Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
632 Reviews
1234.889245
| 1 ... 6 7 8...52 |
Write A Review
June 6, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
June 9, 2013

This charity changed my entire life! I was down and out just trying to adjust to the news that I had MS, when my car died. I google searched the words free car, and that is how I found them. I love th... more

June 6, 2014

I have been a client served at Charity Cars since 2009. They are such a wonderful charity, not only because of the cars given away, but I have made a lot of life-long friends in the process of being a member!. I received a car in 2010, and it helped me immensely, as I have MS and other things that I needed a car to get to appointments. But like I said, getting a car is only half of the joy I found with this wonderful charity! For that I would like to thank Brian Menzes, for creating this great charity!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This charity changed my entire life! I was down and out just trying to adjust to the news that I had MS, when my car died. I google searched the words free car, and that is how I found them. I love their karma system. I worked very hard voting and along the way, making some very deep friendships, and in November of 2010 I received a 2001 Blazer, and still drive it today! Thank you so much CharityCarsInc.com, you changed my belief in humankind!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Be able to transfer more votes then 200 a day

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 25, 2013

I have been a member of Charity Cars Inc since Sept. 2009. I am a 58 year old woman with many medical problems including MS. I love this charity, and I have made so many lifelong friends. I received a 2001 Chevy Blazer in Nov. 2010. and even though I was in the hospital when I got the call, it was the happiest day of my life. I personally would love to thank CEO Brian Mensies for the great gift of giving my life back!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 4, 2014

more


5 previous reviews - show all
October 10, 2013

I have been with this organization as a volunteer for going on four years. I have seen many people helped by vehicles being awarded to change their lives for the better,so they can once again regain ... more

June 4, 2014

I have been a proud volunteer for into my 5th year now with Free Charity Cars. I am user StillKickin on Charity Cars, Inc. In the time I have been there, I have seen several helped by the generosity of the donating public, by the gifting of vehicles, for which they get a fair market tax deduction.
Working as a total non-profit charity, they depend solely on donations, whether monetary or vehicles.
They can help so many more in need of a hand up, just by a simple donation of an unused vehicle.
I am praying for a donation in my home state of WV , as I have been without a car for several years now, and want to be able to regain some semblance of independence.
No matter where you live, in any state of the union, if you can help, please consider helping out this amazing charity.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Maybe some more advertising to bring in more donations, and for this to happen, donations from the public are needed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 10, 2013

I have been with this organization as a volunteer for going on four years. I have seen many people helped by vehicles being awarded to change their lives for the better,so they can once again regain their independence.
I joined in 2010 and was in need of a vehicle myself at the time, I was
able to acquire one on my own, and stayed to help others in any way I could/.
I have met many wonderful friends while there, and have to say, this charity has changed my life, by giving me a sense of purpose. I truly feel worth while and like I am making a difference in others lives.
Today I was very excited, as yet another deserving member got what we members of Free Charity Cars have come to call "The Call"; this is when a member is chosen to receive a vehicle that has been donated in their area. It is always wonderful to me to see someone helped dur\e to this charity being there first of all to help, and to the generosity of someone whom has donated a vehicle to empower someone's life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I cannot think of a thing I would change; except maybe find a way to promote more efficiently to bring in much needed vehicle donations

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 13, 2013

An amazing organization, I am so proud to have had an opportunity to be a part of. So many people have been helped by this amazing organization, and thousands of others waiting for the one person out there whom will make a donation of a vehicle, to empower someone to have a fresh start in life. A hand up, not a hand out! All information is available on site about this amazing charity. Take a moment and read some of the stories, a donation can help change someone's life for the better.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way to possibly advertise the need for donations more(vehicle)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 19, 2013

On the site, I am known to everyone as StillKickin. Since 2010, I have been an active participant on Free Charity Cars. I joined needing a vehicle, then was able to obtain one out of pocket, so I stayed to pay it forward for the many thousands of people whom are still there for a car. Many handicapped people also whom need handicapped accessible vehicles,
During this time, I have been so blessed to have met many friends, and learned much also.I have seen many people helped with the gift of a donated vehicle.
This changes lives so much, as without transportation, it is so hard for disabled,out of work people to get a job, further their education, or just meet their basic everyday needs.
Since FCC is at the mercy of the donating public, being they are a 501c non profit organization, many donated vehicles are needed. Any information, regarding tax deductions possible, etc; can be found at The Original Free Charity Cars website, all phone numbers to talk with someone there can be found.
Thanks for your consideration!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only changes I would make cost money to do, such as more publicity and advertising,which is hard with a limited budget as a non-profit.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

I am a volunteer member of this wonderful charity.I joined in 2010, as I was in need of a vehicle. Shortly after, I was able to purchase a used vehicle.I stayed on with this charity to help others achieve their dream of car ownership,being I knew how hard it can be with nothing to drive and get you around just to meet your basic everyday need.
I have seen this amazing charity help many people in that time,by awarding donated vehicles by the public, to these members.
Unfortunately, there are not enough needed vehicles, and many more are needed,but the charity is at the mercy of the donating public. I urge anyone who reads these reviews, to pleas visit the charity's page, and read about the charity and some of the applicant's.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 2, 2013

I have been a volunteer member of this wonderful charity since 2010. I started out needing a car, but was able to get one on my own, so I stayed on to help others by giving them my votes, or help whenever they needed.
I have seen many wonderful things happen while here,and met some amazing
people.
The man that started this charity, Mr. Menzies, is amazing! His story is amazing.The staff of this charity are amazing, and go out of their way to help.
I have to say, it is sad that there are so many thousands of people who need the help of a vehicle so they can just be able to meet their own needs, go back to school, etc; and this all depends solely on donations of vehicles from the public.Free Charity Cars needs donated vehicles badly so they can help some of these people in need. Once in a while, about an average of one or two a month, someone is helped. That count is down, as people are,understandably ,getting tight.
I am asking all who care about others, to please check out this organization, and read some of the members stories. It is heartbreaking,how many are in such need. Donations are tax deductible.
You can read about them through their own website which has a section "About Us",and they also are linked to all the social network sites.Their Facebook page is amazing.
God willing, there will be some people who see and read about them, and maybe donate their vehicles,extra ones of course,and give some of these people hope. The charity has not given up, the volunteers have not given up, and I beg the public to please not give up on us either.
Thank you!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 4, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 30, 2013

This is the best site in this world. You will receive a car and meet alot of people.This is the only site you will receive a car on. And if you think i am lying,try it.This site will teach you how to... more

June 4, 2014

This charity is for people in-need of a car.A lot of people on FCC have kids.A lot of people on FCC are sick and disabled.FCC makes dreams come true.And if you don't believe me,try it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The long wait.And the reason i say that is because,some people have been on FCC for five years.That is to long to be waiting on a free car.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 30, 2013

This is the best site in this world. You will receive a car and meet alot of people.This is the only site you will receive a car on. And if you think i am lying,try it.This site will teach you how to love and give.It will also help you in your everyday life.And the reason i say that is because,the people on this is poor,in-need,and sick.Charity cars will keep you strong when you're down and out.So feel free and try the best site [charity cars] around.GOD BLESS ALL

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have live chats

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 3, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 13, 2013

my story start in 2009 I lost my right leg above the knee aka I found this charity call freecharitycars.org they help people get back on their feet by helping them get a free charity car. this is the ... more

June 3, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Hello my story start March 27, 2009 Iost my right leg above the knee , in 2011 I became a member of free charity cars, hoping to get some help in getting a free charity car, my self I do have hand controls for a vehicle, I have a lot of Doctors App # Doctor 2 x a months get my blood test once a week, because I take warfarin so my blood will not clots , getting a vehicle would give me back my freedom, I am not looking for a hand out, I am hoping for a hand up , I pray everyday some one would donate a vehicle in my area of Daytona Beach FL my friend take me to the app# every month and my blood test once a week. I love freecharitycars.org why because they give me hope, my profile name is Daytonamike88 at freecharitycars.org if you have a vehicle you like to donate in my area please go to 800charitycars.org
thank you reading my story, God Bless

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

love for people to Donate more vehicle to this charity, they do help a lot of people to get vehicles , getting people back on there feet. God Bless, freecharitycars.org

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 13, 2013

my story start in 2009 I lost my right leg above the knee aka I found this charity call freecharitycars.org
they help people get back on their feet by helping them get a free charity car. this is the only charity like this that I know of, I sign up in 2011 see if they can help me to get a car,
this would give me freedom to go Dr #app by myself. that would be so nice to do things myself.this charity give me hope one day I will get a car. sign up today God Bless

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

March 3, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

Hello my name is michael lonigro 55 years old in 2009 I lost my right leg above the knee, aka I live on ssi and ssa of $ 794.00 month. after I pay rent, water, lights, gas,cable, I have about $ 65.00 left.then I pay about $25.00 in my pills every month. I have no family that can help me, I have to give blood 2x a week, too check my blood,I am on warfarin 15 mg a day this drug keep me from blood clots. I have to see my Doctor 2 x a month.Right now a friend of mind is driving me to them placing every month I have ask this charity to help me to get a vehicle, so I can do the things myself, and a vehicle would give me freedom. I have seen this charity help alot of people and family.God bless this charity it give me hope in life.
thank you Brian Menzies FCC CEO for starting this charity know as freecharitycars.org
buy voting it make me feel better about myself, because I am helping others to get that Dream too get a vehicle. I also like to thank Michelle very much for helping me and others with this,she help alot of people on the site,and I like to thank all the Members, this web site make me feel like family. I am asking people please give to this charity, we need Donations Every $10.00 =200 votes. and please go to the site at www.freecharitycars.org thank you God Bless, Michael Lonigro/Daytonamike88

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 3, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 13, 2013

I need a car lena1960 please voted for me they help some much people they get so happy I give them a 10 lena1960 more

June 3, 2014

I start with this charity 06/12 they help a lot of person who need a car I hope I get a car to very soon I disable and have to travel far to get my med I get sick a lot if time can't get up in the morning having attack in any time and have sugar very up sometime and the worst is having asthma and copd can't breath being in the hospital having pain in your heart can't walk Lena1060 that why a need a car help me vote for me

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help more people

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 13, 2013

I need a car lena1960 please voted for me they help some much people they get so happy I give them a 10 lena1960

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 3, 2014

more

June 3, 2014

I have been with this charity as a client for six months. In that time, I have seen numerous people receive a car. Receiving that car has changed their lives forever, but it's not just the cars. It's the love and support that each member receives from the people who run this charity and from each other that makes this charity so wonderful. We all truly become a family to each other. It would be so easy for those who have received a car to leave this charity and never look back. They don't because they want to stay on and continue promoting the great work that this charity does on a daily basis. I don't know of any other charity like this one. I have made many friends that will stay my friends for life. If I receive a donated car, I know that I too will stay on with this charity. Brian and his team have managed to create not just an outstanding charity but also a true family. I absolutely love FCC!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 2, 2014

more

June 2, 2014

okay this is my story my username is Noelsam and my husband was in a rollover car accident some guy was drinking and driving and ran the stop sign and hit his front passenger tire on the truck broke my husbands truck rolled over and he was pen by the roof of the truck why he was pinned under the truck second vehicle hit his truck at 65 miles an hour way he was pinned by his hips feet was inside of the cab of the truck and his chest in his head was outside of the truck when the second vehicle hit him his 400 pound toolbox fatal on his head causing brain damage but when the second vehicle hit him it dropped him about 4 car links from the spot where his rolled over and when the cops came to the scene of the accident the cop that was doing the investigatione said the second vehicle never even hit his brakes now he live with all the injuries we get anything from that because neither one of the drivers did not have insurance and we have a 2 year old daughter we are in need of a car bad please go vote for me

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I do know what I would change

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 2, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 26, 2013

This is a wonderful charity that helps people get back on their feet. It brings people from all sorts of backgrounds to gether to help each other, and creates a community. more

June 2, 2014

I joined this site late in 2013 (Username: LauraJ), and already I have seen so many people filled with joy at receiving a vehicle they so desperately need. I don't know how long it will be until my chance comes, but in the meantime, there is also great community on the site. People helping each other is beautiful. Thank you so much Charity Cars, Inc., for helping so many people!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 26, 2013

This is a wonderful charity that helps people get back on their feet. It brings people from all sorts of backgrounds to gether to help each other, and creates a community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 2, 2014

more

June 2, 2014

Hello I am stuck_in_iowa and I have recently joined charity cars. I ran a crossed their website during my frantic search for assistance in getting a vehicle for myself due to my 17 year old car finally giving up and not having the income needed to get it fixed anymore. Through charity cars I have met a lot of wonderful people from all walks of life with different stories of struggle and triumph. My biggest wish would be to win the lottery and donate cars to some much deserved individuals, but until then I will continue to vote and promote charity cars.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 2, 2014

more

June 2, 2014

I have only been with 1800CHarityCars for a couple of months now and my user name is 1GreenIrishRose. I came across the site while looking for car help and signed up. It was easy to do and a great way to earn a chance to get a car that you so desperately need. It gives me something to do when I am having a rather difficult day because of health issues. You get to see that you are not alone in this troublesome world and that others are having a hard time , also. You get to read their stories, do you voting, send someone a message and choose your friends. I'm disabled, so on my bad days this gives me something to do. They really do need some cars donated to them, so they can use the to help people like me who need transportation to get to the doctors, groceries or work. It's a great charity that truly helps people in need, and a great tax deduction.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would make no changes to Charity Cars, they have a good thing going already.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help those in need by creating an account, casting votes for those in need & spreading the word by promoting. Volunteer