Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
623 Reviews
1234.895675
Previous | 1 2 3...17 |
Write A Review
September 16, 2014

more

September 16, 2014

Hi I´m gusboliviano, I found that this site is only for inside U.S. well I´m 45 years I fail what ever I did in life I been in US also and I fail when i decided to comeback home , I been in Jail here in Bolivia not cause I´m a criminal but cause I owed money result of a failure in some business( legal) , I´m tired of keep on trying to stand up , when i look backwards I realize that years went by and I did not acomplished none of my dreams at this point I did nothing , I have no plans , and I´m tired of trying I had an US made car but engine broke and I do not have money for repair I do not know why I have to live this way I been good person all the time anyways hope i do not have cause i have never ever won anything free good luck to the dreamers.
September 11, 2014

more


3 previous reviews - show all
July 5, 2013

My screen name is Meowmix : I just want to say how fantastic FreeCharityCars is . They help so many people and you make so many friends being on this site. I've made so many wonderful helpful and e... more

September 11, 2014

My Screen name is Meowmix: I'm disabled with several disabilities. Like trimmers in both hands, swollen ankles on both legs, a super authritic hip meaning there is no cartledge between the hip bones, inconnitce. I want to say that Free Charity Cars is the greatest thing that has happened to me in a very long time. It gives everyone that is a member hope and a chance to become independent again. Ihope that with a little hard work and effort Ican one day get a car or truck. So Iask the judges to make Free Charity Cars the #1 Great non profit charity for 2014. So yes I think that this is the most amazing charity out there.
July 5, 2013

My screen name is Meowmix : I just want to say how fantastic FreeCharityCars is . They help so many people and you make so many friends being on this site. I've made so many wonderful helpful and encouraging friends from all over the United States. I'm disabled with many different types. Of disabilities . I lost my car in the May 2010 flood that happened in Nashville,Tennessee. The FCC site has given me hope of independence again. So I hope and pray that this organization will be the number one non-profit ever.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Wouldn't change anything about this site.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My screen name is Meowmix. I love this charity because it gives the people that need help hope and A chance to accomplish something for theirselves. Free Charity Cars also gives people something to look forward too. This charity is also away to make new friends across the USA. I lost my rain the May 2010 flood in Nashville ,Tenneessee and when I found this site I was thrilled to have found A way to get another car . I'm disabled with a few different types of disabilities . So Igive Free Charity Cars A big 5 star rating for all the good they do for all the people they help and give hope to.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change anything at all. I think that this charity is good like it is.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 22, 2013

I'm disabled with many differant types of disabilites. Such as trimmers,inconintetce,anger management,autherites in my right hip also A swollen left ankle and water retenshion in my left leg. I lost my car in the 2010 flood in Nashville,Tennessee. One night I came across Free Charity Cars I read all the information I could read and decided that this was for me. I have been on this site scince May 5, 2012. I've found and have gotten alot of support and help from the fantistic staff and helpful members. I have 128 friends that I vote for plus others as well. I think Free Charity Cars is A great wayto make friends, also it gives A person thats A victum of abuse,disabled,been in armed services,or have medical needs,or people that are just in need of transportation. FCC just plain outright gives people hope. I'm glad to be A part of this charity.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
June 1, 2014

This organization helps give needy families a chance to succeed and provide for their families. They also promote team work and community by having everyone work together. As a result, friendships occ... more

September 4, 2014

This organization has helped many people in need. They have been supportive in helping the less fortunate receive vehicles. Many vehicles are still needed in order to serve the families who need them. Please consider donating to this Charity. Thank y.
June 1, 2014

This organization helps give needy families a chance to succeed and provide for their families. They also promote team work and community by having everyone work together. As a result, friendships occur within the community. It's like being a part of a family. When members are awarded through the donation of the car, everyone cheers them on and the process continues. Great community of people. Please consider donating your time, money, or car donation. Thank you.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Have volunteered to help support Heavenly77 who is a survivor of domestic violence and a single mother raising a child with Autism. Love this organization ad they teach teamwork, dedication, preserverence and provide hope for families that struggle with all types of situations. Have been volunteering now for close to 3 years and had been a valuable experience. Have seen peoples life changed throughout the years through the powrr of a donated vehicle and through monetary donations. I thank everyone who has been supporting my friend and others on this site.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

Joining FCC has been a tremendous blessing for me. I have met many good friends I love voting everyday and looking for new people to vote for. I am on disability and have not had a car for several years. I have been very blessed in having a friend that takes me to Dr. Appointments but I have to walk every where else. FCC has given me hope that I will have a car sometime soon. God bless FCC and all the donors and voters for their dedication in helping people in need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

update the computer system hopefully a someone with computer experience will donate their expertise so donations can be used for the vehicles.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 5, 2014

more


3 previous reviews - show all
October 10, 2013

Free Charity Cars is more than hope for a car they are for families giving a hand up to many that need. a vehicle. more

August 5, 2014

I've been a volunteer @ FCC for sometime now ,it's been a very caring experience for me, people helping people with life difficulties and lots of support for one another while many wait in hope of receiving a donated car for transportation .

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would love for Fcc to have more donated cars.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 10, 2013

Free Charity Cars is more than hope for a car they are for families giving a hand up to many that need. a vehicle.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make more people knew about them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

Free charity cars is more than a charity it's a support system for members they give us hope for.a netter tomorrow!!!So many friends that give support.Fcc is about more than just a car .Thx Fcc!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It be to help everyone .

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Hello I'm Punkin04 @ Fcc,Iam in need of a vehice. For me and my family not only for employment but for. Family gatherinlg. Fcc has been a great support system for me.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 29, 2014

more

July 29, 2014

I have been a member of Free Charity cars for some time now. I joined the site to try and get a vehicle because I am disabled due to a crime that had been committed toward me that left me with severe injuries to my legs and my mind. I will never get better and walking is a daily struggle for me. Little did I know, that by joining Free Charity Cars, I would not also get the chance to be self sufficient again by maybe receiving a car, but I would also meet the most incredible people ever. So much love and caring for one another, it is amazing. Every one of the members has a unique story and the bonds that are made are not just due to the chance of getting a car, but also due to the fact that every one of us members are helping each other by just listening and advising each other. As a matter of fact, I just got of the phone with another member, after feeling the need to vent about some things. She listened and gave advice and now I feel a lot better :) .. There is so much more I could say about this site, but there is not enough space to write it all. I love Free Charity Car

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 21, 2014

more

July 21, 2014

I love Free Charity Cars because they care about the low-income and cars are too expensive and people need to help each other because nobody else will.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

FCC is getting better all the time!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 15, 2014

more

July 15, 2014

I absolutely knew from my youth on that life was no bowl of cherries.
I grew up in a religious environment which helped me learn how not to whine about my lot in life.
When my husband abandoned me and his children shortly after I was diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis I understood that my
faith was going to be tested like never before.
I didn't have a car or money and was forced to relocate in search of a place to lay my head. Still, I knew there would be opportunities for me to help myself.
First, I needed a laptop just to keep in touch with society and research who or what could help me to get back on my feet. Could not get a job without a car!

I gave up on that goal but I still needed a car so I could get to and from church, hospital, doctor and supermarket.
I am still in need of a vehicle but I found this great Charitable Organization that finds and gives away vehicles. I am very hopeful that I will receive one of these gifts after being a member for a few years now.
I have learned to promote this charity and I speak about it to all of my family and friends.
Charity Cars is by far one of the best Organizations out there that is doing something that is more practical than you would know unless you wake up one day without a vehicle to take you where and when you want to go. Relationships are ruined when you rely on them for a short amount of time to help you get to and from somewhere.
I know God is blessing this organization because God blesses those who help themselves and others!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would definitely upgrade the site and offer more opportunities for members to raise funds.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 15, 2014

more

July 15, 2014

There are so many people in need of reliable transportation (like myself) and this charity is an excellent opportunity to connect and pay it forward. I am a divorced mother of four kids with no car trying to make it and thought there was no way i could obtain transportation until I found this site! It has given me and others so much hope for betterment in our everyday lives. I truly appreciate the opportunity.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 12, 2014

more

July 12, 2014

My name is Mae. I have been a chairman for the Glade Run Committee for seven years at Bethlehem Evangelical Lutheran Church in Glenshaw, PA. Our committee visits Marthens Cottage six times a year. We enjoy singing,doing crafts, playing games, and snacking with the girls. We feel good about supporting the children and we know how much Glade Run cares about each and every child.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Like to see an increase in donations and volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...17 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help those in need by creating an account, casting votes for those in need & spreading the word by promoting. Volunteer