Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
62 Reviews
1234.951615
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
August 31, 2014

more

August 31, 2014

I was uncertain how I was going afford my daughter's band election this year.
My children and I have had a difficult year transitioning through a divorce, losing their childhood home through a foreclosure, and stressing out in a doubled up living arrangement.
I was guided by a friend to
Charity Music.
Through this organization my daughter now has an instrument to learn to love to play.
As a parent I want her to explore her creativity and not always have to denied due to the financial challenges I face.
My hope is she will find how playing an instrument will lift her spirits and soothe her mind from daily stress.
Charity Music is a tremendous blessing to the community!
Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

In my role as a student assistance provider in an elementary school, I work with families who cannot afford the instruments their children need for school. Three years ago, Charity Music provided an instrument for one of my students during the illness and death of one of his parents. Playing his instrument was one of the few bright spots in this child's life during that extremely difficult time. I just contacted Charity Music today, and they are going to help another young person I know whose family needs assistance in obtaining an instrument for her. Music enhances the quality of our lives in so many ways! Thank you, Charity Music, for all you do!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 27, 2014

more

May 27, 2014

As an art student in college, it's truly heartwarming to know that this organization is provides start up assistance to schools that do not currently have music programs. Every one that helps this organization grow is so passionate about it and the great opportunities they provide to the community. Definitely try to stop by at one of the local art fairs to check out the Instrument Petting Zoo; such a unique thing!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 16, 2014

more

May 16, 2014

Charity Music is wonderful Non-Profit organization. With many families these days tightening up on their budgets it's sad to say that sometimes the children's life's may be affected. Charity Music is great way for parents to allow their children to still seek out their passions when money might not be so available. It;s nice to see people in the community still seek to help out the people not just themselves.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 14, 2014

more

May 14, 2014

As more schools are omitting programs such as music and art it is wonderful to see a program like this to help the children with musical talents Not get discouraged. Those who have no funds are able to still advance in their talents with this.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't see any changes having to be made.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 14, 2014

more

May 14, 2014

This program is Fantastic. As a Teacher it is Great to see that there is a program out there that can help the unfortunate who can not afford instruments and have musical talent.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I see no changes having to be made at all.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 7, 2014

more

May 7, 2014

This is a great charity that helps a lot of kids out who want to learn how to play music but can't because of insufficient funds.I think it's awesome that some kids want to learn music,and we need more places like this to keep music alive in children.It gives them something to do that's better than what some kids are doing now a days. :)

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 2, 2014

more

May 2, 2014

This charity is hands down amazing. Everyday we see kids wasting their talents because of financial issues. With charity music a child is able to seek its musical talents without being held back. When I was young I wanted to play the flute and unfortunately was not able to due to lack of funds, if a charity like this was around who knows maybe I would have went far with it. I'm beyond grateful to have been able to volunteer at such an awesome place, not only helping the organization but being able to benefit a child's life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 27, 2014

more

April 27, 2014

I am happy to say that I helped a great cause. Thank you Charity Music for all that you do!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 27, 2014

more

April 27, 2014

i watched my sister and dad for years find money to help her keep playing for her school, to know that there is a place such as charity music is great because not having the money to do something you love is very sad and stressful. i am proud to say i have volunteered to help such a great charity! Thank You for what you do Charity Music!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

i have no changes i would make its been working for a long time keep doing what your doing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Solicit unused musical instrument donations from friends, coworkers, and relatives. Volunteer