Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
550 Reviews
1234.905455
Previous | Next
Write A Review
December 27, 2013

more

December 27, 2013

This non-profit organization truly help people find vehicles and bless the less fortunate and help them get their lives back on track with much needed transportation. Do you part to help out if even if you never participated in donating to a worthy cause or was afraid that you don't know where or what or whom your money and you donation is going to..

With www.FreeCharityCars.org and1-800-Charity-Cars (http://www.800charitycars.org/) you can rest assured that you money will be put to good use and an investment you can actually see helping and changing peoples lives!

God Bless you all and Merry Christmas! Happy New Year!
-Justin Trimble,
Current FCC Member

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 21, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 8, 2013

I would like to begin by saying I am very particular about the charities I support. There are thousands out there and I am very skeptical of their true benefits. I have been walking and falling for ov... more

May 21, 2013

The 'Free Charity Cars' organization is that most of us join because we are in dire need of a vehicle.
However, the most magnificent aspect of the organization and site is that it helps all of us struggling to help and support each other.
Those that get a vehicle are announced and we
cheer for them!
Those that may be feeling down or experiencing some added difficulty are given shouts of endurance and prayers.
Those that even have shared some joyful event with us are congratulated.
I have donated to this organization and even started my own Crowdrise Fundraiser in hopes of getting more help for this organization. Help us out!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Affordable internet services for those of us that are indigent and disabled is an issue for me and others! Calling in to vote is very tedious and that is one area that needs some tweaking!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I would like to begin by saying I am very particular about the charities I support. There are thousands out there and I am very skeptical of their true benefits. I have been walking and falling for over a decade now. I need help and wanted to find an organization/charity I could trust.
I surfed
the web for months and found the Free Charity Cars site. I was impressed as pictures of cars and recipients of these cars surfaced. many of these same people pay it forward by voting for others in need of a vehicle. I can't do enough to promote this organization. If I never receive a car from them I will always donate because they do give cars away and emotional support via the FCC members on their site.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

amazing people!!! god bless them... i think its amazing how they can help people with a vehicle. i think that helps alot of people with children... taking care of the elderly.. its just a great idea.. more people should do this...

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

allow a few more cars given away monthly

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

I found Free Charity Cars, Inc. searching for a way to help a friend who is housebound because of her disabilities. She is very active in volunteer work from home, but it is her greatest desire to be able to help more people, which she would be able to do if she had a wheelchair accessible vehicle. So, I started searching the web looking for organizations that helped people with needs find transportation and hit on FCC. Charity Cars operates on a simple system of promotion and interactions with others with similar needs. I have found that most of the folks who are members, promoters, and donors on FCC are humble and compassionate folks who are willing to give as much as they can to help others. Truly a worthy organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
March 2, 2013

As a volunteer for Free Charity Cars I vouch for the organization's integrity and know that the people of the organization remain steadfast and true to its mission. This is not a "handout" organizati... more

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

As a donor to this organization, I acknowledge the integrity, skill and efficiency they repeatedly exhibit in order to make the donation process convenient and easy for the donor. I will be a lifetime supporter! I am deeply grateful for the services they provide to many across the nation as they facilitate the economic, spiritual, physical and mental recovery of so many families!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 2, 2013

As a volunteer for Free Charity Cars I vouch for the organization's integrity and know that the people of the organization remain steadfast and true to its mission. This is not a "handout" organization. It is a "hand up" organization. It is a conduit between people who have something they want to pass on (a vehicle) and those who need that vehicle, but have no means to obtain it. And it is much more. Without declaring it, the organization promotes the following: commitment to development or return of life skills - behaving responsibly and meeting obligations; the practice of loving kindness; the building of community across the nation; the potential for people to establish lifelong friendships. It is a model for what is so sorely lacking in our country - love without judgement, accountability without punishment. I have worked with many non-profits. This one is a model of excellence for all others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Donated my car on 7/12/2011 and did all the paperwork they required to transfer title so vehicle could be auctioned; there was no lien on this vehicle. Imagine my surprise a few months ago when state sends me bill for state registration and license. I talk to them and vehicle was never transferred. I mail them my receipt from donation. Now 2/21/2013...almost 18 months later...I get a notice from Police Dept that the car has been impounded since 9/19/2011...a little more than 2 months after donation...and I owe thousands of dollars ($20/day) to get it out or they will sell it. WHAT the heck is the matter with these folks and where was the car for those two months and what was it being used for? VERY SUSPICIOUS

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help those in need by creating an account, casting votes for those in need & spreading the word by promoting. Volunteer