Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
632 Reviews
1234.889245
| 1 2 3...12 |
Write A Review
July 12, 2014

more

July 12, 2014

I learned of the charity in needing a car myself. My current vehicle is inoperable as the engine is seized up. Here in rural Maine, only a handful of communities actually have public transit. I am not fortunate to live in one of those communities or even close to one. I am a former firefighter and also worked with the Dept of Defense in Maine with the Navy. I was disabled due to that service and have a wife and two sons (8&9) to care for as well. I am working with vocational rehabilitation to get retrained into a different line of work - but need a car to do that. Wont you please visit www.freecharitycars.org and vote for my family? (user name "dstubenrod"). I have not yet received a car and need an automatic as I have a lag brace on my left leg.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Maybe make their website, FB page and Twitter accounts linked a little better.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 3, 2014

more

July 3, 2014

I am new to the FCC (Free Charity Cars Organization). I learned about them through a recipient of a new car!!! She was so excited to tell me about her experience with FCC that because of my need for a car, I decided to join as well. They are a very caring organization that helps people in need to get back their independence! The work they do is amazing. I have had such an awesome experience in the last week that I have joined, becoming friends with members and reading about their trials and tribulations being without transportation just like me. There are many members still on the sight after they received their cars helping people out and being so grateful about receiving their cars. Please help this organization to continue to do this great work that they do! Thank you

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

Thank you for providing me an opportunity to share about how great 800CharityCars.org is to me. I found this charity one evening while I was looking for someplace to receive assistance to obtain a vehicle. I am 51 years old and considered a senior by the University of Texas in Austin where I was studying Astronomy/Physics. My thought was to graduate with a degree in about a year and half, find a job and to establish myself in a science career. The funding ran out. Apparently there is a $60,000 limit on the amount of loan money from the government. I was only able to obtain 3 semesters and one summer at UT because I began my education at a two-year college then transferred to the 4-year college. Now I am close to being homeless. I have no car which makes it difficult to find a job and then to keep the job. Without transportation, life is exceptionally difficult. People with cars rarely stop to consider what it would be like without a car. Think about it. If there were not places like 800CharityCars.org, there would be a lot of people without the tool they need to give them a chance to survive in life. It was with great relief to consider that there might be hope for my future through 800CharityCars.org. I am working hard to build my portfolio on 800CharityCars.org so I can earn a car. The best thing about it is that EVERYONE on the site works together and cares about each other. That is what makes this organization so different from other organizations, especially if you are alone in the world. Giving a car to someone in need is like giving them a tool to make a better life for themselves. It is kind of like giving them a hand up so they can improve the quality of their life. If you have a car to give, please give it. If you can donate to 800CharityCars.org, please do so. Every contribution gets someone closer to self efficiency and moving forward to a better life. Thank you so very much.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

hope people would donate more vehicles.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 11, 2014

more

June 11, 2014

Great site connecting with caring people sharing same struggles as myself. It makes me feel as though I'm not alone we all support each other!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish receiving a car was in near future!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 8, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 28, 2013

I have donated my old (non-working) car so that they can sell it and use the money to purchase a vehicle for the next person on the list. I'm also a member who is looking to eventually earn enough vo... more

June 8, 2014

I've been a member of Free Charity Cars for over a year. This site consists of loving, caring people who not vote for each other, but are there to provide love and support to each other. We pray for each other and check in to make sure our FCC family members are doing well.

This site
gives hope to so many. Those who have received vehicles have had their lives changed by the generosity of our donors. God bless the donors, the FCC staff, and all my fellow members of FCC.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find some way to get more donations so that more people could be helped. There is so much need, but not near enough cars.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 28, 2013

I have donated my old (non-working) car so that they can sell it and use the money to purchase a vehicle for the next person on the list. I'm also a member who is looking to eventually earn enough votes to get a vehicle. This is a fabulous service. The people who vote for other members are THE BEST! Thank you all, and God bless you!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 7, 2014

more

June 7, 2014

I signed up with FCC at the beginning of 2014. I had some difficulty understanding what I needed to do to receive a charity car, as well, as how I could help others. FCC is a very "user friendly" website and the staff has been remarkably attentive to helping guide me on problematic issues and questions. This is a wonderful charity whose mission is very important to assisting others to a level of self sufficiency.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 6, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
June 9, 2013

This charity changed my entire life! I was down and out just trying to adjust to the news that I had MS, when my car died. I google searched the words free car, and that is how I found them. I love th... more

June 6, 2014

I have been a client served at Charity Cars since 2009. They are such a wonderful charity, not only because of the cars given away, but I have made a lot of life-long friends in the process of being a member!. I received a car in 2010, and it helped me immensely, as I have MS and other things that I needed a car to get to appointments. But like I said, getting a car is only half of the joy I found with this wonderful charity! For that I would like to thank Brian Menzes, for creating this great charity!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This charity changed my entire life! I was down and out just trying to adjust to the news that I had MS, when my car died. I google searched the words free car, and that is how I found them. I love their karma system. I worked very hard voting and along the way, making some very deep friendships, and in November of 2010 I received a 2001 Blazer, and still drive it today! Thank you so much CharityCarsInc.com, you changed my belief in humankind!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Be able to transfer more votes then 200 a day

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 25, 2013

I have been a member of Charity Cars Inc since Sept. 2009. I am a 58 year old woman with many medical problems including MS. I love this charity, and I have made so many lifelong friends. I received a 2001 Chevy Blazer in Nov. 2010. and even though I was in the hospital when I got the call, it was the happiest day of my life. I personally would love to thank CEO Brian Mensies for the great gift of giving my life back!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 3, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 13, 2013

I need a car lena1960 please voted for me they help some much people they get so happy I give them a 10 lena1960 more

June 3, 2014

I start with this charity 06/12 they help a lot of person who need a car I hope I get a car to very soon I disable and have to travel far to get my med I get sick a lot if time can't get up in the morning having attack in any time and have sugar very up sometime and the worst is having asthma and copd can't breath being in the hospital having pain in your heart can't walk Lena1060 that why a need a car help me vote for me

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help more people

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 13, 2013

I need a car lena1960 please voted for me they help some much people they get so happy I give them a 10 lena1960

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 3, 2014

more

June 3, 2014

I have been with this charity as a client for six months. In that time, I have seen numerous people receive a car. Receiving that car has changed their lives forever, but it's not just the cars. It's the love and support that each member receives from the people who run this charity and from each other that makes this charity so wonderful. We all truly become a family to each other. It would be so easy for those who have received a car to leave this charity and never look back. They don't because they want to stay on and continue promoting the great work that this charity does on a daily basis. I don't know of any other charity like this one. I have made many friends that will stay my friends for life. If I receive a donated car, I know that I too will stay on with this charity. Brian and his team have managed to create not just an outstanding charity but also a true family. I absolutely love FCC!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 2, 2014

more

June 2, 2014

okay this is my story my username is Noelsam and my husband was in a rollover car accident some guy was drinking and driving and ran the stop sign and hit his front passenger tire on the truck broke my husbands truck rolled over and he was pen by the roof of the truck why he was pinned under the truck second vehicle hit his truck at 65 miles an hour way he was pinned by his hips feet was inside of the cab of the truck and his chest in his head was outside of the truck when the second vehicle hit him his 400 pound toolbox fatal on his head causing brain damage but when the second vehicle hit him it dropped him about 4 car links from the spot where his rolled over and when the cops came to the scene of the accident the cop that was doing the investigatione said the second vehicle never even hit his brakes now he live with all the injuries we get anything from that because neither one of the drivers did not have insurance and we have a 2 year old daughter we are in need of a car bad please go vote for me

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I do know what I would change

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help those in need by creating an account, casting votes for those in need & spreading the word by promoting. Volunteer