find their passion for music. Charity Music helps youth that would otherwise go without find their talent. Charity Music provides a loaner instruments and support. This organization is a great asset to the community and more should know about what they are doing here.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more of a following!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 22, 2014

more

April 22, 2014

I relocated to Michigan from San Diego and I was looking for a non-profit organization that has a great purpose and is committed to their cause. Via the United Way website, I found Charity Music. Being a musician, I looked into the charity and I was truly impressed. What they do to promote music for the community, especially children and the military, is truly outstanding! Their 'Instrument Petting Zoo' is such a great idea to instill the desire to take up playing a musical instrument, especially for children, is awesome. Having two young children of my own, I can see the importance and value that this brings. I will be bringing my own children to the 'zoo' the next time it is featured at a local event. So many charities have ulterior motives. There is none with Charity Music. They are an outstanding organization. I look forward to working with them for a long time to come and I encourage others to volunteer their time, donate music and music related materials, and spread the word!
April 10, 2014

more

April 10, 2014

Charity Music is SUPER! What they are doing for Macomb County and other communities is amazing! Their goal is to help others through music! They have a great team that is passionate about doing good work for Metro Detroit!!! Keep it up Charity Music you are doing an AWESOME job!!! WOOHOO!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep doing what you are doing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 18, 2013

more

July 18, 2013

I began working with Charity Music at the beginning of the year and I have seen the tremendous things that they do first-hand! From the travelling petting zoo to the soon-to-be-open store in Clinton Township – everything they do is dedicated to the community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

His enthusiasm is infectious!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

as a volunteer here i can honestly say that this organization is great for young people as well as adults.
and has far exceeds the purpose of the organization of helping people and children of all ages get involved with music its an amazing charity and i am glad i was lucky enough to be apart
of it.
exspecally because i was even limited when i joined band in school. i couldn't choose the instrament i wanted because my dad refused to pay so much money for it.. only if i knew about this charity sooner

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 15, 2013

more

July 15, 2013

Having worked as a volenteer for Charity Music Im am inspired and is rewarding to know there are many people like myself willing to devote there time to give back to the community. This is the best by far giving back to our Military the joy of music and to keep music alive to all those who once helped us. Seeing the children at the (PETTING ZOO) explore all the different types of instruments and getting to keep there dreams in playing an instument regardless of financial curcumstances.Charity Music helps provide children with an instrument for 35.00 a YR and so much more its great to see the kids have the oppurtunity to explore all that music has to offer. Working with Roger has been a pleasure he has completely devoted his time and all that he can do to give each and every individual an oppurtunity to fulfill there dreams.He makes a huge impact on our community with all he has to devote! Its been my pleasure to be involved in such a great charity I look forward to continuing to being apart of a wonderful organization

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Solicit unused musical instrument donations from friends, coworkers, and relatives. Volunteer