Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
632 Reviews
1234.889245
Write A Review
November 15, 2014

more

November 15, 2014

as a recent recipient i cannot begin to tell you how much this organization means to me. i have such a great fear of driving after many incidents of breaking down. now i have a dependable car to get to my dr appointments etc. free charity cars is like a huge family...many friendships forged over the four years ive been on the site. i will remain to help others realize their dreams....from the bottom of my heart thankyou fcc...you are a life saver
September 22, 2014

more

September 22, 2014

Think it is wonderful that they are working so hard to get cars to people who need them and can not afford them.
August 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am a recipient of a car and this program is awesome my mom started the account with fcc and she voted for yrs and just after her passing i took over her account and recently was awarded a 2014 dodge gran caravan this is a blessing for my family

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 21, 2014

more

August 21, 2014

I just started on FreeCharity.org and it's the place to work towards a vehicle.Everyone is so nice and helpful and you feel like family, voting for everyone each day. FreeCharityCars.org is the greatest.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change anything

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 20, 2014

more

August 20, 2014

I am just now joining and hope everyone reading finds it in their heart to help me and my kids to receive a car, We are homeless now due to my car breaking down and not having a valid way to work and the people I was riding withall quit or jIsrael didn't want to give me a ride anymore... so we lost everything I'm a single mother of 4 wonderful kids who I would give my last breath for to make sure they make it in life. I'M trying to join the. National Guard just to get the stability for my kids but it's kinda hard when I have not transportation nor can o afford transportation we don't have the bus system some areas offer nor a taxi service my car was our home after we lost everything we have relocated several times just this year so my kiD's aren't getting the education they deserve. I pray that you find it in your heart to reach out to my family and help us in our desperate time of need

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Okay

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

I was told about Charity Cars in 2013 and I am still waiting for my good luck to receive a car. This charity gives us hope and inpires friendships and hope. thank you

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 4, 2014

more

August 4, 2014

In 2010 I was laid off from my job of 10 1/2 years and lost my Grand Marquis at the same time. Carless and jobless in Rochester NY is not a good position to be in - downtown and surrounding areas served by the limited bus service leaves very few jobs available. The best are in the suburbs, out of reach if depending on the bus. I started on FCC then. Shortly afterwards I realized what a great charity it is. It's structured as a nurturing community that helps each other out in the goal of having a car donated. I met very good people on the site, and loved the communal feel of it. After a couple years I still didn't have a car and had a very lousy job making barely minimum wage. I had given up on getting a car from FCC, but liked the community so much remained active ( except when my internet was down). Last month I received a call from them saying they had a car for me! And it is a gem... a Subaru Outback, 2002 with only 69,000 miles. It 's much , much nicer than I ever expected. Already I have had several job interviews I would have never been able to get to without a car, and have went to full time at my part time job - a significant increase in my income and only possible with a car. I can't say enough good things about this charity, and will support it any way I can . Thank you , Free Charity Cars, and Brian Menzes, the mastermind behind the ingenious design .

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

leave it alone,,, it's not broken

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 4, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 24, 2013

They help so many low income families all over the country. Just browsing the site and reading the personal stories of the members is heart wrenching. The success stories of the members who have bee... more

August 4, 2014

I have been a member of Free Charity Cars for almost 3 years. Its a wonderful organization!! So many kind hearted members with helpful, uplifting, and encouraging attitudes assistng one another in the journey to self sufficiency.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They need more assistance to help more people!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 24, 2013

They help so many low income families all over the country. Just browsing the site and reading the personal stories of the members is heart wrenching. The success stories of the members who have been rewarded with a vehicle is touching and inspirational.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 27, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
June 26, 2013

bobby j carr sr lewistown pa i got a free car on 8/12/2010, i no longer walk to get grocerys,i can visit family and friends who live in other states,i can make my doctors visits,i have 3 sons who lov... more

July 27, 2014

i came to charity cars in 09,i was in need of a car for me,my,girl,and my 3 son's on 8/12/2010 thank's to staff and member's i got a 2002 ford sdn,60,000 miles,the car ended my walking to the store'laundry matt,doctor's for me,my girl,and my 3 boy's i all so get to travel to md to visit family,and i no longer have to be told,no,i can not give you a ride, 7/27/2014 i am bob09,i am still found on www.freecharitycars.org/user/bob09 waiting to help you, make your dream come true, thank you charity cars, from bobby j carr sr lewistown pa 7/27/2014

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none,love the site...

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2013

bobby j carr sr lewistown pa i got a free car on 8/12/2010, i no longer walk to get grocerys,i can visit family and friends who live in other states,i can make my doctors visits,i have 3 sons who love the car that www.freecharitycars.org and the members helped me get,2013 i still have my 2002 ford,now has 70,352 miles on it,love my car,thanks to all,6//26/2013 daytonamike 88 is seeking some much needed help,yes at times i still vote on free charitycars.org god bless the usa

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 30, 2013

BOBBY J CARR SR 24 WEST CHARLES STREET APT-C LEWISTOWN PA,17044 WENT WITH NO CAR FOR OVER THREE YEARS THEN ON 8/12/10 WWW.FREECHARITYCARS.ORG AWARED ME A 2002 FORD SDN,60,000 MILES LIKE A BRAND NEW CAR, I JOINED FCC IN 2009 AS NASCARNNUT49,I STILL AM A MEMBER,I HAVE SEEN MANY POST FOR MEMBERS WHO HAVE GOT A FREE CAR AND WERE CAN YOU FIND A WEB SITE WERE PEOPLE HELP PEOPLE EVERY DAY WWW.FREECHARITYCARS.ORG THANKS GO TO THE DONOR,THE FCC STAFF,AND THANKS A MILLION TO THE GROUP THAT HELPED ME,GOD IS GREAT,I MY SELF GIVE FCC THE TOP RATE IN STARS 10, THANK YOU ALL,GOD IS GREAT bob09 BOBBY J CARR SR 4/30/2013

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 17, 2014

more

July 17, 2014

I started on FreeCharityCars.org on April 11, 2014. The number of people who have become friends that vote for me each and everyday they are able is very humbling. I have had a few transfers of votes to help me as well. My story is that I am on mental disability and I have arthtitis in my left help as well as thin bones. It is difficult to walk any distance and we have to walk for we don't have a car. I think of all my friends as family and we send messages to each other. Either well wishes, congratulations, Happy BIrthday, depending on their status each day. This is the greatest place to get help and there are wonderful folks who are willing to help you. I love FreeCharityCars.org and all the voters. This is the greatest place to help getting a car.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No Changes

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help those in need by creating an account, casting votes for those in need & spreading the word by promoting. Volunteer