Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
49 Reviews
1234.938785
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
April 10, 2014

more

April 10, 2014

Charity Music is SUPER! What they are doing for Macomb County and other communities is amazing! Their goal is to help others through music! They have a great team that is passionate about doing good work for Metro Detroit!!! Keep it up Charity Music you are doing an AWESOME job!!! WOOHOO!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep doing what you are doing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 17, 2013

more

August 17, 2013

This nonprofit organization is awesome. Our children need a place to express and learn talents. Music is a great outlet! Thanks to the Fachini's for their wonderful work in their community. It's a blessing to pay back and forward.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Stay focus and listen to our children because they can give the best feedback...

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 18, 2013

more

July 18, 2013

I began working with Charity Music at the beginning of the year and I have seen the tremendous things that they do first-hand! From the travelling petting zoo to the soon-to-be-open store in Clinton Township – everything they do is dedicated to the community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

His enthusiasm is infectious!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 18, 2013

more

July 18, 2013

Charity music is a spectacular organization. It is definitely a hidden jewel in Macomb County. This is a great way for children to expand their horizons. It allows them to explore various avenues and challenge themselves without it being a hassle. It enables the children to be themselves and have the opportunity to use different tools through music to find who they are. Ultimately, its a great outlet for children and adolescents that is feasible and accessible to people who cannot afford the wonderful instruments any other way.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None. This organization is great.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 16, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 19, 2012

I have watched this nonprofits rate of growt over the past several years and have been very impressed with their programs and accomplishments. In addition to renting musical instruments at only $35,00... more

July 16, 2013

Starting off in 1996 with a few good people, who wanted to do a few good deeds, this organization has grown into one of the premier music related nonprofits in the nation. The dedication of its all volunteer workforce is second to none. They are truly deserving of the title GREAT NONPROFIT.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Spread the word on their programs and accomplishment to help increase their donor base.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 19, 2012

I have watched this nonprofits rate of growt over the past several years and have been very impressed with their programs and accomplishments. In addition to renting musical instruments at only $35,00 per year, and providing instuments to VA Facilities nationwide, their have also forme a Detroit Drumline which played the halftime performance at Ford Field on Thanksggiving Day.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 15, 2013

more

July 15, 2013

I am proud to donate to this Great Nonprofit. They take great pride in spending less than 3% on Fundraising, and less than 7% on administration.

They are very efficient and well organized. I always know that my donation is being well spent with this organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Encourage them to promote their accomplishments more often.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 15, 2013

more

July 15, 2013

Charity Music is a great asset to community. They provide musical instruments, and music instruction to those who could not otherwise afford to experience the joy that music can bring. They are a very professional organization that does the right things for the right reasons. Other nonprofits could learn much from this very well organized group of volunteers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Encourage them to establish chapters throughout the nation.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 15, 2013

more

July 15, 2013

I am working with a group to start a children's museum in Detroit. I called Charity Music and asked if their instrumental petting zoo could come to our first event. Even though someone had already booked the same date as I wanted, Roger said he could do my event. We problem solved and came up with solutions on how his group could do 2 events on the same day. I also visited Roger at Charity Music. He spent over an hour with me explaining Charity Music and some ways he could help the emerging children's museum succeed. Roger gave me a tour of his non-profit and showed me how one day soon someone will be able to donate a musical instrument and later check back to see how many students played that instrument. Paul gave me a tour of the music shop and showed me where instruments are repaired. I left Charity Music being inspired and uplifted by who I met. I am a fan of Charity Music.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more people like them on Facebook. They are super just as they are.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

as a volunteer here i can honestly say that this organization is great for young people as well as adults.
and has far exceeds the purpose of the organization of helping people and children of all ages get involved with music its an amazing charity and i am glad i was lucky enough to be apart
of it.
exspecally because i was even limited when i joined band in school. i couldn't choose the instrament i wanted because my dad refused to pay so much money for it.. only if i knew about this charity sooner

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 15, 2013

more

July 15, 2013

Having worked as a volenteer for Charity Music Im am inspired and is rewarding to know there are many people like myself willing to devote there time to give back to the community. This is the best by far giving back to our Military the joy of music and to keep music alive to all those who once helped us. Seeing the children at the (PETTING ZOO) explore all the different types of instruments and getting to keep there dreams in playing an instument regardless of financial curcumstances.Charity Music helps provide children with an instrument for 35.00 a YR and so much more its great to see the kids have the oppurtunity to explore all that music has to offer. Working with Roger has been a pleasure he has completely devoted his time and all that he can do to give each and every individual an oppurtunity to fulfill there dreams.He makes a huge impact on our community with all he has to devote! Its been my pleasure to be involved in such a great charity I look forward to continuing to being apart of a wonderful organization

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Solicit unused musical instrument donations from friends, coworkers, and relatives. Volunteer