Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
62 Reviews
1234.951615
Write A Review
April 24, 2014

more

April 24, 2014

They are such a good charity. What they do for the community is great!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 22, 2014

more

April 22, 2014

Charity Music is an excellent non-profit focused on helping youth find their passion for music. Charity Music helps youth that would otherwise go without find their talent. Charity Music provides a loaner instruments and support. This organization is a great asset to the community and more should know about what they are doing here.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more of a following!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 22, 2014

more

April 22, 2014

I relocated to Michigan from San Diego and I was looking for a non-profit organization that has a great purpose and is committed to their cause. Via the United Way website, I found Charity Music. Being a musician, I looked into the charity and I was truly impressed. What they do to promote music for the community, especially children and the military, is truly outstanding! Their 'Instrument Petting Zoo' is such a great idea to instill the desire to take up playing a musical instrument, especially for children, is awesome. Having two young children of my own, I can see the importance and value that this brings. I will be bringing my own children to the 'zoo' the next time it is featured at a local event. So many charities have ulterior motives. There is none with Charity Music. They are an outstanding organization. I look forward to working with them for a long time to come and I encourage others to volunteer their time, donate music and music related materials, and spread the word!
April 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Charity Music is SUPER! What they are doing for Macomb County and other communities is amazing! Their goal is to help others through music! They have a great team that is passionate about doing good work for Metro Detroit!!! Keep it up Charity Music you are doing an AWESOME job!!! WOOHOO!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep doing what you are doing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 17, 2013

more

August 17, 2013

This nonprofit organization is awesome. Our children need a place to express and learn talents. Music is a great outlet! Thanks to the Fachini's for their wonderful work in their community. It's a blessing to pay back and forward.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Stay focus and listen to our children because they can give the best feedback...

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 18, 2013

more

July 18, 2013

I began working with Charity Music at the beginning of the year and I have seen the tremendous things that they do first-hand! From the travelling petting zoo to the soon-to-be-open store in Clinton Township – everything they do is dedicated to the community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

His enthusiasm is infectious!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 18, 2013

more

July 18, 2013

Charity music is a spectacular organization. It is definitely a hidden jewel in Macomb County. This is a great way for children to expand their horizons. It allows them to explore various avenues and challenge themselves without it being a hassle. It enables the children to be themselves and have the opportunity to use different tools through music to find who they are. Ultimately, its a great outlet for children and adolescents that is feasible and accessible to people who cannot afford the wonderful instruments any other way.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None. This organization is great.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 16, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 19, 2012

I have watched this nonprofits rate of growt over the past several years and have been very impressed with their programs and accomplishments. In addition to renting musical instruments at only $35,00... more

July 16, 2013

Starting off in 1996 with a few good people, who wanted to do a few good deeds, this organization has grown into one of the premier music related nonprofits in the nation. The dedication of its all volunteer workforce is second to none. They are truly deserving of the title GREAT NONPROFIT.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Spread the word on their programs and accomplishment to help increase their donor base.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 19, 2012

I have watched this nonprofits rate of growt over the past several years and have been very impressed with their programs and accomplishments. In addition to renting musical instruments at only $35,00 per year, and providing instuments to VA Facilities nationwide, their have also forme a Detroit Drumline which played the halftime performance at Ford Field on Thanksggiving Day.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 15, 2013

more

July 15, 2013

I am proud to donate to this Great Nonprofit. They take great pride in spending less than 3% on Fundraising, and less than 7% on administration.

They are very efficient and well organized. I always know that my donation is being well spent with this organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Encourage them to promote their accomplishments more often.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 15, 2013

more

July 15, 2013

Charity Music is a great asset to community. They provide musical instruments, and music instruction to those who could not otherwise afford to experience the joy that music can bring. They are a very professional organization that does the right things for the right reasons. Other nonprofits could learn much from this very well organized group of volunteers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Encourage them to establish chapters throughout the nation.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Solicit unused musical instrument donations from friends, coworkers, and relatives. Volunteer