Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
632 Reviews
1234.889245
Write A Review
October 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been on the site for many years and haven't received anything. I know it cannot be based upon votes, but only location of the vehicle donors. I have put on countless hours of time for nothing. I vote just about every day and yet I am still waiting.
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

I am a single mother of a 6 year old little girl, recently we have fallen onto some hard times everything just seems to be falling apart and I am trying to stay strong for my little girl, we got evicted from our apartment on May 22, 2014 and had to move in with my father and mother, then when I thought things couldn't get any worse the engine in my car blew and now I have no way of getting it fixed because once my car went down I wasn't able to make it back and forth to work and then was fired from the only income that I had. I have heard of all the extraordinary work that the individuals at Charity Cars, Inc. have done so so many wonderful people and families, so I came to tell my story and to give my support to Charity Cars, Inc. God Bless Each and Every One of you.

Heather Jesse (HRJesse6588)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't believe that I would change anything because this organization do their very best with donations they receive and also when it comes to helping the individuals that are in need.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 1, 2014

more


1 previous review
May 20, 2013

My name is Marquette and I'm in need for a car a buddy of mine told me about free charity cars.com and told me it help people get cars that been donated.I'm glad to be apart of free charity cars a pla... more

October 1, 2014

God is so good! I am eternally grateful to FCC staff that work so hard to help us. I am thankful to all of my friends here that have voted for me. Especially to those who continued to vote on a daily basis. I would encourage people to vote from your friends list and not just the activity list. People that have not been voting for a week or 6 months even, have shown back up on my activity list and gone on to continue voting again. We don't always know what anther's strife in life is. Please be kind. We would not be here if there wasn't a great charity that is dedicated to help us the people in great need.So if you are able to help any charity help them because they do help people who are in dire need. Thanks for your time reading my message for FCC charity god bless you and your Family in all things.user name markmwb

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 20, 2013

My name is Marquette and I'm in need for a car a buddy of mine told me about free charity cars.com and told me it help people get cars that been donated.I'm glad to be apart of free charity cars a place meet new people to help people get votes along the way to getting a car.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I came to Free Charity Cars years ago. Someone that i knew told me about free charity cars and ask me to join this to help others with votes as well as myself to get a vechile. I got to know some awesome members in free charity cars and they all got vechiles. Those members were goin to help me with votes but i had a eventful happening which set my husband and i to lose our home that we lived in apartment. So i was unable to help with votes and get votes for almost a year. When i did come back i started voting i had learned that all the members that i had voted gotten vechiles so i had to start from scratch and make some friends again on free charity cars so i could get some more votes and alot of praying to earn a vechile. Since all this i have had my up and downs with things happening but i always come back each time trying and voting for others. The free charity cars really has helped ton of people in getting a vechile of some kind and to be free of stress in needing a vechile. Alot of us still need a vechile to help our daily lives. My husband and i are disabled. My husband has emphysema and copd and anxiety disorder and was recently had epsiode of copd exbuation where is he could not breath. Learned that few weeks ago his lungs are flat and not working right and badly damaged. Doctors told him he now has less than a year to live. Breaks my heart i don't want to lose him just yet. Trying to get this prepare and settled. He is 57 years old and on oxygen. I have neurological disorder from a accident i had when i fall on ice broke my lower back. So i have alot of nerves some are damage and other no feelings at times. I am deaf and wear aid to hear, I have copd and asthma, allergies.. just learn i am now allergic to grass of all kinds. So it hard to enjoy live and not be outside alot. But i keep on voting and hoping and praying for a vechile. I truly believe this free charity cars really do make dreams come true for many people as i hope one day that will happen for my husband and i. Especially before my husband leaves this earth i would love to make some memories to be able to go places with him. Free Charity Cars can use all the help they can with donations and vechiles to help others in need. Please help us all. It a great organization to help Free Charity Cars. Where there is hope for many and more to come that coming to free charity cars for help. I can stress how important it is to help Free Charity Cars. I have been promoting on facebook and word of mouth, voting each day and receiving votes. For those that have never beem tp Free Charity Cars come and check it out. It a great site that is full of people and support and prayers and hope. You will be glad that you helped free charity cars and become a donor or a voter and support others there. Bless free charity cars in all it has done already and much more. My id is sunsetbayus at free charity cars. Believing and hope and prayers in free charity cars.
September 15, 2014

more

September 15, 2014

My name is Scott Wesney, I'm 29, I love my Ohio state Buckeyes, and I suffer from mental and physical disabilities. For the first time in my life, I am publicly admitting what I have been hiding for years silently suffering from. I am trying this site to honestly share with the people what exactly all the stuff i suffer drom are exactly and in hopes and prayers of one day recieving life alterimg news that someone has donated a vehicle and i can start my life and battle with the illnesses that have taken everything from me. I am praying it brings my family and myself some desperately needed reliefe and hope in my future struggles. It is my truest and only hope to raise enough support and help in finally standing up against these disabilities that have slowly changed my life into a truly honest nightmare. This is it, my one and only cry for help to obtain the one last thing needed to get "ME" back. I have to try and raise money, votes,charity, whatever because I cannot give up just yet. I have many people to help yet and I am finally trying to take a stand and finally get a shot at being freed from these brutally challenging and severely debilitating physical and mental health issues I have been diagnosed with and cannot stand up to without the help of others. I am currently facing PTSD, Severe agoraphobia, several different types of O.C.D., ADHD, G.A.D., Panic disorder, clinical depression, Atypical Trigeminal Neuralgia aka "The Suicide Disease" (A staggering 70% of people diagnosed end up taking their own lives because it is one of the worst pains known to man) severe memory loss, and right eye vision loss. It's unknown which are attributed to a Traumatic brain injury that went undiagnosed or several other traumatic experiences or just plain bad luck. In 2008, I was attacked from behind leaving a pool hall with a female friend of mine. I was immediately rendered unconscious from the blow to the back of my head and literally gained and lost consciousness 4 different times before the whole ordeal was over and the offender was long gone. My head and face literally stomped and kicked in leaving 3 titanium plates and screws in my face and a violent and brutal individual in prison for only 4 years (thanks to cameras and my female friends testimony) and then, it's back to almost normal life for him. Meanwhile, I knew nothing of law and was told by the D.A.'s die to felony charges and lack of prior job history, there was no reason to ask for restitution because he'd never pay it. So my life is shattered as I remain victim to his actions every second of every day since then and everything else goes back to normal besides my life, my life that was stolen from me. I had a great life, hundreds of friends, and work or school options. Now, even normal everyday things like walking in the sun to my mailbox are hard to deal with. I don't talk about it with almost anybody because I fear rejection and disbelief and have been accused of all kinds of hurtful things. Without a true source of funding next to a miracle like winning the lottery lol, it's nearly impossible to get the specialized treatment I need. I'm over my head in medical bills, (about $175,000 worth) & already had to liquidate anything and everything worth a dime just to see family Dr's throughout the years & so many different types of medications that for awhile, I was a zombie & I don't want that ever again for myself. I just want to live a somewhat normal life like everyone else. I'm stuck right now and I am so scared and vulnerable. I got off the crazy amounts of opiate pain meds and patches I was prescribed due to the fact of needing more and more and the fact of becoming dependant. I don't know what to do... I've never been a weak individual, I've never needed anyone else to help me out in this way. I know that I am asking a huge favor of you, but truthfully I don't have any other options. I found the site by accident looking for any options. Who knows, maybe this is where my miracle will pop up. I've had disabilities plaguing my life for years, but I am exhausted and cannot keep up anymore. I need true divine intervention & am so scared of what's next. I pray that through your help and support, I'll have the necessary means to stand up and fight back against what's truly sucking the life out of me. I know I can beat this but it's going to be very hard & I need a lot of love, help, and support. I HAVE to TRY to get ME back you guys! I want to be better, to make a future out of helping others with similar problems. I don't want anyone to face the emotional pain and embarrassment I have these past years hiding behind a fake persona. Please, donate today & help me secure a better tomorrow. As of now, I am facing little to no treatment options. Psychiatrists, Cognitive Therapy, Specifically Specialized Therapists For Treatment Of Several Different Diagnoses OCD, P.T.S.D, Panic disorder ect, Chronic Neurological Pain Specialist, Neurologists, E.N.T. Dr, Someone Who Specializes In Traumatic Brain Injuries, Eye Dr, Radiologists Specific To Brain Trauma And Scans are needed & those are just off the top of my head. I'm so scared of nobody caring about what's needed to get my life back & crumbling under the immense depression, anxiety, extreme panic, and intense fear of failure. If I can just raise enough to get a reliable used car to make the 130 mile trip to Columbus ans back maybe twice a month, it'd be a huge blessing & way for me to start the process of healing. All I'm asking for is a chance to get my life back. Beating this is my #1 & only priority. I want so badly to one day have a family of my own & to be productive in society. For that to happen, I have to start somewhere so until then I'll be Wishing upon every star... Please support/pray/donate/share. God Bless, Love Scott M. Wesney.
September 5, 2014

more

September 5, 2014

Hi I am a 24 single mom of a 3 yr old boy and I am connected to this charity website hoping one day I can get a vehicle. But sense I signed up I have seen that this is a wonderful organization. They have helped many of people. So I rate this organization 5 star I have not yet seen another like it. God bless all.
August 21, 2014

more

August 21, 2014

This organization is amazing and the only chance most of us will have at ever owning a car. I'm fighting triple negative breast cancer and after 3 surgeries I may need a bone marrow transplant. I have a 13 yr old special needs son. I will be doing chemo till June 2015 of everything goes as planned. I've been fighting with SS disability for 2 years now .I have to use a walking cane to walk to and from the hospital 2-3 times a week. We have no vehicle.My bones&the nausea is overwhelming most of the time. We are not looking for new cars.Just anything to help us to get to and from our appointments. Please donate or just log on to vote.My username is: Bcancerfighter any votes are appreciated.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it easier to add friends and get involved to vote for more a day.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 15, 2014

more

August 15, 2014

I don't go to my Twitter page too often, but when I checked it today, I found that two of the people I have been voting for have both gotten awarded cars! I am so happy for them! I vote every day and hope to win a car soon myself. I wish I had known about FCC before I donated my Malibu to the Humane Society last year, but I didn't find out until afterwards.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Advertise more, more people need to know about this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 20, 2013

Free Charity Cars gives not only vehicles to those in need, but provides a platform for us to form friendships, get advice from others in the same situation, and sometimes just vent. But most of all,... more

August 13, 2014

I found FCC quite by accident and was skeptical at first. After signing up and reading some of the stories I knew this is where I belonged. In the short time I have been here I have made wonderful friendships and even if I never receive a car, I will continue with FCC. They have given me hope of one day regaining my independence, despite my illnesses.

Their work with affiliate charities in different cities makes it possible for many to receive a reliable vehicle and have a second chance at life.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 20, 2013

Free Charity Cars gives not only vehicles to those in need, but provides a platform for us to form friendships, get advice from others in the same situation, and sometimes just vent. But most of all, FCC gives us all that glimmer of hope that we so desperately need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 2, 2013

I have been a member for only a few months and am in desperate need of a vehicle to make doctor appointments, grocery shopping and the like. I broke my ankle in 2011 and have had 3 surgeries . Although the bones are healed the incision wound just will not heal. My doctor is suggesting amputation because it is not healing fast enough, but for me that is just not an option. FCC has not only given me hope, but I have made some wonderful friends. They are my support system and without them I would have given up on life in general. When I get really down, I know I can count on them for words of encouragement, suggestions on how to help the wound heal faster, and some have even gone so far as to do research for me to find other doctors for a second opinion. Every member of FCC goes above and beyond to help! I am 62 years old and feel like a total burden on my family, but my FCC family keep me going and won't let me give up. They are a God send in bleak times and I am pround to be a member of this wonderful group.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

I found this charity by accident I need a car but don't make enough money to qualify for one. I was and am DESPERATE they give us hope that we will be blessed with a vehicle. I feel like I am part of a family. We support each other. We bring each other up when we get down and when someone gets a vehicle we are truly happy for them. But we need more donated vehicles. And they aren't going to stop till every one gets one. Thank you blpatti1

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try to get more people to donate there unwanted vehicles.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help those in need by creating an account, casting votes for those in need & spreading the word by promoting. Volunteer